Teachers get it handy!

Started by wherefromreferee?, June 20, 2008, 08:49:07 AM

Quote from: Estimator on June 12, 2015, 06:31:00 PM
Quote from: theticklemister on June 11, 2015, 11:19:24 PM
Ye lads O'er in gods country are finishing soon; but us here is n the mainland are here to the 22nd July. Ye know what day that is....... A fecking tuesday
It's a feckin Wednesday!

Well we finish on the 21st then smart ass!!

These next few weeks drag! Going to work the children as normal right up to the last Friday, then a couple of Dvd days. Then freedom!

Whitehair

Quote from: JimStynes on June 12, 2015, 11:49:12 PM
These next few weeks drag! Going to work the children as normal right up to the last Friday, then a couple of Dvd days. Then freedom!

Wishful thinking, I teach as an NQT in London. Different ball game. We'd 4 inspectors in yesterday for a 'Teaching and learning Review 'and can "look forward" to another 5 weeks of school.  :-\

DownFanatic

Few weeks left to go.
Anyone link me to any time filler tasks/activities etc?

Quote from: DownFanatic on June 13, 2015, 12:42:27 AM
Few weeks left to go.

PPA in the morn and played rounders in the afternoon and hit two rounders to win it for my team. Trained the GAA team and then home. I love Fridays in year 6.

Filler tasks

Booklet on what the kids coming up next year expect to do front shiksa already in this year

What he enjoyed most from this year

A class song

Class poster

Whitehair

Quote from: DownFanatic on June 13, 2015, 12:42:27 AM
Few weeks left to go.

Year? 'BGFL maths investigations' for a rake of numeracy work with zero input, which keep both KS1 and 2 busy, . General knowledge is key IMO, so any quizzes forward them on. Personalised comments for the year (achievements and targets) which have been typed up to copy into reports are essential. .. Vote on your favourite book of the year and make a door display to show off to other years.

Just 55 days left. #prayforus

Quote from: ONeill on June 30, 2015, 09:18:09 AM

w**ker. In work for another three weeks

Quote from: ONeill on June 30, 2015, 09:18:09 AM
Still teachers at work unfortunately. I hope your commitment was 100% up to finishing time on Friday.

Half day today for us and only half the school came in.

Quote from: hardstation on June 30, 2015, 01:13:17 PM
Is it a new thing that kids don't bother going to school in the last week before summer? Or that a half day = a day off?

With maths like that the bank collapse is understandable.

I feel sorry for the poor teachers working right up till June 30th.

Quote from: Farrandeelin on June 30, 2015, 10:21:16 PM
I feel sorry for the poor teachers working right up till June 30th.

Don't worry, the Troika will sort all that out in the next crisis.

Time to start getting worried. The evenings already starting to close in.

Only 4 weeks lads. We can do this.