GAA Discussion => GAA Discussion => Topic started by: lynchbhoy on February 19, 2008, 05:01:23 PM

Title: Why Larry Reilly is better than either Pele or Maradona
Post by: lynchbhoy on February 19, 2008, 05:01:23 PM
got this in an email from a friend of mine - had to post it as it cracked me up

Why Larry Reilly is better than either Pele or Maradona
>>People thought Pele was great because he played for Brazil in the WorldCup when he was seventeen.
When Larry was seventeen he was playing withKnockbride minors, Knockbride junior B's, the odd senior game, St. Brigidsu21's, Bailieborough schools u18's, the Cavan Vocational schools team, AND the Cavan Minors.

>>Maradona may have used the hand of God to beat England,
but only Larrycould get away with hoping the ball twice and scoring the equalising pointin an Ulster final.

>>Pele and Maradona would run the length of the field, go around every opposition player including the goalkeeper and tap it into the empty net,
Larry just runs to the corner and scores from there.

>>Because there's only one great team play in blue and white, and it's notArgentina.

>>Pele and Maradona had some of the world's greatest ever players playingalongside them. Who had Larry?

>>I've never seen Pele bust through two Aussie Rules players and come outwith the ball.

>>Pele and Maadona played in some of the biggest and finest stadiums in theworld, but you'd never see them scoring 1-8 against Killagarry of a winters evenin'.

>>There'd be no point in ringing Maradona if you had a pipe leaking ..

>>Larry Reilly says shin gaurds are for babies.

>>Pele and Maradona may have come up against defenders from every corner ofthe world but did they ever skin Francie Bellew?...Larry sure did.

>>You always hear players being branded 'the new Maradona', or 'the new Pele'. You'll never hear anyone being called 'the new Larry'. You know why?...Because there'll only ever be one Larry Reilly.

:D :D
Title: Re: Why Larry Reilly is better than either Pele or Maradona
Post by: Homer on February 19, 2008, 05:12:39 PM
Quote from: lynchbhoy on February 19, 2008, 05:01:23 PM

>>Pele and Maradona had some of the world's greatest ever players playingalongside them. Who had Larry?

>>You always hear players being branded 'the new Maradona', or 'the new Pele'. You'll never hear anyone being called 'the new Larry'. You know why?...Because there'll only ever be one Larry Reilly.

:D  :D  :D

G'wan Larry!

(http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/42926000/jpg/_42926099_larry_reilly270.jpg)
Post by: mylestheslasher on February 19, 2008, 05:14:37 PM
We've just has a new member posting on the Cavan thread calling himself "Lawrence of Knockbride". It could be the great man himself! Larry was always good craic to watch. I remember in a league game a few years ago against Meath in Breffni Larry was giving Mark Reilly of Meath a serious roasting. One time he goes flying past him doing a solo every 2 steps (just in case) and then solos the ball up onto his forehead (intentionally of course) straight back into his hands and then bangs it over the bar. We'll miss the entertainment in Cavan if Larry is done playing for us.
Post by: Orior on February 19, 2008, 05:36:47 PM
Classic thread and there's only 3 posts so far. Larry has always been great entertainment.
Post by: Onlooker on February 19, 2008, 08:36:20 PM
I agree that Larry Reilly is as good as Pele or Maradona, but he is years younger than either of them!!!!.
Post by: mylestheslasher on February 19, 2008, 10:42:05 PM
OK - remembered another one. The year was 1996. The game was an U21 all ireland semi against Meath. It went to a replay but I think this incident happened in the 1st game. Larry and Peter Reilly were both on the Cavan team. 1996 was the year of the "one in all in" rule, as soon as a row started everone got involved so the ref couldn't send you off. What happened was that Peter was fouled and a dirty meath hoor booted the ball into his face as he lay on the ground. All hell broke loose and a big pile of bodies lay on the 45. Then Larry, seeing his brother on the bottom of a pile up, sprints from corner foward like only Larry can. He was there in a nano second. He then launched himself Kung Fu style at the pile of bodies feet first like Bruce Lee. But Larry was travelling so fast that he mis judged the trajectory and completely missed the pile up landing clear on the other side of it. It was some crash landing and was just pure Larry ;D
Post by: Orior on February 19, 2008, 10:46:59 PM
 :D :D :D :D
Post by: stew on February 19, 2008, 11:02:04 PM
Quote from: lynchbhoy on February 19, 2008, 05:01:23 PM
got this in an email from a friend of mine - had to post it as it cracked me up

Why Larry Reilly is better than either Pele or Maradona
>>People thought Pele was great because he played for Brazil in the WorldCup when he was seventeen.
When Larry was seventeen he was playing withKnockbride minors, Knockbride junior B's, the odd senior game, St. Brigidsu21's, Bailieborough schools u18's, the Cavan Vocational schools team, AND the Cavan Minors.

>>Maradona may have used the hand of God to beat England,
but only Larrycould get away with hoping the ball twice and scoring the equalising pointin an Ulster final.

>>Pele and Maradona would run the length of the field, go around every opposition player including the goalkeeper and tap it into the empty net,
Larry just runs to the corner and scores from there.

>>Because there's only one great team play in blue and white, and it's notArgentina.

>>I've never seen Pele bust through two Aussie Rules players and come outwith the ball.

>>Pele and Maadona played in some of the biggest and finest stadiums in theworld, but you'd never see them scoring 1-8 against Killagarry of a winters evenin'.

>>Larry Reilly says shin gaurds are for babies.

>>Pele and Maradona may have come up against defenders from every corner ofthe world but did they ever skin Francie Bellew?...Larry sure did.

:D :D :D

Brilliant stuff.

