Its confirmed...all Nordies are paranoid

Started by Mike Sheehy, January 17, 2009, 05:27:19 AM

comethekingdom

The only reason Banty is speaking out is beacuse Dick Clerkin and his likes wouldn't last 5 mins on a pitch with the new rules!  ;)

Schkite

Quote from: comethekingdom on January 17, 2009, 01:24:27 PM
The only reason Banty is speaking out is beacuse Dick Clerkin and his likes wouldn't last 5 mins on a pitch with the new rules!  ;)

In all seriousness, you're not far off. As good as he is, I'd be surprised to see Dessie Mone last a full game under the new rules! Then again maybe it will force him to change his fondness for the yellow card, which would be fantastic(not very likely though).

donelli

Quote from: Schkite on January 17, 2009, 01:07:55 PM
He was asked a few words after a game, it's not his fault they keep getting brought up days after he said it. At this time of year when there's little to talk about, the media take things like what Banty and Carr said, and turn them into long-winded conspirancy theories just because they're the only semi-interesting things being said about the GAA at the minute.

And since when were Monaghan people nordies? News to me.

probably something to do with their geographical position and the fact they are in ulster...
what part of gregory campbells army are you from?   ;D

donelli

Quote from: INDIANA on January 17, 2009, 12:32:22 PM
I don't like him maguire, thats been honest about it. Its as if Monghan should be lucky to have him sort of attitude. The brains behind the monaghan revival is Mc Elkennon- who is one the top coaches anywhere in Ireland.  I've heard the way Bantys treated some individuals on his squads and I wouldn't have any time for him to be honest.

cant fault the man. wears his heart on his sleeve, is a passionate monaghan man, and does his job for the love of the game and county...

Quote from: Tyrone Dreamer on January 17, 2009, 10:17:12 AM
It is strange that the new rules always seem to come in after Ulster teams have been succesful. Durimg the 90's after a few ulster wins a new rule was brought in to limit the number of handpasses. In round 2004 we had the sin bin after Tyrone and Armaghs victory. This year after Tyrones win we have the new yellow card rule. I can't think of to many other rules being introduced this last 20 years, strange its always after an ulster success. When Kerry win the rules are fine.

Jaysus lads, and ye say the Dubs are paranoid!!  :D :D :D :D :D

Schkite

Quote from: donelli on January 17, 2009, 05:51:13 PM
Quote from: Schkite on January 17, 2009, 01:07:55 PM
He was asked a few words after a game, it's not his fault they keep getting brought up days after he said it. At this time of year when there's little to talk about, the media take things like what Banty and Carr said, and turn them into long-winded conspirancy theories just because they're the only semi-interesting things being said about the GAA at the minute.

And since when were Monaghan people nordies? News to me.

probably something to do with their geographical position and the fact they are in ulster...
what part of gregory campbells army are you from?   ;D

Fair enough, but generally a "nordie" is what you call someone from NI. Maybe I'm being a bit pedantic but that's how everyone I know define a "nordie". Don't really care about it to be honest, was just making a passing comment.

Quote from: his holiness nb on January 17, 2009, 05:54:05 PM
Quote from: Tyrone Dreamer on January 17, 2009, 10:17:12 AM
It is strange that the new rules always seem to come in after Ulster teams have been succesful. Durimg the 90's after a few ulster wins a new rule was brought in to limit the number of handpasses. In round 2004 we had the sin bin after Tyrone and Armaghs victory. This year after Tyrones win we have the new yellow card rule. I can't think of to many other rules being introduced this last 20 years, strange its always after an ulster success. When Kerry win the rules are fine.

Jaysus lads, and ye say the Dubs are paranoid!!  :D :D :D :D :D

But we know we're paranoid.

I don't think he even got ticked last Sunday. He definitely didn't get a yellow card.

I suppose Kerry are different - with the likes of Galvin & O'Sé, it's generally straight to red, so the yellow card rule won't make any difference.

Paranoid ? I hear Kerry have appointed a specialist in paranoia after the past few years. Jack O'Connor will have him on the sideline at all times during the year.  ;) :D

QuoteI hear Kerry have appointed a specialist in paranoia after the past few years.

Once again this will be an internal appointment, Kerry won't need to look outside the county.

Dara can't manage with the present ones! ;D

Quote from: armaghniac on January 17, 2009, 07:19:07 PM
QuoteI hear Kerry have appointed a specialist in paranoia after the past few years.

Once again this will be an internal appointment, Kerry won't need to look outside the county.

;) ;) ;D ;D

Quote from: Mike Sheehy on January 17, 2009, 06:39:11 AM
QuoteBTW Mike, we're paranoid and proud of it, no confirmation needed

Go on, tell us in what other ways are we out to get ye ?

Not sure... but I do know beating us on the big stage sure isn't one of them ;D :D

QuoteNot sure... but I do know beating us on the big stage sure isn't one of them

lets see if ye turn up this year....I'll bet ye're making up the excuses already....

I think it's incrediably funny Mike Sheehy that Kerry have brought back a manager to beat Tyrone, that couldn't do it 4 years ago.