The IRISH RUGBY thread

Started by Donnellys Hollow, October 27, 2009, 05:26:16 PM

JPGJOHNNYG

Quote from: gallsman on October 19, 2019, 12:12:42 PM
Laughably shite.

That shoulder from O'Mahony just absolutely moronic stuff.

Silly but goes on all the time. Owens being a tit as usual always has a hard on for NZ

Quote from: weareros on October 19, 2019, 12:14:40 PM
The only positive is they are saving us another hammering from England.

Yes. They'd crucify us.

Quote from: screenexile on October 19, 2019, 12:01:50 PM
Mistake after mistake can't hold on to the ball anything we've tried has been easily sniffed out just a horrific performance.

Aligned to that NZ have been phenomenal!!

Not organised against a clinical team. Can't cope with their pace and skillset. This is looking like a record World Cup defeat for Ireland.

Quote from: JPGJOHNNYG on October 19, 2019, 12:16:00 PM
Laughably shite.

Silly but goes on all the time. Owens being a tit as usual always has a hard on for NZ

Yeh ref is such a bollix, we def would've scored a try there  ::)

Laughably shite.

Yep. It was absolutely pointless. Dropping the shoulder in wasn't meant to clean the man out.

England would put 40 on that Ireland team.

Stockdale needs to get off to f**k!!

Fu**king brutal stuff, are they that good or are we just pure dung?

It's like being hammered by Kilkenny in their pomp. They even have a Kieran and a Richie.

Relax lads. We're number one in the world.

They are good but we are paying the price for the negative rugby drilled into us over the years. And unfortunately it will be more of the same with the awful Farrell.

Tatler Jack

Quote from: seafoid on October 19, 2019, 12:37:41 PM
It's like being hammered by Kilkenny in their pomp. They even have a Kieran and a Richie.

And a Coady!

Quote from: illdecide on October 19, 2019, 12:36:21 PM
Fu**king brutal stuff, are they that good or are we just pure dung?
Both, but it's easy to be good when the opposition aren't putting pressure on you. To be fair the match is going according to recent form.

Solo_run

29 points down - had Schmidt made any changes?

Do we go into tommy Murphy Cup after this?