The Horse racing thread

Started by maddog, December 19, 2006, 03:02:32 PM

edendorkgael

EDENDORK ST MALACHY'S GAC                     
                                           presents

"COUNTDOWN TO CROKER"

AN EVENING OF CHAT & DEBATE ON THE HOT TOPICS OF THE GAA

Would you like to be the new owner of this future greyhound champion?

Get along to the Glenavon House Hotel, Cookstown, on Friday January 23rd, when Edendork St Malachys GAC will host a gala chat evening 'Countdown To Croker' featuring Tyrone and Dublin legends from the '95 final. The greyhound pup is just one of the many items which will be auctioned on the big night, proceeds going towards the rebuilding of Edendork clubhouse, destroyed in an arson attack. Above, Austin Kelly, Edendork GFC, receives the pup from Peter Bayne (representing Mr Paddy Owens, who donated the pup). Also pictured is well known greyhound personality Mr Brenden Gervin who has kindly agreed to look after the pup.
The pup is three and a half months old and is a son of leading sire Ningbo Jack. His mother is from the much sought after breeding line of Staplers Jo and has already thrown winners in her previous two litters.
Anyone wishing to place a bid for the pup should telephone
07841 927437.

could this pup be a future grand national winner  ;)

jaykay

4.10 Ludlow
Scrum V

jaykay

Nothing very solid, I havent been talking to the horse or anything  :).  However I was talking to a guy who does get fairly good imformation.  I wouldn't put the house on it, but at 9/4 it's a nice price.  Might even be worth doing a double with him and Buster Royale in the 2.50

Massive gamble on Lucidor in the 1.20 in Taunton
Anyone hear anything about it?

Quote from: jaykay on January 15, 2009, 11:29:28 AM
Might even be worth doing a double with him and Buster Royale in the 2.50

Is this running today?

jaykay

Quote from: full back on January 15, 2009, 12:55:31 PM

Is this running today?

Not being smart but Yes, in the 2.50 at Taunton

Quote from: jaykay on January 15, 2009, 01:55:09 PM
Quote from: full back on January 15, 2009, 12:55:31 PM

Is this running today?

Not being smart but Yes, in the 2.50 at Taunton

Was typing Buster Royale in to Betfair & it wasnt coming up
Not being smart but it Busker  ;)

Lads what about "I'm the decider" running at 14:20...tell me quick

winsamsoon

I never forget a face but in your case I will make an exception.

£10 on Oldrik there who just won with the dick out....

Quote from: illdecide on January 15, 2009, 02:10:08 PM

Lads i'm raging that hoor won at 7/2. that would have been some double with oldrik

Quote from: illdecide on January 15, 2009, 03:36:50 PM
Quote from: illdecide on January 15, 2009, 02:10:08 PM

Lads i'm raging that hoor won at 7/2. that would have been some double with oldrik

You should have just went with it anyway ! You knew that if you hadn't done it and it won, you'd be raging with yourself. Don;t do it next time out - it'll be beat !  ;)