Recent posts

General discussion / Re: D.I.Y
Last post by NAG1 - Today at 10:07:25 AM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on Today at 09:55:37 AMIt was the pump that heats the water that's fecked!

So at the the boiler there are two pumps one for the rads and the other for heating the water.

If the spindle isn't spinning then the motor isn't working and that was the case, I said can ya fix it? nope, its a throw away world, ya need a new one

The plumber said that the water should still warm up though, it isn't, anyways I've been doing the Wim Hof experience for the last 3 days!

Pretty sure the pump doesn't heat the water  ;)
From my limited plumbing experience.
GAA Discussion / Re: Leinster Senior football c...
Last post by mup - Today at 10:03:28 AM
Quote from: Captain Scarlet on April 16, 2024, 04:35:00 PMThere is a lot of back and forth re Dublin who I think we should all admit would dominate any province. They are dominating the All-Ireland long enough so it's fair to say their depth would manage Ulster too.

But, that doesn't excuse Kildare and Meath especially. They should be up and around Div 1 or solid Div 2. I know lads are saying when we are waiting to be hammered in Leinster it breeds a bad vibe, but the league is something different and Kildare were annihilated by Cork and Derry last year. That is not excuseable.

There will be a reset and some fresh blood on the pitch and on the line next year, but the Dubs are going nowhere!

It does create a bad vibe. And you can't just switch that on or off for league football.

When people argued that Dublin benefitted from financial advantages 5 years back we were told that it was a once in a life time team. That we should laud them while they are here. How does that argument stack up now?
GAA Discussion / Re: Ulster Senior football cha...
Last post by Dreadnought - Today at 10:00:04 AM
Quote from: SouthOfThe Bann on Today at 09:42:39 AMI agree on the goals very encouraging to see them go for the juggler instead of fisting over the bar. True on the Fermanagh game aswell but these are just observations I've made i'm not criticizing as it was a great performance the last day despite this; bit of a step up again this weekend but you don't know what your gonna get with Tyrone.
That's it alright, we went for those goals while we took our frees when they came. We will need to alright. Think we've a decent chance, and great time to try and catch Tyrone on the hop after we've had a game and they've been waiting since last round of the League. It'll be interesting
General discussion / Re: D.I.Y
Last post by Milltown Row2 - Today at 09:55:37 AM
It was the pump that heats the water that's fecked!

So at the the boiler there are two pumps one for the rads and the other for heating the water.

If the spindle isn't spinning then the motor isn't working and that was the case, I said can ya fix it? nope, its a throw away world, ya need a new one

The plumber said that the water should still warm up though, it isn't, anyways I've been doing the Wim Hof experience for the last 3 days!
Quote from: Dreadnought on Today at 09:37:47 AM
Quote from: SouthOfThe Bann on Today at 09:21:10 AM
Quote from: Dreadnought on Today at 08:39:57 AM
Quote from: SouthOfThe Bann on April 18, 2024, 10:23:27 PMCavan team named.

No Killian Clarke, McLoughlin or McVeety in starting 15.

Would love to see Cavan win this but unfortunately I think Tyrone will win this by 8-10 points. Cavan struggle to score from open play and will struggle to keep all the Tyrone fires out.

Ie. Canavan, McCurry, McShane if he back on form.
Yeah only the 3-4 scored from open play last day out. Quite the struggle

4 points from play is not a great return haha.

3 goals from play however is very good, but the worrying thing is its not a common theme for Cavan to score goals but hopefully that's changing.

How many goals did they score in the league altogether 3 or 4?

Garavn Jones scored more from play in the Fermanagh game v Cavan that any Cavan player scored from pay in all 7 gmaes combined.

So there's definitely an issue with scoring from play for Cavan. But its championship now and trends can go out the window.
Well it's 7 scores from play in a gale force wind conditions, so it's ok considering that. Some of those goals would be chances that some would take points from, so good we've goals in us anyway.

Wouldn't be too concerned with that Fermanagh League game. We were clearly holding our water for 2 weeks after. They were playing for their lives and we had nothing to play for that day

I agree on the goals very encouraging to see them go for the juggler instead of fisting over the bar. True on the Fermanagh game aswell but these are just observations I've made i'm not criticizing as it was a great performance the last day despite this; bit of a step up again this weekend but you don't know what your gonna get with Tyrone.
Last post by Dreadnought - Today at 09:37:47 AM
Quote from: SouthOfThe Bann on Today at 09:21:10 AM

Would love to see Cavan win this but unfortunately I think Tyrone will win this by 8-10 points. Cavan struggle to score from open play and will struggle to keep all the Tyrone fires out.

3 goals from play however is very good, but the worrying thing is its not a common theme for Cavan to score goals but hopefully that's changing.

Garavn Jones scored more from play in the Fermanagh game v Cavan that any Cavan player scored from pay in all 7 gmaes combined.

So there's definitely an issue with scoring from play for Cavan. But its championship now and trends can go out the window.
Well it's 7 scores from play in a gale force wind conditions, so it's ok considering that. Some of those goals would be chances that some would take points from, so good we've goals in us anyway.

Wouldn't be too concerned with that Fermanagh League game. We were clearly holding our water for 2 weeks after. They were playing for their lives and we had nothing to play for that day
Tyrone / Re: Tyrone County Football and...
Last post by tiempo - Today at 09:28:20 AM
Quote from: HokeyPokey on April 18, 2024, 11:11:48 PMIt will be interesting to see if Mattie does play at 6. He could add real solidity there potentially if he is back to himself.

Really don't see how Matty starts at 6 unless as a sweeper and someone else picks up the marking job on a Cavan forward
I struggle to see how Matty starts at all to be honest having missed so much of the league

McKiernan has nailed 6 and will surely start there, its a dummy team, expect Aidan Clarke to start corner back

My prediction is Matty doesn't start and comes in off the bench for the second half or last 20mins depending on how its going, deployment also as required, could be middle third could be FF
Last post by Armagh18 - Today at 09:23:59 AM
Score are scores. Can hardly be criticised for being fouled and having a top free taker.

Garvan Jones scored more from play in the Fermanagh game v Cavan that any Cavan player scored from pay in all 7 games combined.

General discussion / Re: Funny comedy clips
Last post by Orior - Today at 08:58:32 AM