'There'd be no point in ringing Maradona if you had a pipe leaking' ..   I dunno about that.......................if it was a crack pipe  he might be arsed to mend it.
Post by: ONeill on February 19, 2008, 11:04:26 PM
Looks like Larry's the GAA's Chuck Norris.
Post by: Puckoon on February 19, 2008, 11:06:47 PM
Only better. Chuck wouldnt stand a chance against Larry.
Post by: cavanmaniac on February 20, 2008, 11:46:17 AM
Good man lynchbhoy I had a proper good chuckle at that. Larry's a legend, we might never see his likes again.
Post by: Homer on February 20, 2008, 12:23:05 PM
Think I've lost count of how many times over the years I've heard something similar to this..

"Thats it Larry now let it in"
"Give it in!"
"Give it!"
"GIVE IT!"
"FOR F**K SAKE YA GREEDY HOOR WILL YA....!"
(Pause)
"YA F***IN' BEAUTY LARRY!"

I also recall a game a couple of years ago when some auld fella quipping that Larry Reilly must be the most content footballer ever, when someone asked why the old man replied "Sure isn't he as happy as Larry and living the life of Reilly"
Post by: Hardy on February 20, 2008, 12:42:55 PM
Great thread.

There's hope for the ould board yet.
Post by: mylestheslasher on February 20, 2008, 12:43:39 PM
Last year against Sligo in the league one of the Sligo players went down injured and took of his boot and Larry went in and stole his boot and went jogging up the field with it!
Post by: Sky Blue on February 20, 2008, 01:00:56 PM
Classic!  :D :D
Post by: Declan on February 20, 2008, 01:17:31 PM
He'd be one those characters that the game badly needs - great thread
Post by: BallyhaiseMan on February 20, 2008, 01:19:55 PM
Quote from: Homer on February 20, 2008, 12:23:05 PM
Think I've lost count of how many times over the years I've heard something similar to this..

"Thats it Larry now let it in"
"Give it in!"
"Give it!"
"GIVE IT!"
"FOR F**K SAKE YA GREEDY HOOR WILL YA....!"
(Pause)
"YA F***IN' BEAUTY LARRY!"

I also recall a game a couple of years ago when some auld fella quipping that Larry Reilly must be the most content footballer ever, when someone asked why the old man replied "Sure isn't he as happy as Larry and living the life of Reilly"

:D great quote homer,
he holds onto the ball too long, we curse and swear then he proceeds to swing it over from an impossible angle, and we are singing his praises.
One things for sure,Cavan Football will be a lot less entertaining without the great one :)
Post by: the Deel Rover on February 20, 2008, 01:35:58 PM
Quote from: Homer on February 20, 2008, 12:23:05 PM

:D :D :D Brilliant Homer hard to beat the Auld Boys with the one liners
Post by: ONeill on February 20, 2008, 01:54:37 PM
Can anyone add to the list of Reillyisms v Pele/Maradona?
Post by: Hollow Man on February 20, 2008, 02:07:34 PM
The great thing about Larry is that he always played like he must have played at Under 12 level... Head down, twisiting and turning and going it alone.

He was at his best when he got a defender on the back foot and jinked left, then right and swung it over with the left, briliant stuff.

He was always worth a couple of scores, like last year against Down when he hit 1-2 in the first 20 minutes and then was too fucked to do anything for the rest of the game (his man came up and scored 2 points)
Post by: ONeill on February 20, 2008, 02:12:28 PM
Pele nearly scored with a header that was spectacularly saved by Gordon Banks.
Larry Reilly scored a goal past Mickey McVeigh with ease last year. And 2 points.
Post by: Hollow Man on February 20, 2008, 02:22:57 PM
Here's a good one.

A friend of mine working on a building site in new york last summer used to call this little mexican fella "larry reilly" because he was a a wee fat boy

Anyway, the Mexican lad hadn't a word of English and presumed that "Larry Reilly" meant "you w**ker" or somethign similar, because every time the Mexican lad lost the head with someone he'd go around the site shouting, in a pure "eh gringo" accent:

"LARRY REILLY! LARRY REILLY!"

That's a true story
Post by: mylestheslasher on February 20, 2008, 02:24:16 PM
Just did a web search on the great man. Check out this post on some board from a disgruntled Down fan, almost pissed myself laughing at it...

Taken from http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/archive/index.php/t-164503.html

retaintheball31-05-2004, 18:08
Watching Larry Reilly on The Sunday Game last night reminds of Francie Brady (of Butcher Boy fame). His second yellow card offence wasn't shown on the tv, but from the other highlights he should have got the line long before then. In his first incident he went in on his knees into a Down man's head as he was lying on the ground. Later he was involved in some bizarre incident where he was attempting to use another Down man like a wheelbarrow (??!!). This is not the first time I've seen him act like a deranged WWF wrestler on the field. Can anyone recommend a therapist he can talk to to divest himself of that which bugs him?
Post by: mylestheslasher on February 20, 2008, 03:06:49 PM
Quote from: ONeill on February 20, 2008, 02:12:28 PM
Pele nearly scored with a header that was spectacularly saved by Gordon Banks.
Larry Reilly scored a goal past Mickey McVeigh with ease last year. And 2 points.

How about....

Pele couldn't fill larrys shorts but larry could fill both peles and maradona shorts at the same time ;D
Post by: Homer on February 20, 2008, 03:13:19 PM
In 1994 Deigo Maradona was famously banned by FIFA for failing to pass a drug test.
You wouldn't catch the GAA banning Larry Reilly and he hasn't passed a thing in his life.
Post by: ONeill on February 20, 2008, 03:18:54 PM
Maradona has a portrait of Castro tattooed on his left leg and one of Ernesto "Che" Guevara on his right arm.
Larry Reilly hasn't.

