Tyrone v Roscommon Croke Park 14/15th July

Started by omagh_gael, July 07, 2018, 10:55:57 PM

So there we have it, the red hands against the Rossies. Whoever draws first blood here stands a great chance of progressing to the Semis.

https://www.rte.ie/sport/gaa/2018/0707/977085-cregg-massive-achievement-to-reach-super-8s/

Cregg getting a bit carried away there by saying it's a massive achievement getting to super 8s. Jaysis, you were beat by Galway and only beat Leitrim and scrapped by Armagh! In contrast, we've played Monaghan, Meath, Carlow, Cavan and Cork. One division one team, three division 2 teams and Carlow who moved up to division three. Some craic that is.

Think the big win today for our lads will do us the power of good and they'll be well up for this game.

Lastly, Syferus be a sound Aul skin and be on your best behaviour ;)

The Bearded One

Couple of lads around me started mentioning the All Ireland u21 semi final before Tyrone had even entered the field...let it go lads, we bate you out the gate.
It is what it is. Presumably.

None of the teams Tyrone beat are as good as Ros.    Tyrone are the same as last year. Ros are not .

Looks like a Tymoan victory by at least 15 points going by their arrogant posters here.
How even dare we go out on the same pitch as those superman.

Baggio90

Quote from: seafoid on July 08, 2018, 12:04:52 AM
None of the teams Tyrone beat are as good as Ros.    Tyrone are the same as last year. Ros are not .

I'd expect we'll make lighter work of Roscommon than your boys did.

Quote from: Rossfan on July 08, 2018, 12:05:22 AM
Looks like a Tymoan victory by at least 15 points going by their arrogant posters here.

We don't do the poor mouthing. Tyrone to win by as many as we want.

They're hard to listen to in real life but Jasus they take the biscuit altogether on GAAboard.

Quote from: omagh_gael on July 07, 2018, 10:55:57 PM
So there we have it, the red hands against the Rossies. Whoever draws first blood here stands a great chance of progressing to the Semis.

https://www.rte.ie/sport/gaa/2018/0707/977085-cregg-massive-achievement-to-reach-super-8s/

Cregg getting a bit carried away there by saying it's a massive achievement getting to super 8s. Jaysis, you only beat Leitrim and scrapped by Armagh! In contrast, we've played Monaghan, Meath, Carlow, Cavan and Cork. One division one team, three division 2 teams and Carlow who moved up to division three. Some craic that is.

Think the big win today for our lads will do us the power of good and they'll be well up for this game.

Any reason why you mentioned the one Div one team (Monaghan) in the list of teams Tyrone have played while didn't mention that Roscommon played Div one Galway?

I presume they bet Monaghan out the gate.... ;D

Baggio90

Quote from: Rossfan on July 08, 2018, 12:16:38 AM
I presume they bet Monaghan out the gate.... ;D

To be fair to Monaghan, they have managed a couple of victories in Championship matches in Croke Park in the past 17 years. Am I correct in saying Mayo are the only side in Connacht to win a Championship match in Croke Park since Sligo beat Tyrone in 2002?

Quote from: Cunny Funt on July 08, 2018, 12:15:26 AM

Cregg getting a bit carried away there by saying it's a massive achievement getting to super 8s. Jaysis, you only beat Leitrim and scrapped by Armagh! In contrast, we've played Monaghan, Meath, Carlow, Cavan and Cork. One division one team, three division 2 teams and Carlow who moved up to division three. Some craic that is.

Any reason why you mentioned the one Div one team (Monaghan) in the list of teams Tyrone have played while didn't mention that Roscommon played Div one Galway?

He could have saved himself a lot of hot air by writing: both played a Div 1 team and losht! Each team now has a chance to bate a Div 1 team next weekend.

Baggio90

Quote from: Rossfan on July 08, 2018, 12:05:22 AM

If we end up winning by 15 points then surely it wasn't arrogant?

Quote from: Cunny Funt on July 08, 2018, 12:15:26 AM

Apologies my man, duly corrected.

So Kildare bet Fermanagh who bet Monaghan who bet Tyrone...