Movie recommendations

Started by corn02, October 23, 2007, 10:13:39 AM

tyrone86

Watched Be Kind Rewind and Burn after Reading. Burn after Reading wasn't great and Be Kind Rewind was brutal.

Quote from: Tony Baloney on November 11, 2008, 10:26:14 PM
I have a feeling The West Wing is in my Xmas box this year so it better be good!
See the new Indiana Jones is out or coming out soon on dvd. Anyone seen it?
Nail I wouldn't take the complete Friends box set if they were giving it away. Totally overrated heap of shit. Women loved it and I'd worry about any man that raised a snigger at it!

best script writing ever, a great series imo

saw 'my best friends girl' last week, dumb as sh1t but parts are very funny

Just finished watching the first 6 series of the West Wing for a 2nd time... best show ever written. If only Josiah Bartlett was President of the United States I would be happy that it was in capable hands!

Anyone seen Zack and Miri Make a Porno? I've seen most of Kevin Smith's stuff before and wondering if this will be as good? Snoochie Booches anyone?

Quote from: screenexile on November 29, 2008, 04:34:18 PM
Anyone seen Zack and Miri Make a Porno? I've seen most of Kevin Smith's stuff before and wondering if this will be as good? Snoochie Booches anyone?

Big Kevin Smith fan too. Heading to see it tonight. Heard a lot of great things about it.

Frankie Boy

Saw that last week. It was shit. Really crap storyline about these two friends (boy and girl) who have been best friends for years. Live together and all. Pure broke. Decide to make a porno where they both go at it. Fall in love. Shite! Loads of knockers in it though.lol
Not even funny.
LOL. HA HA!

Feck off Frankie. You're annoying the frig out of me.

Frankie Boy

Just saying. Go see something else. It was really bad. It would be good if you were 15 and just wanted to see some blonde airhead getting one up the hole.
LOL. HA HA!

Can't make it now after-all.

Frankie, you're a tool.

Frankie Boy

You are v lucky on two fronts

1. You don't have to watch that crap.

2. I don't know who you are cos I'd break your legs you cheeky git.

Just joking.lol ha ha.
LOL. HA HA!

milltown row

watching Adrift now, good show

Frankie Boy

Watching Some Mother's Son. Some weird accents.
LOL. HA HA!

tyrone86

Watched The Bank Job with yer man from Snatch. Good show.

milltown row

Downloaded changeling last night, starring angelina jolie, directed by clint eastwood. Thought it was a great movie. Well worth a watch.

Trailer  http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0824747/

Frankie Boy

Saw Changeling today. Thought it was a good wee film. Worth a look.
LOL. HA HA!