Post by: Hardy on February 20, 2008, 03:40:37 PM
Pele has Larry Reilly's autograph.
Post by: lynchbhoy on February 20, 2008, 03:49:48 PM
....and theres more

When Larry Reilly goes swimming he doesn't get wet, the water gets LarryReillyed.

When the Boogeyman goes to sleep every night, he checks his closet for Larry Reilly.

Larry Reilly counted to infinity - twice.

Larry Reilly invented every colour. Except pink. Tom Cruise invented pink.

When Larry Reilly does a pushup, he isn't lifting himself up, he's pushing the Earth down.

Larry Reilly hand is the only hand that can beat a Royal Flush.

Larry Reilly gave Mona Lisa that smile.

Larry Reilly can slam a revolving door.

Larry Reilly once visited the Virgin Islands. They are now The Islands.

Larry Reilly's calendar goes straight from March 31st to April 2nd; no one fools Larry Reilly.

Larry Reilly can speak Braille.

Superman owns a pair of Larry Reilly pyjamas.

Larry Reilly owns the greatest Poker Face of all-time. It helped him win the 1983 World Series of Poker despite him holding just a Joker, a Get out of Jail Free Monopoly card, a 2 of clubs, 7 of spades and a green #4 cardfrom the game Uno.

Larry Reilly sleeps with a night light. Not because Larry Reilly is afraidof the dark, but the dark is afraid of Larry Reilly.

Larry Reilly doesn't pop his collar, his shirts just get erections whenthey touch his body.

Once a cobra bit Larry Reilly's leg. After five days of excruciating pain,the cobra died.

Larry Reilly divides by zero.

Larry Reilly is always on top during sex because Larry Reilly never f***sup.

When Larry Reilly exercises, the machine gets stronger.

Larry Reilly doesn't use pickup lines, he simply says, "Now."

Larry Reilly sold his soul to the devil for his rugged good looks and unparalleled drinking ability. Shortly after the transaction wasfinalized, Barry kicked the devil in the face and took his soul back. The devil, who appreciates irony, couldn't stay mad and admitted he should have seen it coming. They now play poker every second Wednesday ofthe month in Canningstown.

Larry Reilly can kill two stones with one bird.

Larry Reilly once had an erection while lying face down. He struck oil.

Larry Reilly once devoured a whole wheel-barrow full of clay to prove to afriend that the expression "*****ting bricks" wasn't just a figure of speech.

The only time Larry Reilly was wrong was when he thought he had made a mistake.
Post by: mylestheslasher on February 20, 2008, 04:03:57 PM
Quote from: lynchbhoy on February 20, 2008, 03:49:48 PM
....and theres more

When Larry Reilly goes swimming he doesn't get wet, the water gets LarryReillyed.

When the Boogeyman goes to sleep every night, he checks his closet for Larry Reilly.

Larry Reilly counted to infinity - twice.

Larry Reilly invented every colour. Except pink. Tom Cruise invented pink.

When Larry Reilly does a pushup, he isn't lifting himself up, he's pushing the Earth down.

Larry Reilly hand is the only hand that can beat a Royal Flush.

Larry Reilly gave Mona Lisa that smile.

Larry Reilly can slam a revolving door.

Larry Reilly once visited the Virgin Islands. They are now The Islands.

Larry Reilly's calendar goes straight from March 31st to April 2nd; no one fools Larry Reilly.

Larry Reilly can speak Braille.

Superman owns a pair of Larry Reilly pyjamas.

Larry Reilly owns the greatest Poker Face of all-time. It helped him win the 1983 World Series of Poker despite him holding just a Joker, a Get out of Jail Free Monopoly card, a 2 of clubs, 7 of spades and a green #4 cardfrom the game Uno.

Larry Reilly sleeps with a night light. Not because Larry Reilly is afraidof the dark, but the dark is afraid of Larry Reilly.

Larry Reilly doesn't pop his collar, his shirts just get erections whenthey touch his body.

Once a cobra bit Larry Reilly's leg. After five days of excruciating pain,the cobra died.

Larry Reilly divides by zero.

Larry Reilly is always on top during sex because Larry Reilly never f***sup.

When Larry Reilly exercises, the machine gets stronger.

Larry Reilly doesn't use pickup lines, he simply says, "Now."

Larry Reilly sold his soul to the devil for his rugged good looks and unparalleled drinking ability. Shortly after the transaction wasfinalized, Barry kicked the devil in the face and took his soul back. The devil, who appreciates irony, couldn't stay mad and admitted he should have seen it coming. They now play poker every second Wednesday ofthe month in Canningstown.

Larry Reilly can kill two stones with one bird.

Larry Reilly once had an erection while lying face down. He struck oil.

Larry Reilly once devoured a whole wheel-barrow full of clay to prove to afriend that the expression "*****ting bricks" wasn't just a figure of speech.

The only time Larry Reilly was wrong was when he thought he had made a mistake.

f**k!! We need to get this man back on the Cavan panel right now :D
Post by: cavan4ever on February 20, 2008, 04:36:19 PM
 :D :D :D
Post by: stew on February 20, 2008, 07:55:52 PM
Quote from: ONeill on February 20, 2008, 03:18:54 PM
Maradona has a portrait of Castro tattooed on his left leg and one of Ernesto "Che" Guevara on his right arm.
Larry Reilly hasn't.

PMSL
Post by: stew on February 20, 2008, 07:59:06 PM
Larry Reilly lost his virginity before his father did!
Post by: ONeill on February 20, 2008, 11:45:50 PM
Larry Reilly always has sex on the first date. Always.

