Started by Oakleafer93, May 31, 2009, 03:36:17 PM

Quote from: cville on June 03, 2009, 11:48:57 PM
Quote from: saffron sam2 on June 03, 2009, 10:24:57 PM
Casement for me.

I'll buy a pint for each gaaboarder who makes themselves known to me in the Fruithill Lawn Tennis & Bowling Club before the match.

The code word is "Ulsterbus".

The home of the snobs and the wanna-be snobs of Endersonstown! SDLP - sons and daughters of the pig-owning class of West-Britism!-

You should pop in some day and say that. I'd have a fair idea you wouldn't exit in the same manner you entered.

Quote from: Hoof Hearted on June 03, 2009, 11:56:31 PM
you's assholes talk some shite !

Can I take it you'll not be availing of the offer?

Is Hoppy Dobbins still going across from Casement? 

Quote from: Doogie Browser on June 04, 2009, 09:24:43 AM

It is, but is now called Biddy Duffy's. Minder will give you more details. :)

Quote from: saffron sam2 on June 04, 2009, 09:28:43 AM
Quote from: Doogie Browser on June 04, 2009, 09:24:43 AM

It is, but is now called Biddy Duffy's. Minder will give you more details. :)
It was a place of 'character' when I was there after Antrim beat Down in 2000.

bellaghy_lad

Quote from: hardstation on June 03, 2009, 10:30:31 PM
I'll be starting in the PD. Any man who approaches me and says, "Right, hardstation, where's this f**king pint, ye ballix" will get a free pint.

i like beer. i will take ye up on that offer!!!  ;D

The Clann na Gael boys were both on top form at training tonight.  Both seemed to come through last weekend ok.

Great news Rois, Stevie seemed fine after it, here's hoping it lasts.

Hot on the back of the news of Hartes new book. Fergal Docs autobiography coming out
Potential working titles
"Angry young man"
"Life in suspension"
"Off with his head"
"my days in the dugout"

Quote from: cville on June 03, 2009, 11:48:57 PM
Quote from: saffron sam2 on June 03, 2009, 10:24:57 PM
Casement for me.

I'll buy a pint for each gaaboarder who makes themselves known to me in the Fruithill Lawn Tennis & Bowling Club before the match.

The code word is "Ulsterbus".

The home of the snobs and the wanna-be snobs of Endersonstown! SDLP - sons and daughters of the pig-owning class of West-Britism!-

Do youse still have a photograph of the queen of England in the boardroom at Solitude?

Oakleafer93

Quote from: rrhf on June 05, 2009, 09:14:56 AM
Hot on the back of the news of Hartes new book. Fergal Docs autobiography coming out
Potential working titles
"Angry young man"
"Life in suspension"
"Off with his head"
"my days in the dugout"

What was Mickeys called:

Poor little Me
Damming video evidence
Always to blame
Singled out..the truth

anyone of the above would fit. Interesting to note he has nothing in the paper today about Derry and Monaghan having selective video evidence when there was a killing match in the Galway/Laois hurling match...

screenmachine

I think Mickey's was called 'How to survive having the personality of a shoe.'

Another book in the pipeline is 'Get rich quick: after dinner speeches and kid's presentations.'
I'm gonna punch you in the ovary, that's what I'm gonna do. A straight shot. Right to the babymaker.

Quote from: screenmachine on June 05, 2009, 10:22:19 AM
I think Mickey's was called 'How to survive having the personality of a shoe.'

Another book in the pipeline is 'Get rich quick: after dinner speeches and kid's presentations.'

Perhaps:

'There is a Sam Maguire in Tyrone. Three of them.'