You know what really grinds my gears?

Started by corn02, June 02, 2007, 03:41:22 PM

Quote from: wherefromreferee? on December 22, 2008, 09:03:42 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on December 22, 2008, 09:00:17 PM
That feckin Barry's Tea advert annoys me,You know the one with the train set

Can't think of the Barry's tea one.  Radio or tv?
There's an ad on the tv at the minute with Nicole Kidman - detest it.  Maybe for purfume?

Aye that Chanel one sickens my shite too. In fact all perfume ads are totally gash and seem to always involve some blade in a long dress running up some stairs! Thon one Matthew McConaughey is in isn't much better.

Quote from: wherefromreferee? on December 22, 2008, 09:03:42 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on December 22, 2008, 09:00:17 PM
That feckin Barry's Tea advert annoys me,You know the one with the train set

Can't think of the Barry's tea one.  Radio or tv?
There's an ad on the tv at the minute with Nicole Kidman - detest it.  Maybe for purfume?

Radio
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ppECOW3PZwQ

wherefromreferee?

Know it now, Darcy would be fond of that one on Today FM.

Isn't Santa the smart fella.
In your Endo!

Quote from: wherefromreferee? on December 22, 2008, 09:12:19 PM
Know it now, Darcy would be fond of that one on Today FM.

Isn't Santa the smart fella.

Yer man that narrates it actually died this year...Still doesn't make the advert any less annoying..

The term bored.....Never got it, we only get the one bite at this Pints , pick up a book, mow the lawn,
Learn a language, something, anything... ye couldn't lend me a couple of those hours in your day by any chance :-\

Quote from: Tyrones own on December 28, 2008, 08:59:44 PM
The term bored.....Never got it, we only get the one bite at this Pints , pick up a book, mow the lawn,
Learn a language, something, anything... ye couldn't lend me a couple of those hours in your day by any chance :-\

I got bored reading my book, bored watching the tv, bored playing the ps.  I'm not normally the type of person that complains about being bored.  Two weeks off work, one week gone and I'm bored! I'm really disappointed actually. 

KCGaelicFootball

Quote from: pintsofguinness on December 28, 2008, 09:56:34 PM
Quote from: Tyrones own on December 28, 2008, 08:59:44 PM

I got bored reading my book, bored watching the tv, bored playing the ps.  I'm not normally the type of person that complains about being bored.  Two weeks off work, one week gone and I'm bored! I'm really disappointed actually. 

Ya know what really grinds my gears and when you hit your funny bone on something and it really fecking hurts. So I want to beat the persons face in when I find out whom named it the funny bone.
ta se mor

There has to be something done with these pushchairs, it's ridiculous. 
People are such ignorant f**kers, I'm sick of them.

The Watcher Pat

That Fu**ing annoying U105 advert in the style of happydays...

Makes me switch over every time!!
There is no I in team, but if you look close enough you can find ME

Moody, insane housemates! Get me back to work ffs!
Women!

downgirl

Quote from: pintsofguinness on January 01, 2009, 09:14:44 PM
Moody, insane housemates! Get me back to work ffs!
Women!

What did you do to annoy her pints??

I asked did she take a knife and fork out of the drawer!
Crazy women!

downgirl

Are you sure that's all you asked her??!!!  :-\