Larry knows the ending to the Never-ending Story.

When Larry deletes files from his computer, he doesnt send them to the recycle bin. He sends them to hell.

Larry isn't in the GPA.
Post by: Puckoon on February 21, 2008, 04:22:49 AM
If history has taught us anything, its that you can kill anyone

Except Larry Reilly.
Post by: Hollow Man on February 21, 2008, 09:53:11 AM
QuoteLarry Reilly is a walking talking advertisement for contraception and gets paid nothing for his efforts.

Larry Reilly is a f**king legend who won Ulster senior and Under 21 medals, won a man of the match award for Ireland against the Aussies and was the gutsiest wee f**ker to ever play for Cavan!

Chuck Norris is a student craze that went out of fashion about three years ago!
Post by: Farrandeelin on February 21, 2008, 06:39:41 PM
Great thread lads! Keep up the LarryReillyisms! :D :D :D
Post by: stew on February 21, 2008, 11:11:35 PM
Quote from: Hollow Man on February 21, 2008, 09:53:11 AM
QuoteLarry Reilly is a walking talking advertisement for contraception and gets paid nothing for his efforts.

Larry Reilly is a f**king legend who won Ulster senior and Under 21 medals, won a man of the match award for Ireland against the Aussies and was the gutsiest wee f**ker to ever play for Cavan!

Chuck Norris is a student craze that went out of fashion about three years ago!

Really, and here was me thinking his endorsement took Mike Huckabee from a no name to a serious challenger in the race for the white house!

Post by: Carmen Stateside on February 21, 2008, 11:41:58 PM
Great Thread ,enjoyed this post  :D :D
Quote from: hardstation on February 20, 2008, 03:21:07 PM
Pele gets paid to advertising viagra.
Larry Reilly is a walking talking advertisement for contraception and gets paid nothing for his efforts.
Post by: the Deel Rover on February 22, 2008, 05:18:42 PM
Maradona knew himself that Larry was the man, rumour has it that he spent two months in cavan prior to the 1986 world cup final learning how to fist the ball into the net the rest they say is history, Larry was only 6 months old at the time. 
Post by: Puckoon on February 22, 2008, 05:26:02 PM
Quote from: the Deel Rover on February 22, 2008, 05:18:42 PM
Maradona knew himself that Larry was the man, rumour has it that he spent two months in cavan prior to the 1986 world cup final learning how to fist the ball into the net the rest they say is history, Larry was only 6 months old at the time. 

Deel thats the best of the fricking lot. :D
Post by: the Deel Rover on February 22, 2008, 05:29:10 PM
its true puckoon if you ever listen to Maradoona closely you can get the cavan lilt ;)
Post by: Hardy on February 22, 2008, 05:33:42 PM
Larry Reilly doesn't read the game. Larry Reilly writes the game.
Post by: anglocelt39 on February 22, 2008, 06:52:18 PM
Larry Reilly doesn't go on national TV shows in between advertising bouts to explain why he has to go on strike as a way of showing us how much he wants to win an All Ireland.

Larry, you drove me mad, you made me ecstatic, you had me running to shut the gates at Breffni on more than one occassion to make sure one of those mazy runs didn;t end up in the half acre, thanks for all the memories mate.

Super player from a tiny rural club that punched way above it's weight thanks to the Reilly brothers, John Tierney etc. Think the fact that Larry was looked at to do so much at club level to keep the show on the road probably contibuted a bit to some of the lads more, ahem, individualistic tendencies when he put on the County Jersey. Still, just when you'd fecked him out of it for the very last time he curls one over from the back row of the Gerry Arthurs stand in clones.

Great thread folks, the board still has life in it.
Post by: ONeill on February 23, 2008, 12:11:12 AM
When Pele said Best was the greatest footballer he'd seen, he was crossing his fingers.

Maradona, purposely, was kicked out of USA 94 in order so he could see Reilly tog out for Cavan in that year's USFC.

Both Pele and Larry scored in Virginia. Pele score 2, one from the spot. Reilly notched 3-9 from play and the wee blonde in the chippy.
Post by: deiseach on February 23, 2008, 12:37:51 AM
Carly Simon wrote a song about Larry Reilly

You walked into the party like you were walking onto a yacht
Your hat strategically dipped below one eye
Your scarf it was apricot
You had one eye in the mirror as you watched yourself gavotte
And all the girls dreamed that they'd be your partner
They'd be your partner, and...

You're so vain, you probably think this song is about you
You're so vain, I'll bet you think this song is about you
Don't you? Don't You?

You had me several years ago when I was still quite naive
Well you said that we made such a pretty pair
And that you would never leave
But you gave away the things you loved and one of them was me
I had some dreams, they were clouds in my coffee
Clouds in my coffee, and...

Don't you? Don't You? Don't You?

I had some dreams they were clouds in my coffee
Clouds in my coffee, and...

Don't you? Don't You?

Well I hear you went down to Kilbeggan and your horse naturally won
Then you flew your Lear jet up to Ballyjamesduff
To see the total eclipse of the sun
Well you're where you should be all the time
And when you're not you're with
Some underworld spy or the wife of a close friend
Wife from a close friend, and...

Don't you? Don't You? Don't you?

Post by: anglocelt39 on February 23, 2008, 02:13:36 PM
Well I hear you went down to Kilbeggan and your horse naturally won
Then you flew your Lear jet up to Ballyjamesduff
To see the total eclipse of the sun
Well you're where you should be all the time
And when you're not you're with
Some underworld spy or the wife of a close friend
Wife from a close friend, and...

