You know what really grinds my gears?

Started by corn02, June 02, 2007, 03:41:22 PM

laceer

There are easily as many Manc's who support United as there are City,if not more. More tourists at United

Don Johnson

Following on from that, people who say "Oh, you're just like every other Utd fan...not from Manchester"
Usually this is said by some idiot who also happens to follow a Premiership team despite not being from that city!

Struck a nerve their lads? Should I have put this smilie instead :P

Celt_Man

Cheryl Cole - there I said it... She gets on my wick - about as much talent as a fart and I reckon she is one small step above a tr**p.  That's been building up for a while - good to get it off my chest

And I still definitely would...
GAA Board Six Nations Fantasy Champion 2010

Quote from: ross4life on November 19, 2010, 12:18:50 AM
Quote from: Puckoon on November 19, 2010, 12:08:53 AM
Shouldnt be that big of a surprise Ross! The cuban influx and then the general hispanic illegal populations in the southern states?

Not a Surprise but was expecting a bit more english, was gonna Trek across to Cuba but don't think i"ll have the time now  :-\

Plus most of the taxi drivers here are from Haiti (french speaking)
Would it not be impossible to get from Miami to Cuba given the embargo  ???

cornerback

Quote from: Celt_Man on November 19, 2010, 04:20:43 PM
Cheryl Cole - there I said it... She gets on my wick - about as much talent as a fart and I reckon she is one small step above a tr**p.  That's been building up for a while - good to get it off my chest

And I still definitely would...

This fart??  ;)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CPeVU2bUMGc

DirtyDozen12

Quote from: ziggysego on November 19, 2010, 10:36:03 AM
Quote from: ross4life on November 19, 2010, 12:06:14 AM
Almost totally Spanish lingo here in Miami nothing against the Spanish speaking in general but you would expect more English spoken in a big Amercian city like this.

A foreigner, complaining about foreigners, in the foreign country?

;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D
Beer, now there's a temporary solution!!!

Almost totally Spanish lingo here in Miami nothing against the Spanish speaking in general but you would expect more English spoken in a big Amercian city like this.

Yes..one who speaks English in an English speaking country ;)

Quote from: Tyrones own on November 19, 2010, 05:44:59 PM

Yes Ziggy thats one way of looking at it but Tyrones own is closer to the point i was making.

Canaries islands might be a better comparison with it been Spanish but mostly English speaking anyways besides the language barrier Miami is well worth a visit.

Quote from: Tyrones own on November 19, 2010, 05:44:59 PM

Remember in Australia the Brits used always complain about foreigners, us Irish used always smirk or laugh. Those crazy Brits and their silly ways (says me in England  ;)   )

Jaysus ye didn't fall off it again did ye  :D

Quote from: Tyrones own on November 22, 2010, 07:21:16 PM
Jaysus ye didn't fall off it again did ye  :D
Nope - just constant broken spokes!

Shoe shops that employ people who do not know how to lace a pair of shoes.

How does this happen? Is there a gap in the market to create training for these gimps?