Antrim Football Thread

Started by theskull1, November 09, 2006, 11:48:40 PM

country bumpkin

Quote from: Belfast GAA man on October 09, 2017, 08:28:14 PM
of course he has a smashing CV but it was still a daft thing to say that disrespected our County and our senior clubs and that's a real fact and not an alternative fact!
Trifle eccentric no doubt but he has earned respect all over this Island.....am sure he will live without your support.... ;)

All joking aside (though I'm finding it difficult)

That main Cargin team were very unlucky to meet a Galls team that was too good, cause if we hadn't have been about that Cargin team would have cleaned up

Quote from: country bumpkin on October 09, 2017, 08:21:07 PM
Quote from: Belfast GAA man on October 09, 2017, 07:50:43 PM
A good CV doesn't mean he isn't a rocket - St Galls won 12 championships out of 13, an all-ireland title and there was no mention of being too good for Antrim. Cargin won 2 in a row - a good CV doesn't mean he doesn't talk crXp at times
Think u got a selective memory .....JB has won four with Cargin and led teams to county titles in Derry...Tyrone as well as an Ulster and all Ireland title with Lavey...
And itself....lotta titles...?

You're wrong on the last fact - Brendan convery was manager of lavey then

country bumpkin

Quote from: Hejustkeepsdroppingballs on October 09, 2017, 08:59:56 PM
Intermediate final down for creggan on Saturday as part of a double header with minor b final. Dunloy involved in both games. Hopefully 2 wins but Aldergrove (minor) and St Brigids will not be easy beat
What about senior/minor A...???

paddyjohn

Quote from: country bumpkin on October 09, 2017, 09:58:15 PM

Didnt see Cargin in Minor A hurling this year CB. Assume youse played Minor B  ::)

country bumpkin

Quote from: theskull1 on October 09, 2017, 10:07:11 PM
Quote from: country bumpkin on October 09, 2017, 09:58:15 PM

Didnt see Cargin in Minor A hurling this year CB. Assume youse played Minor B  ::)
Nope just couldn't come up with enough balls.....kept losing them :)

Cant remember asking you about the Johnnies game? Thanks anyway ;D

country bumpkin

Quote from: theskull1 on October 09, 2017, 10:37:02 PM
Aye right think u gotta have a peek within.....I am sure you are a firm acquaintance of Mr Mac Namee.
Empty vessels and all that craic or just a plain old keyboard warrior without a club to ur name.....perhaps just a bored WUM....u decide.

Quote from: country bumpkin on October 10, 2017, 07:04:31 AM
Aye right think u gotta have a peek within.....I am sure you are a firm acquaintance of Mr Mac Namee.
Empty vessels and all that craic or just a plain old keyboard warrior without a club to ur name.....perhaps just a bored WUM....u decide.

You were burned CB ... move on and take the banter... every dog has its day, yours was a lot shorter than you hoped

Quote from: country bumpkin on October 10, 2017, 07:04:31 AM

Not a clue

Quote from: paddyjohn on October 09, 2017, 10:03:46 PM
Quote from: imtommygunn on October 09, 2017, 10:01:50 PM
Glenavy sunday

Good old south west saves the day again...
Make sure yis get there for the Minor final at 1.30pm.

Your chance to see the SW's only hope for a Senior Championship over the next 10 years....

paddyjohn

Quote from: The Gs Man on October 10, 2017, 09:29:41 AM
Quote from: paddyjohn on October 09, 2017, 10:03:46 PM
Quote from: imtommygunn on October 09, 2017, 10:01:50 PM
Glenavy sunday

Good old south west saves the day again...
Make sure yis get there for the Minor final at 1.30pm.

Your chance to see the SW's only hope for a Senior Championship over the next 10 years....

Big talk there kid..

Well, the SW is in turmoil at the minute.

No representative in Senior final, no SW County manager, possibly no SW County players. 

As Princess Leah, from just outside Toome once said to Obi Wan, "Come in Aghagallon minors, you're our only hope."