Donegal players always finish sentences with "and stuff like dat der"

Quote from: magpie seanie on February 12, 2017, 10:22:54 PM
Quote from: seafoid on February 12, 2017, 03:58:48 PM
Davy Fitz is great for saying "so it was". The match was tough so it was.

"I know what they're saying about me, so I do"

I thought "so it was"/ "so it is" is ulster scots grammar?

Quote from: omaghjoe on February 12, 2017, 11:32:42 PM
Quote from: magpie seanie on February 12, 2017, 10:22:54 PM
Quote from: seafoid on February 12, 2017, 03:58:48 PM
Davy Fitz is great for saying "so it was". The match was tough so it was.

"I know what they're saying about me, so I do"

I thought "so it was"/ "so it is" is ulster scots grammar?

I think it comes from Irish so it does.

'Put in a good shift'.  Cringe.

Might be a North West thing but everytime you ever hear Shay Given or Stephen O'Neill giving an interview you hear 'you know' about 20 times.

sligoman2

I think Rochford just described mayos victory as a workmanlike performance.  I'd love to know what that means..
I used to be indecisive but now I'm not too sure.

didlyi

I s'pose we knew coming up here today it wouldnt be easy but thank god it worked out for us and now we are just looking forward to the next day..... repeat!!

TheOptimist

"not many teams come away from Celtic Park with something".....

....Which is of course total BS.

Quote from: TheOptimist on February 13, 2017, 01:57:10 PM
"not many teams come away from Celtic Park with something".....

....Which is of course total BS.

This

Quote from: Plain of the Herbs on February 13, 2017, 11:41:13 PM
We knew they'd come back at us . . .

That one annoys my shite,.... no you f**king didnt know they'd come back at ye, how did you know that as opposed to you going on to stretch your lead and win by 13pts????? Hmmmmm? WELL? How ye f**king know?

Avondhu star

"We have massive respect for ...."
"These are a very genuine bunch of lads and deserve better "
Lee Harvey Oswald , your country needs you