You know what really grinds my gears?

Started by corn02, June 02, 2007, 03:41:22 PM

Quote from: ziggysego on June 16, 2009, 07:14:06 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on June 16, 2009, 07:10:30 PM
Quote from: Croí na hÉireann on June 16, 2009, 02:49:11 PM
People destroying the gaaboard with their conversations...
and people using gaaboard as a dating/flirting site. 
People who don't realise its just a bit of craic

Bit of craic for about the 4 people involved ziggy, not for the rest of us who arent interested.

embarrassing more like

Quote from: Gabriel_Hurl on June 16, 2009, 07:28:56 PM

embarrassing more like

not to mention cringeworthy

Treasurer

Quote from: AZOffaly on June 16, 2009, 07:28:23 PM
Holy bejaysus. I agree with pints :D

Mark the calendar!!

I thought I was just turning into a cantankerous old biddy, so I'm glad to see I'm not alone :-).  Cringefest imho

downgirl

I suppose I can't really talk much cus I know I flirt a bit but I don't think I have been as bad as that...so I agree with pints

Quote from: pintsofguinness on June 16, 2009, 07:36:15 PM
Quote from: Gabriel_Hurl on June 16, 2009, 07:28:56 PM

embarrassing more like

not to mention cringeworthy

I would be inclined to agree myself... The Miss GAA Board thread was bad, I voted for someone who didn't indulge in any flirting and getting on.

Well then there you go...there'll be no more of that shit. I'm actually surprised it went on this long

No more indeed

Apologies to all concerned
That 'oul MissGAABoard thread put my head away & I was led astray

Im sorry :-[

jimbo

Seriously - how may lads are pissing themselves laughing with "female" names and horn balls cybering with them on here - get out and meet real women and I mean "real" women.  :D :D :D :D :D :D :D and to make it 7 out of 31 - work the percentages ( ::))

Duine Eile

Quote from: Treasurer on June 16, 2009, 07:36:39 PM
Quote from: AZOffaly on June 16, 2009, 07:28:23 PM
Holy bejaysus. I agree with pints :D

Mark the calendar!!

I thought I was just turning into a cantankerous old biddy, so I'm glad to see I'm not alone :-).  Cringefest imho

Thank God, I thought I was the only one that thought things were starting to get a bit out of hand.

No more access to Gaa Board at work..............

jimbo

used to be a time when this board was the hub of my online activities, but recently it's been pure shite. I used to be reluctant to say anything in those reoccuring threads where posters complained that the board was going down hill, but I'd have to agree with them at the minute. It's just tripe.

Feck yiz all.

jimbo

Quote from: Puckoon on June 16, 2009, 10:10:47 PM
used to be a time when this board was the hub of my online activities, but recently it's been pure shite. I used to be reluctant to say anything in those reoccuring threads where posters complained that the board was going down hill, but I'd have to agree with them at the minute. It's just tripe.

Feck yiz all.

Quit!