Ah jesus this gets just better and better. Now if the Deise can't end their all Ireland famine after this effort I give up
Post by: Bud Wiser on February 23, 2008, 05:41:49 PM
The mods should have a little flag to put beside posts that are worth reading, I passed over this several times. Yesterday I just clicked as I was about to switch off and ended up being late because I kept reading. Fair play to lynchbhoy for a great thread.  I'd say if Larry Reilly had been born a few miles south west of his current abode he would have made a great team mate of Shane (The Cake) Curran.
Post by: Guillem2 on February 23, 2008, 09:21:52 PM
Great thread  :D
Post by: mylestheslasher on February 23, 2008, 09:43:05 PM
Quote from: Bud Wiser on February 23, 2008, 05:41:49 PM
The mods should have a little flag to put beside posts that are worth reading, I passed over this several times. Yesterday I just clicked as I was about to switch off and ended up being late because I kept reading. Fair play to lynchbhoy for a great thread.  I'd say if Larry Reilly had been born a few miles south west of his current abode he would have made a great team mate of Shane (The Cake) Curran.

Larry Reilly eats cake for breakfast.
Post by: DoYerJob Linesman on February 23, 2008, 10:56:54 PM
Maradona battled obesity towards the end of is career.

Larry Reilly battled obesity his whole career!
Post by: Surreal Steve on February 24, 2008, 03:11:50 AM
Jesus uns didnt half rape and pillage this thread. a bit like prison break, excellent start but then the arse starts to get worn....

l
Post by: Shamrock Shore on February 24, 2008, 10:57:26 PM
Larry Reilly was once asked "Larry, do you fear Longford on Sunday"

"No - did them hoors ever win an Ulster title"?
Post by: thebandit on February 25, 2008, 11:20:52 AM
If Larry Reilly had been born in Ballaghdereen it would be in Cavan
Post by: ludermor on February 25, 2008, 11:46:17 AM
Quote from: mylestheslasher on February 23, 2008, 09:43:05 PM
Quote from: Bud Wiser on February 23, 2008, 05:41:49 PM

Larry Reilly eats cake for breakfast.
More sex scandals from the rossies
Post by: Louth Exile on February 25, 2008, 01:30:14 PM
Some pure classics lads, great way to cheer yourself up on a Monday  :D
Post by: Billys Boots on February 25, 2008, 02:08:30 PM
We've always been proud to be Larries!  ;)
Post by: amallon on February 25, 2008, 02:23:44 PM
When Larry Reilly was circumsized his foreskin was not disposed of. Instead it was raised as a normal child, and it grew to love the game of Gaelic Football. Today we know Larry Reilly's foreskin as Ryan McMenemin!
Post by: mylestheslasher on February 25, 2008, 03:12:13 PM
I think you'll find Larrys foreskin amounted to a better footballer than McMenamin. I heard a rumour in the blackhorse that Larrys foreskin became Maurice Fitzgerald and that Maurice quit the football as he knew he was only partially as good as Larry and a part of Larry would never stand to be partially as good as anyone!
Post by: T O Hare on February 25, 2008, 04:04:27 PM
When Larry Reilly pisses into the wind, the wind changes direction!!!
Post by: GrandMasterFlash on February 25, 2008, 05:09:39 PM
"When God said "Let there be light" Larry said "Say Please.""

Post by: GrandMasterFlash on February 25, 2008, 05:18:20 PM
- Guns don't kill people. Larry Reilly kills people.
- When the Boogeyman goes to bed at night, he checks his closet for Larry Reilly.
- Larry Reilly can divide by zero.
- Larry Reilly doesn't sleep. He waits.
- Larry Reilly is so fast, he can run around the world and punch himself in the back of his head.
- Larry Reilly doesn't get frost bite. Larry Reilly bites frost.
- When Larry Reilly falls in water, Larry Reilly doesn't get wet. Water gets Larry Reilly.
- If paper beats rock, rock beats scissors, and scissors beats paper, what beats all 3 at the same time? Answer: Laurence Reilly.

Oops, apologies Lynchboy for the overlap!
Post by: Homer on January 12, 2009, 11:15:54 AM
(http://msnbcmedia.msn.com/j/msnbc/Sections/Travel%20Section/Summer%20Travel/060608_shining_vmed_1p.widec.jpg)

He's back.......
Post by: Orior on January 12, 2009, 11:20:10 AM
Larry Watch
========

Larry dispensed with Antrim last Sunday. Next up is Armagh on Sunday 18th January.
Post by: tierworker blue on January 12, 2009, 11:26:02 PM
Good to see Larry back again...going on club form over the last while he certantly deserves his place.
Cue lots of match conversatons that go a little something like this...
'Let it in to Larry!'
'Go on Larry...go on...skin him!'
'Let it on Larry...ah jaysus will you let it on?!'
'Pass the f'n thing!'
'Look up Larry...LOOK UP!'
'Will ya come outa the corner?!
'That Larry Reilly is useless'...(from some auld lad behind you)

4 seconds later...
'good man Larry...savage stuff!!!'
'I'll tell you what, Larry Reilly is some man to get a point!' (from the same auld lad behind you)

Post by: RedandGreenSniper on January 13, 2009, 12:04:50 AM
Pele and Maradona have retired.

Larry Reilly doesn't retire, he just takes a break
Post by: lynchbhoy on January 13, 2009, 12:52:11 PM
Women admit that Larry Reilly is exempt form 'THE RULES'

Post by: Orior on June 14, 2009, 11:57:58 PM
Unadulterated BUMP

(just to scare the Antrim men)
Post by: saffron sam2 on June 15, 2009, 12:01:24 PM
Interestingly, we not feared of Larry Reilly.

