"FT Monaghan 0-11 Galway 1-09

Good win for the Connacht side missing 18 squad players at the moment."

70+2 Roscommon 1-10 Tyrone 1-10

I

Quote from: GalwayBayBoy on February 10, 2019, 03:37:45 PM
Tom Flynn was mighty towards the end there. Won two kick outs and a hop ball which Kerin almost immediately gave away to give McManus one last chance to equalise.

Fair play to them. They toughed it out. Not much of a spectacle. We weren't great. Monaghan might have been slightly worse.
That is a very good win

Niall Morgan with a monster point from play to draw us level. He had an opportunity to go for the winner but laid it off and it was missed. Ros given handy free to win it but ball then thrown up due to a push on Morgan after free was given.

Potentially big point for Tyrone there. Going to be a big scrap between Ros, Mon and Tyr to avoid the drop. Cavan look like goners already.

Very good Rossie show there

Cunningham got a good start

Can't believe Roscommon didn't beat a Tyrone side in complete disarray.

No joke, Morgan should be playing out the field. He shows more attacking intent than anyone on our team.

Godsown

Can't wait to see this guy Conor Cox in the flesh. Not only is he really a Kerry man but according to Frankie Dolan on the wireless this afternoon he has 2 great left feet as well!

Duine Eile

Great to get the win, fair play to them, not much was expected from them today. Shocking to watch though, I've often criticised Shane Walsh for not looking interested or not getting stuck in but it must be so frustrating for a player of his talent and flair to have to play in a system like that. The constant short passing and passing backwards is painful. Bradshaw bursts himself so often to get forward, gets a pass and then turns and kicks it backwards, dreadful stuff. Our backs can't defend, constantly fouling. That said Johnny Duane and John Daly did play quite well. Great to see Michael Daly back also. The week off might see some of our injuries clear up hopefully.

Quote from: omagh_gael on February 10, 2019, 03:48:52 PM
Niall Morgan with a monster point from play to draw us level. He had an opportunity to go for the winner but laid it off and it was missed. Ros given handy free to win it but ball then thrown up due to a push on Morgan after free was given.

Potentially big point for Tyrone there. Going to be a big scrap between Ros, Mon and Tyr to avoid the drop. Cavan look like goners already.

Ros might only need 2 more points to stay up. If they match Tyrone over the next 4 they are ok

Tyrone need to beat 2 from
Monaghan, Cavan, Dublin, Galway

Ros have
Cavan , Dublin, Galway, Kerry

For relegation Tyrone are 13/8

Just saw Morgan's equalising point. What an effort. Get him into the HB line!

Shite performance over though, early days yet so hopefully it's a case of not putting a massive effort into the league.

Quote from: Schkite on February 10, 2019, 03:36:21 PM
f**king hell, we should have gotten something out of that, only ourselves to blame
If we had gotten something out of that game, it would have been an act of thievery.

Tragic mix up to allow the move for their goal.

MayoBuck

Roscommon must be sick with the last free getting overturned. Could prove costly in the end.

Schkite

Quote from: Main Street on February 10, 2019, 05:21:43 PM
Quote from: Schkite on February 10, 2019, 03:36:21 PM
f**king hell, we should have gotten something out of that, only ourselves to blame
If we had gotten something out of that game, it would have been an act of thievery.

Tragic mix up to allow the move for their goal.

Yep we didn't deserve to get anything out of it based on performance, but we still had the opportunity, as bad as we were.

The goal was absolutely criminal, have no idea what the defence was thinking. We were brutal the whole game, but if we hadn't fell asleep that one time we would have given ourselves a better chance. From beating the Dubs on day one, we're sucked into the relegation battle now, Omagh in 2 weeks is massive.

Quote from: seafoid on February 10, 2019, 03:33:24 PM
Ros winning by a point 29 mins into 2nd half
Character building
You are obsessed with Roscommon for some reason

Quote from: MayoBuck on February 10, 2019, 05:25:48 PM
Roscommon must be sick with the last free getting overturned. Could prove costly in the end.

Only themselves to blame -- criminal indiscipline from Parsons.