The OFFICIAL Liverpool FC thread - Jurgen walks - Stallion vindicated

Started by Gabriel_Hurl, February 05, 2009, 03:47:16 PM

Fair dues to RTE for showing the presentations. BBC just scampered when the game was over!

Got a bit more on iplayer/red button but theyve scarpered now also

For all their faults skysports or btsports wouldnt be at that

But anyway..... 8) world champs  ;D

Another trophy for Klopp the flop and Loserpool.... ;D

Remember this time three years ago and The Stallion holding forth?🙂

Still say Caulker shouldve started tbh

It's official now!

Had enough chances to win 3 games.  Flamengo obviously had a bit about them, but they created few clear cut chances.  Very cynical outfit.  Robinho is some kid.

Howdy Lads

Champions of the World  8)

Things can change quickly in football, and this moment may be fleeting, but at the moment we are the best. The best in the world!

Let's enjoy this. What a group of lads we have in red. And what a leader!

Happy Christmas!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

yewtree

WOW Can you believe it ? Liverpool FC are World Champions !!!! #ynwa

Time for beers and fillies later ....

dec

Quote from: The Stallion on May 24, 2017, 08:23:00 AM
Quote from: Hound on May 24, 2017, 07:45:02 AM
I knoww this is bookies just trying to generate some turnover, but of interest nonetheless.

Odds on players to join Liverpool:

Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain 8/11
Aaron Ramsey 8/1
Kylian Mbappe 8/1 (Real Madrid favs at 2/1)
Virgil van Dijk 6/4 (same odds as Chelsea)
Andrew Robertson (Hull left back) 8/13
Ryan Bertrand 5/1 (Manchester City favs at 4/6)
Demarai Gray 100/30
Charlie Taylor 7/2
Michael Keane 4/1
William Carvalho 5/1
Jordan Pickford 6/1
Moussa Dembele 8/1
Marco Reus 8/1
Joe Hart  8/1
Daniel Sturridge to stay 5/4 (West Ham 5/2 to sign him)

I'd be very surprised if Mbappe wanted to join Liverpool.  I imagine he could move to a much better team.

I'd take Ramsey if the price was right.

If the chat of Van Dijk costing 40 or 50 million is true they shouldn't even consider it.

Bertrand would definitely improve the side.

Reus is massively overrated and no doubt massively overpriced.

Hart is just shite.

HA! HA! HA!

Stallion was some man alright.
It was not a coincidence that himself and indiana disappeared at the same time!

Indiana. Whatever happened to HIM? He should be lording it in smugness over the success of the Dubs.

Quote from: yewtree on December 21, 2019, 09:18:53 PM
WOW Can you believe it ? Liverpool FC are World Champions !!!! #ynwa

Time for beers and fillies later ....

Well done but, as usual, United won it years before you!  ;)

We've conquered all of Europe the World.
Allez Allez Allez....

Quote from: laoislad on December 21, 2019, 11:13:44 PM
Allez Allez Allez....

United got there long before you.....as usual! ;D

gawa316

Quote from: laoislad on December 21, 2019, 11:13:44 PM
Allez Allez Allez....

World Champs has a nice ring to it!

Seem to be picking up an injury every game, which is a little worrying.

Depending on the length of Matip and Lovren's injuries and with Fab also being out, I wonder does Klopp consider a Caulker type loan deal for a center back? Van Den Berg is no were near ready and Hendo is grand against the likes of Monterey Aquarium but don't want him as first choice back up against anyone in the League.