I remember the bould Larry getting an early bath in a championship match one day up in Casement - Tony Convery is more revered and feared in these parts after how he dealt with the portly Knockbride man then.
Post by: muppet on October 24, 2010, 02:37:42 AM
Bumped because Ireland needs Larry Reilly

Larry Reilly IS the Bank Guarantee.

Larry just calls it "Causeway".
Post by: ONeill on October 24, 2010, 11:29:11 AM
Larry walked into BurgerKing and asked for a Big Mac. He got it.
Post by: mylestheslasher on October 24, 2010, 05:00:20 PM
Quote from: ONeill on October 24, 2010, 11:29:11 AM
Larry walked into BurgerKing and asked for a Big Mac. He got it.
:D He might have done that a few times by the look of him
Post by: muppet on October 24, 2010, 07:32:45 PM
Larry Reilly can do a quintuple salchow.
Post by: Jinxy on October 24, 2010, 07:55:48 PM
Who'd win a fight between Larry Reilly and Ollie Murphy?
Post by: muppet on October 24, 2010, 08:52:25 PM
Quote from: Jinxy on October 24, 2010, 07:55:48 PM
Who'd win a fight between Larry Reilly and Ollie Murphy?

Larry just whistled and the ref stopped the fight.

Ollie is scheduled to fight the ref next week.
Post by: mylestheslasher on October 25, 2010, 08:11:50 PM
Larry Reilly gets into RAIN niteclub with nothing on him but stained Y Fronts.
Post by: Hardy on October 25, 2010, 08:37:02 PM
When Google can't find something it Larry Reillys it.
Post by: ross4life on October 25, 2010, 08:39:06 PM
Google won't search for Larry Reilly because it knows you don't find Larry Reilly, he finds you
Post by: ONeill on October 25, 2010, 11:13:04 PM
When quizzed on his goal against Shilton, Maradona said it was The Hand of Larry.

Once, when flogging his viagra on the TV, Pele admitted off-screen that pictures of Larry in his Breffni pomp has the same effect on men, in Brazil.
Post by: muppet on November 18, 2010, 09:31:35 PM
Larry didn't make the Big Bang, but he was there.
Post by: Hardy on November 19, 2010, 10:06:03 AM
Who does the IMF call when it needs a bailout?

Correct.
Post by: omagh_gael on November 19, 2010, 11:26:18 AM
Larry Reilly doesn't pay tax to the government...

the government pays tax to Larry Reilly.
Post by: haranguerer on November 19, 2010, 06:35:02 PM
I'm loving these! I'd say Larry is too!
Post by: Jinxy on November 20, 2010, 10:01:29 PM
There used to be a road in Cavan named after Larry Reilly, but they had to change it because nobody crosses Larry Reilly.
Post by: RedandGreenSniper on November 20, 2010, 10:04:39 PM
Maradona and Pele made a fortune from their football careers.

Larry didn't earn a cent, he didn't need to - he's from Cavan.
Post by: ludermor on November 20, 2010, 10:52:59 PM
Quote from: Jinxy on November 20, 2010, 10:01:29 PM
There used to be a road in Cavan named after Larry Reilly, but they had to change it because nobody crosses Larry Reilly.
Post by: muppet on November 27, 2010, 10:07:42 AM
I just found out where lightning comes from!  :o
Post by: Orior on November 27, 2010, 09:50:23 PM
Some people wanted this thread to be made a stickie.

No chance. Nothing sticks to Larry Reilly.
Post by: Hardy on November 28, 2010, 11:18:10 AM
When Larry Reilly arrived in Heaven, God told Jesus to get up out of the right hand seat and give it to Larry.

Larry said, "sit down, son. You, Gandalf - shift!"
Post by: BarryBreensBandage on November 29, 2010, 04:00:25 PM
A friend of mine was in his digger one day when Larry Reilly came over and says:
"Get out of that JCB before I kick it from under ye"
Post by: norabeag on November 29, 2010, 05:44:14 PM
who the f**k is Larry Reilly? ;) ;)
Post by: put-it-up-again on November 29, 2010, 06:07:10 PM
Quote from: norabeag on November 29, 2010, 05:44:14 PM

You watch your mouth  :P
Post by: muppet on November 29, 2010, 06:25:01 PM

He is the man who first called you flamin'.
Post by: mylestheslasher on November 29, 2010, 09:54:43 PM
The father is seated at the right hand of Larry.
Post by: sammymaguire on November 29, 2010, 09:57:45 PM
Lionel Messi, is he Larry's son?  ???
Post by: Lawrence of Knockbride on November 29, 2010, 11:39:56 PM
On the day Leslie Nielsen died this is serious comedy. Great stuff. :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D
Post by: Fear ón Srath Bán on November 29, 2010, 11:53:29 PM
Bill Gates was originally going to call his company Macrohard... but guess who dissuaded him!
Post by: Hardy on November 30, 2010, 09:44:13 AM
Larry Reilly only ever played one round of golf. What do you do after shooting 18?
Post by: BennyHarp on November 30, 2010, 10:17:14 AM
Wikileaks has revealed that China are no longer backing the North Koreans - apparently Larry had a word in their ear.
Post by: HiMucker on November 30, 2010, 10:20:14 AM
Larry lost his virginity before his dad did
Post by: Homer on November 30, 2010, 10:33:29 AM
Larry Reilly can do a wheelie on a unicycle.
Post by: HiMucker on November 30, 2010, 11:14:48 AM
Lactose is Larry Reilly Intolerant
Post by: Hardy on November 30, 2010, 11:37:44 AM
Good ones boys.
Post by: Shamrock Shore on November 30, 2010, 11:39:09 AM
Larry is unable to swim as he cannot break the water.
Post by: Hardy on November 30, 2010, 11:44:59 AM
Larry doesn't cut his grass. He just tells it not to grow.
Post by: HiMucker on November 30, 2010, 12:31:12 PM
Keep this in mind the next time you are about to repeat a rumour or spread gossip.

