You know what really grinds my gears?

Started by corn02, June 02, 2007, 03:41:22 PM

Quote from: pintsofguinness on April 20, 2008, 11:26:33 PM
3 men from armagh behind me at the 2002 final left at half time.

W4nkers
No doubt they sit in pubs regaling tales of their AI experience ::)

DoYerJob Linesman

I feel guilty having been there myself, having read the stuff on here.  Still, the last 15 minutes of that game had the best atmosphere of ANY game i have ever been to.
17/03/02 - Semple Stadium Thurles - Heaven On Earth

Surely doesn't compare to the 2005 semi.

DoYerJob Linesman

Wasnt at that game, but the hairs were standing on my neck in the 2002 final.
17/03/02 - Semple Stadium Thurles - Heaven On Earth

Quote from: DoYerJob Linesman on April 20, 2008, 11:25:05 PM
Were you in the upper Cusack heganboy, cos i swear to God, I had an identical experience at that game!!!!!!!

I was actually

Quote from: ONeill on April 20, 2008, 11:33:36 PM
Surely doesn't compare to the 2005 semi.

Much as I know that's a stir, I have to admit had I been a Tyrone fan, I can well believe it.

Of the 3 games that year Tyrone deserved to win the original Ulster final and the replay and Armagh I thought deserved the AISF but, that's football for you, and thats without mentioning 2003, when I redeemed myself somewhat by wangling a ticket for the by then fiancee. I think she brought us bad luck, she hasn't got a ticket again...

Parking at the Quays in Newry on a Sunday afternoon, crazy stuff.

Managed to get a Parent and toddler spot though  ;)

Goats Do Shave

Why not make up your own fry? Only 85p per item   <------ that's f**king why!

Mace on the ormeau road, 10 piece fry £2.99

People who constantly talk about their girlfriends/boyfriends/wives/husbands  ::)

Fishbat

Quote from: Square Ball on April 21, 2008, 08:51:11 PM
Mace on the ormeau road, 10 piece fry £2.99

That gear is not for human consumption, dried up, deep fried shite

GAA Bored

Camp culchies from d`bridge who are afraid to come out of the closet  ::)

Quote from: GAA Bored on April 21, 2008, 10:31:58 PM
Camp culchies from d`bridge who are afraid to come out of the closet  ::)

oooooh, you are naughty.   

Is anyone else getting the entertainment.ie ads with the feckin annoying sound effects??? Doing my head in...