I used to have the let there be rock video - shot in Paris
Think it was 1978
What a show!!!

Had that myself, great show!

thebuzz

Quote from: Jell 0 Biafra on December 17, 2014, 07:39:53 PM
Quote from: lynchbhoy on December 17, 2014, 07:14:36 PM
Quote from: clarshack on December 17, 2014, 03:53:00 PM
got 2 tickets myself. never seen them in concert before so looking forward to it :)
Despite Malcolm young missing you will enjoy it - they always put on a hell of a show!!

Don't think I will go to this one.
The razors edge and ballbreaker shows will never be topped!

Two great shows, but this would have been the way to see them:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Sj56AySck9E

Just pulled on the old earphones there and watched it at work. Have to say I didn't expect it to make me feel so emotional. First saw them in the Ulster Hall in 1979 (Highway to Hell Tour). Certainly made me feel old  :)

Went to see them in 1988 in the Wembley Area on one of those Makin Traks/ Skelton tours yolks. Disaster of a journey but well made up by the concert 8 rows from the front, the whole place was seated, no mosh pit at the front, magic night. I was 16 at the time.
Seen them again in Belfast with the inflatable Rosie when those inflatables were the height of the technology.

I think I'll give this one a miss as I'd prefer to remember them from my youth rather than wrinkly old men toddling about the stage..

Restricted view, side of stage 69.50 Euro tickets currently for sale on ticketmaster.

Having to give this a miss this time round as my first child is expected to arrive that week. Prices are a bit too steep anyway.

I'm a huge fan and it's probably their last hurrah but I've been lucky to have seen them 4 times on their last two tours. I'm holding out for a few extra European dates to be added later in the year but I doubt it'll happen.

I have that Let There Be Rock vhs too, watched it repeatedly for about two years after I got it.

Quote from: thejuice on December 27, 2014, 01:02:33 AM
Having to give this a miss this time round as my first child is expected to arrive that week. Prices are a bit too steep anyway.

I'm a huge fan and it's probably their last hurrah but I've been lucky to have seen them 4 times on their last two tours. I'm holding out for a few extra European dates to be added later in the year but I doubt it'll happen.

I have that Let There Be Rock vhs too, watched it repeatedly for about two years after I got it.
The music and perf are sensational but the but where Angus gets oxygen then goes back out to play is unbelieveable !!

A good two hour concert last night. The old rockers still have it.

It was some craic, don't know how they still do it.

Did they shake yous all night long?

Deadly show.  Every bit as good as Punchestown if not better but quite different in that P'town was fully outdoors.  On the pitch last night had the benefit of the sound bouncing off the roof.  Wish now I'd booked Wembley as well.    You'd swear Malcolm Young's nephew was actually the man himself!     

Great gig last night!!!

Confirmed today for August 17th in Croke Park. A Saturday night in Dublin with their overpriced accommodation will rule plenty out.

Quote from: Blowitupref on February 12, 2024, 04:08:26 PMConfirmed today for August 17th in Croke Park. A Saturday night in Dublin with their overpriced accommodation will rule plenty out.

Ticket prices and accommodation will be scandalous.

Quote from: Blowitupref on February 12, 2024, 04:08:26 PMConfirmed today for August 17th in Croke Park. A Saturday night in Dublin with their overpriced accommodation will rule plenty out.
This is probably another reason for the split season. Concerts in CP in August.