In ancient Greece (469 - 399 BC), Socrates was widely lauded for his wisdom.

One day an acquaintance ran up to him excitedly and said, 
"Socrates, do you know what I just heard about Larry Reilly?"

"Wait a moment," Socrates replied, "Before you tell me I'd like you to pass a little test. 
It's called the Triple Filter Test."
'Triple filter?" asked the acquaintance.

"That's right," Socrates continued, "Before you talk to me about Larry Reilly 
let's take a moment to filter what you're going to say.. 
The first filter is Truth. 
Have you made absolutely sure that what you are about to tell me is true?"

"No," the man said, "Actually I just heard about it."

"All right," said Socrates, "So you don't really know if it's true or not. 
Now let's try the second filter, the filter of Goodness. 
Is what you are about to tell me about Larry Reilly something good?"

"No, on the contrary..."

"So," Socrates continued, "You want to tell me something about Larry Reilly 
that may be bad, even though you're not certain it's true?"

The man shrugged, a little embarrassed. Socrates continued, 
"You may still pass the test though, because there is a third filter, the filter of Usefulness. 
Is what you want to tell me about Larry Reilly going to be useful to me?"

"No, not really."

"Well," concluded Socrates, "If what you want to tell me is 
neither True nor Good nor even useful, why tell it to me or anyone at all?"

The man was bewildered and ashamed. 
This is an example of why Socrates was a great philosopher and held in such high esteem.

It also explains why Socrates never found out that Larry Reilly was shagging his wife.  ;D

Post by: Fear ón Srath Bán on November 30, 2010, 02:31:50 PM
"That's one small step for (a) man; one giant leap for mankind" -- Neil Armstrong as he entered Larry Reilly's house.
Post by: Fear ón Srath Bán on November 30, 2010, 03:59:19 PM
That's no black hole, that's only the light slowing down in Larry Reilly's vicinity!
Post by: muppet on November 30, 2010, 10:07:27 PM
Why are the housewives desperate?

8)
Post by: Orior on November 30, 2010, 10:51:04 PM
Every Spring time, Swallows fly north to see Larry Reilly play for Knockbride Gaelic Football team.

(http://www.rspb.org.uk/images/cache/2818038_00162_002_tcm9-29145_v4.jpg)

They fly south again when the league and championship are over.
Post by: ONeill on November 30, 2010, 11:15:25 PM
Larry changed Gerry Kinneavy's name, and county, after a disallowed goal.
Post by: Fear ón Srath Bán on November 30, 2010, 11:15:56 PM
Those aren't prowlers in Larry Reilly's back garden; that's David Attenborough and his crew.
Post by: Orior on November 30, 2010, 11:25:08 PM
A butterfly flaps its wings in Larry Reilly's back garden and there's a monsoon in .... hang on... does Larry Reilly have a back garden?
Post by: ONeill on November 30, 2010, 11:40:50 PM
Just checked the record books there and, unlike Maradona and Pele, Larry Reilly never lost a World Cup finals game.
Post by: BennyHarp on November 30, 2010, 11:44:11 PM
Quote from: ONeill on November 30, 2010, 11:40:50 PM
Just checked the record books there and, unlike Maradona and Pele, Larry Reilly never lost a World Cup finals game.

And they haven't won an Ulster championship medal either!
Post by: ONeill on November 30, 2010, 11:55:19 PM
Maradona would kill for this body (maybe has?)

(http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/watermarked-b/Library/SF263/213261.jpg)
Post by: BennyHarp on December 01, 2010, 12:00:34 AM
Is that a picture from his new calendar?
Post by: mylestheslasher on December 01, 2010, 12:24:12 PM
Quote from: ONeill on November 30, 2010, 11:55:19 PM
Maradona would kill for this body (maybe has?)

(http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/watermarked-b/Library/SF263/213261.jpg)

The forces Larry unleashed at the big bang are now trapped in his legs. This in fact means that Larry would have to weigh 6 trillion tonnes before he would lose a yard of pace.
Post by: seafoid on December 01, 2010, 01:34:09 PM
I think those stripy shorts are awful.
Post by: RedandGreenSniper on December 01, 2010, 04:30:01 PM
When Larry Reilly is stopped by the Gardai, Larry checks their car tax.
Post by: irunthev on December 01, 2010, 09:54:17 PM
I've been amused by the whole Larry phenomenon and so checked Wikipedia for a few bits about Larry Reilly and he isn't on it. I guess that must mean that if you want to know anything about anything, you have to ask Larry. Over to you Cavanites, surely that has to be out right.
Post by: ONeill on December 01, 2010, 10:35:40 PM
There is this though - http://www.bebo.com/Profile.jsp?MemberId=5846583638
Post by: the Deel Rover on December 02, 2010, 11:52:34 AM
Larry told Mr. t to quit talking jibba jabba  :o Mr T obeyed Larry and immediatley quit talking Jibba jabba he now speaks Irish with a strong Cavan accent
Post by: Hardy on December 02, 2010, 12:11:40 PM
Larry Reilly made his teacher stand in the corner.
Post by: supersarsfields on December 02, 2010, 03:04:02 PM
Santa knocks before coming down Larry's chimney.
Post by: muppet on December 02, 2010, 03:28:16 PM
When Al Gore invented the the information superhighway he was originally was going to call it the Inter Datagram Transfer Protocol Medium.

Then someone told showed him a Larry Reily goal.

