Started by holylandsniper, November 09, 2006, 10:44:31 PM

Quote from: Aghdavoyle on August 26, 2008, 10:45:07 AM
well holy jaysus, i never thought i'd live to see it

only believe it when the match actually takes place in front of you're eyes

This is the first week i've missed being at home. missing armagh games ain't that disappointing when they're on telly but senior club championship getting underway is still a bit special

I agree with that sentiment entirely.  I reckon I'll get to about 4 games this weekend.  Only one causing me a dilemma is whether to go to the Cross v Dromintee or Ogs v Portadown, both games have the potential to be either walkovers or very close.

The only game i'll get to is in Davitt with Og's v Porty (well i hope to get to it if we're back in time from our stag weekend ;))

If i were going i'd take in

Derrynoose v Grange
Killeavey v Maghery
Granemore v Whitecross and
Crossmaglen v Dromintee

Obviously if whichever idiot sorts the fixtures wasn't on copious amounts of narcotics i could take in a lot more than that.

Cross game would be my advice benny - Thay've never hammered dromintee to my memory

winsamsoon

Benny i think you have hit the nail on the head with what you said. I will be taking in the the Og's game. I think there s more potential there for an upset.
I never forget a face but in your case I will make an exception.

Pearse Og's should win this game by 4/5 points

Yeah, no Brian mallon means no upset here i'd say.

Quote from: Uladh on August 26, 2008, 04:37:28 PM

Yeah, no Brian mallon means no upset here i'd say.

Did i miss something?? Whats wrong with B Mallon

winsamsoon

It won't matter even wthout Mallon the Tir Na Nog lads will be hard to beat i'm tellin you. What has happened Brian ??? is it something to do with the leg again???
I never forget a face but in your case I will make an exception.

IVEDECIDED

Quote from: bennydorano on August 26, 2008, 01:53:02 PM
both games have the potential to be either walkovers or very close.

Thats extremely astute analysis!! ;D Does every game not provide this potential?  ;D ;D

nashville

No.1 - IVEDECIDED, stop being a twisty shite

No.2 - Brian Mallon done his hamstring after 5mins against Silverbridge on Sunday... I would take the Ogs to win by 8

armagh leg-end

Madden GFC Present this charity match in aid of Newry Hospice.

A number of current and former county stars will be representing each club along with some legends of Madden GFC.

This match is part of the celebrations for the 75th Anniversary of the club.

All Support Appreciated!

Ard Mhacha Abu

Hank Everlast

Quote from: nashville on August 26, 2008, 09:59:58 PM

No.2 - Brian Mallon done his hamstring after 5mins against Silverbridge on Sunday... I would take the Ogs to win by 8

Or did he????                     Sounds like a championship ploy to me!!!!

el_cuervo_fc

Quote from: Hank Everlast on August 27, 2008, 09:17:01 AM
Quote from: nashville on August 26, 2008, 09:59:58 PM

Or did he????                     Sounds like a championship ploy to me!!!!

a cunning plan  ;)