You know what really grinds my gears?

Started by corn02, June 02, 2007, 03:41:22 PM

Quote from: tyrone girl on October 30, 2009, 10:12:42 AM
Karma got me last night tho cos after talking about wingmirrors on here yesterday i smashed mine while driving too close to a walll last night   >:(

Wing mirrors, walls, dogs... you sound like a model lady driver tg.  ;)

tyrone girl

Yep im a bit of a disaster on the road alright - may make that an early new years resolution - to start driving more carefully  :-[

Quote from: pintsofguinness on October 29, 2009, 06:04:41 PM
Quote from: tyrone girl on October 29, 2009, 02:32:53 PM
Oops i did that one time - i was in a bit of a hurry though and couldnt stop - besides he had a fancy car so would have enough money to fix it.
If he hadnt a fancy car would you stop?

YOu remind me of this one I know who openly would say that if she hit someone's car and there was no one else around she'd drive on.

Im bad but i couldnt hand on heart say id stop if i did that . Id like to think i would but who knows - i hit a dog 2 wks ago and didnt stop  :o But it wasnt dead - then i phoned home and sent me brother to drive down our road to check it was ok  :-\

Karma got me last night tho cos after talking about wingmirrors on here yesterday i smashed mine while driving too close to a walll last night   >:(

No sympathy for you.  :)

tyrone girl

tyrone girl

Reminds me - theres a local character who works as a delivery driver - under pressure one day he reversed into a yoke. Hadnt done much damage, and was about to drive on when he saw a woman sitting in another car watching him accusingly, but with no time to wait, he decided he'd leave a note.

Hopped out and put the note on the other cars windscreen, nodded at the woman watching him, who appeared satisfied, and drove off.

Wish I'd been there to see the owner of the car come back to see the damge, and a note saying only 'Sorry' on the windscreen... :D

Quote from: ziggysego on October 30, 2009, 12:04:00 AM
Quote from: Gabriel_Hurl on October 30, 2009, 12:02:38 AM
Quote from: ziggysego on October 30, 2009, 12:00:41 AM
Quote from: Gabriel_Hurl on October 29, 2009, 11:45:48 PM
feckers who use their IPhone / Blackberry during pub quizzes  >:(

I did that two weeks ago and still didn't win  :-[

still a cheat - consider yourself shunned for a period of 3 years  :D

Would it help if I said it was questions about the Royal Family and the Irish Football League that lost out on?  :D

Does the internet not have anything about the royal family or the irish league?  ???

Quote from: tyrone girl on October 30, 2009, 11:05:43 AM
What the hells a road hog  ???

road hog

–noun
a driver who obstructs traffic by occupying parts of two lanes.

It doesn't mean that you're something of a sow tg  ;)

Quote from: Fear ón Srath Bán on October 30, 2009, 11:18:36 AM
Quote from: tyrone girl on October 30, 2009, 11:05:43 AM
What the hells a road hog  ???

road hog

–noun
a driver who obstructs traffic by occupying parts of two lanes.

It doesn't mean that you're something of a sow tg  ;)

Cheers for that Uncle Hugo ;)

Quote from: illdecide on October 30, 2009, 11:32:39 AM

You sound like a groupie, do you have all my records at home?  :D

Quote from: Fear ón Srath Bán on October 30, 2009, 11:36:36 AM

I do and i listen to you every day Hugo...what a guy..."your uncle Hugo loves ya" :D

Quote from: illdecide on October 30, 2009, 12:33:39 PM
I do and i listen to you every day Hugo...what a guy..."your uncle Hugo loves ya" :D

Feck, I'm being stalked (no other eejit could buy all my records)!

Quote from: pintsofguinness on October 29, 2009, 06:04:41 PM
Quote from: tyrone girl on October 29, 2009, 02:32:53 PM
Oops i did that one time - i was in a bit of a hurry though and couldnt stop - besides he had a fancy car so would have enough money to fix it.
If he hadnt a fancy car would you stop?

YOu remind me of this one I know who openly would say that if she hit someone's car and there was no one else around she'd drive on.

Im bad but i couldnt hand on heart say id stop if i did that . Id like to think i would but who knows - i hit a dog 2 wks ago and didnt stop  :o But it wasnt dead - then i phoned home and sent me brother to drive down our road to check it was ok  :-\

Where you on the mobile phone at the time?

Quote from: illdecide on October 30, 2009, 12:33:39 PM
Quote from: Fear ón Srath Bán on October 30, 2009, 11:36:36 AM

diddly-aye-aye-de-aye-aye-doooooo