The Horse racing thread

Started by maddog, December 19, 2006, 03:02:32 PM

Quote from: Hardy on March 19, 2010, 12:23:37 PM
Quote from: orangeman on March 19, 2010, 12:17:19 PM
Any of you lads think Denman could fall / unseat today again ??

Certainly, he could, but so could Kauto. Denman would have preferred it softer, but I think he's drifted far too much in the market on this factor and I've gone bald-headed for the 6.2 on Betfair. Sink or swim time.

You might as well be hung for a sheep as a shepherd.

Good call Hardy.

Bookies absolutely loving it. Kauto Star didn't look happy from the start and did well to get up from that fall- right on the neck. Denman beaten for stamina and pace up the hill!

Quote from: sammymaguire on March 19, 2010, 11:42:48 AM
Quote from: mikasas on March 19, 2010, 11:33:31 AM
Will any of the other horses feature in the Gold cup, or is it really a two horse race?

This is more wide open than the betting suugests, I would not rule out Imperial Commander or Cooldine...  :-\ don't think any of the rest will feature.

can't back them all... bookies loving this festival  ::)

Quote from: Carmen Stateside on March 19, 2010, 02:57:25 PM
Going  20e/w with Imperial Commander.

well done..

who you going 4 in the 4.00?  4.40 and 5.15

Had a small e/w on Mon Mome who seems toi have come in third.

Bookies hiring forklifts to carry home the cash I hear.

new devil

20 EW on mon mome...about f**king time got some money back

am wondering if i should put on another few bets or just leave it be ............

have won feck all!

4.00 Cheltenham - E/W Baby Run @ 6/1
4:40 Cheltenham  –  E/W  Peveril 8/1
5:15 Cheltenham  –  E/W Free World 8/1

thats me finished after that...  :D  :D

cookstownblue

Quote from: new devil on March 19, 2010, 03:37:29 PM
20 EW on mon mome...about f**king time got some money back

Nice bet!

A Quinn Martin Production

Gonna lash my last fourpence hapenny on C'est Ca in the 4:40...then take to the drink.  Thank feck this is the last day of Cheltenham :'(
Antrim - One Of A Dying Breed of Genuine Dual Counties

Done decent yesterday, with nice e/w on Powerstation 33/1
and had Ballabriggs 9/1 in the last.

Leenie have 10e/w on Dun Doire in the next, but do you want me to tell you about all the horses i have backed that havent even made it onto the telly during the race?

Denman for next year's Grand National ??? Did I hear that right ???    ???

have dun doire myself...

just gonna put on very small bets on a few others just in the hope....  (thank god its over today, can feel the gambler coming out in me)

not lookin at another horse til the national!

I have managed to get a few pence together for the last few races, Kilty Storm e/w in the next.

Homer

Quote from: orangeman on March 19, 2010, 03:47:15 PM
Denman for next year's Grand National ??? Did I hear that right ???    ???

Natural move for Denman.

Ran a gallant race today but Imperial Commander was fantastic. Delighted for Paddy Brennan.

Real pity with Kauto but he'll be back