You know what really grinds my gears?

Started by corn02, June 02, 2007, 03:41:22 PM

Quote from: ziggysego on November 22, 2011, 06:43:52 PM
Quote from: Eamonnca1 on November 22, 2011, 06:05:32 PM
Wikipedia editors who do nothing but go around changing 'catholic' to 'Roman catholic', 'Ireland' to 'the Republic of Ireland', 'Derry' to 'Londonderry' etc.

I'm guessing you spent the best part of the day changing them back ;)

I find it tiresome getting involved in stuff like that. Right now there's a big debate raging about the 'Ireland' article between those who think it should be about the whole island and those who think it should be about the 26-county state. Wake me up when it's over.

Gobshites who don't or won't understand the concept of commercial confidentiality - by Jaysus they'll understand by this evening.  >:(

I find it helps if you put in writing "do not do anything you'll regret!"

Also, always bring a German to meetings and negotiations. Germans scare the crap out of people.

I can't afford a German - would a Russian do?

Ukrainian. The Cossack demeanour frightens the shite out of clients and suppliers alike.

Probably posted before but those An Post "pay your tv license" ads do my head in. Trying to pay  by pigeon and now by feng shui (sic). WTF. Utter nonsense imo. Sincerely hope no one getting paid to come up with that tosh.

Power NI (NIE) increasing the electricity bill (direct debit) from £76 to £123 a month from January. Cnuts!  :'(

Can't be right...

Groucho

Quote from: Tony Baloney on December 01, 2011, 05:30:18 PM
Power NI (NIE) increasing the electricity bill (direct debit) from £76 to £123 a month from January. Cnuts!  :'(

Can't be right...

Refuse to have it increased...they base this on your use at the moment...which is obviously greater than during the summer....if you know what your bill was for the previous 12/24 months...then work out the average cost and agree to pay it.
I like to see the fairways more narrow, then everyone would have to play from the rough, not just me

andoireabu

the one w**ker that feels the need to bounce about like a rubber ball in a crowded niteclub, knocking into people and spilling drink yet thinking he is everyones best friend.  Should be nicked off at the balls, would put the bouncing outa him.
Private Cowboy: Don't shit me, man!
Private Joker: I wouldn't shit you. You're my favorite turd!

EagleLord

Thon snow, when ye wanna fly somewhere.

Forever Green

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-northern-ireland-16215589

Supposed I should be used to it by now but it is still very f**king annoying  >:(

Quote from: Forever Green on December 16, 2011, 11:54:00 PM

Supposed I should be used to it by now but it is still very f**king annoying  >:(

Let this put you in a good mood again and show you things are moving in the right direction, albeit slowly.

http://www.u.tv/News/DUP-member-among-Irish-learners/401c32de-3bf9-4e02-b011-10d705486f47

Forever Green

Quote from: ziggysego on December 16, 2011, 11:56:40 PM
Quote from: Forever Green on December 16, 2011, 11:54:00 PM

Let this put you in a good mood again and show you things are moving in the right direction, albeit slowly.

http://www.u.tv/News/DUP-member-among-Irish-learners/401c32de-3bf9-4e02-b011-10d705486f47

Pity there aren't more of them about like her Ziggy. Fair play to her though

The way people from New Jersey pronounce the word 'sausage'.