He named it the internet.
Post by: Dinny Breen on December 02, 2010, 10:04:10 PM
Larry Reilly ate a sliver of snow and coughed up a snowman!!!
Post by: Fear ón Srath Bán on December 02, 2010, 11:10:18 PM
Einstein had 'only' developed the General Theory of Relativity until he met Larry Reilly. Where would we be without the Special Theory of Relativity!
Post by: bigtogs on December 03, 2010, 12:02:27 AM
Bertie gave Larry an envelope full off Euros.
Post by: stephenite on December 03, 2010, 12:34:12 AM
You'd think with all this super human powers he'd have managed at least one All Ireland medal
Post by: Fear ón Srath Bán on December 03, 2010, 12:50:21 AM
Quote from: stephenite on December 03, 2010, 12:34:12 AM
You'd think with all this super human powers he'd have managed at least one All Ireland medal

Ah jeez stephenite, you've just burst my impenetrable bubble of greatness of the great one with your oul down-to-earthedness shite!  :D
Post by: muppet on December 03, 2010, 12:59:43 AM
Quote from: Fear ón Srath Bán on December 03, 2010, 12:50:21 AM

Ah jeez stephenite, you've just burst my impenetrable bubble of greatness of the great one with your oul down-to-earthedness shite!  :D

Who do you think makes All-Ireland medals?  8)
Post by: HiMucker on December 03, 2010, 11:16:59 AM
Quote from: stephenite on Today at 12:34:12 AM

Stephenite Larry doesnt lift Sam McGuire, Sam McGuire lifts Larry, and carrys him wherever Larry wants to go, whether it be Super macs, Cheryl Coles house or down to the pub
Post by: BarryBreensBandage on December 03, 2010, 12:02:43 PM
Larry was walkin home from a wedding one night, a bit worse for wear.
He lost his balance, fell over, and the road came up and met him - you know what he did? He split it.
Post by: mylestheslasher on December 03, 2010, 01:00:37 PM

It was Larry that put the curse on Mayo (not some gypsy) refusing to allow them win Sam again cos of the likes of you. Larry says Mayo is full of heathens that don't believe he exists. Pay homage to Larry and he might lift the curse!
Post by: Fear ón Srath Bán on December 03, 2010, 08:16:05 PM
Larry Reilly is just back from Brussels.

We now have a €585 Billion loan, to be repaid over 500 years with fiscal checks every 1000 years, at an interest rate of -5.85% (yep, they're paying US interest for taking THEIR money!).

Post by: Fear ón Srath Bán on December 03, 2010, 11:52:58 PM
Carlsberg don't do Larry Reillys. But if they did...
Post by: BarryBreensBandage on December 04, 2010, 12:12:03 AM
Quote from: Fear ón Srath Bán on December 03, 2010, 11:52:58 PM
Carlsberg don't do Larry Reillys. But if they did...

Larry Reilly doesn't do Carlsberg. But if he did......
Post by: Fear ón Srath Bán on December 04, 2010, 01:24:15 AM
Quote from: BarryBreensBandage on December 04, 2010, 12:12:03 AM
Larry Reilly doesn't do Carlsberg. But if he did......

He'd do something other than that macro lager crap!  :D
Post by: Denn Forever on December 04, 2010, 03:11:14 PM
Quote from: BennyHarp on November 30, 2010, 11:44:11 PM

1997?
Post by: muppet on December 04, 2010, 03:12:43 PM
Quote from: Denn Forever on December 04, 2010, 03:11:14 PM
Quote from: BennyHarp on November 30, 2010, 11:44:11 PM

1997?

Pele and Maradona were both controversially left out of the Cavan panel in 1997, so they didn't get medals.
Post by: BarryBreensBandage on February 28, 2011, 11:59:10 PM
How did Larry do in the elections?
Post by: Fear ón Srath Bán on March 01, 2011, 12:03:26 AM
He topped the poll in every constituency, but since no one is mentioning it that means he's actually bigger than the elephant in the room.
Post by: DuffleKing on March 01, 2011, 12:07:15 AM

Would larry be interested in managing armagh?
Post by: BarryBreensBandage on March 01, 2011, 12:22:00 AM
Quote from: Fear ón Srath Bán on March 01, 2011, 12:03:26 AM
He topped the poll in every constituency, but since no one is mentioning it that means he's actually bigger than the elephant in the room.

vg
Post by: ross4life on March 01, 2011, 01:31:24 AM
If Larry Reilly played for Kilkenny footballers they won hammer everyone instead of getting hammered.

Post by: omagh_gael on April 19, 2011, 04:40:45 PM
In Cavan the cars drive on the footpaths as Larry is the king of the road.
Post by: muppet on April 19, 2011, 06:18:10 PM
Quote from: omagh_gael on April 19, 2011, 04:40:45 PM

They just do that to avoid tax.

Larry doesn't do roads, he walks on water.
Post by: omagh_gael on April 19, 2011, 06:51:54 PM
Quote from: muppet on April 19, 2011, 06:18:10 PM
Quote from: omagh_gael on April 19, 2011, 04:40:45 PM

They just do that to avoid tax.

The thrifty hoors!
Post by: Main Street on April 19, 2011, 08:44:32 PM

Larry can't swim !!   -   Daily Sun headline
Post by: ardal on April 19, 2011, 09:25:24 PM
Quote from: Main Street on April 19, 2011, 08:44:32 PM

Larry can't swim !!   -   Daily Sun headline

Larry can't swim, because he's never been near water. The fecking stuff just floats around / over / under him
Post by: omagh_gael on September 24, 2011, 09:26:44 AM
Post by: fitzroyalty on September 24, 2011, 09:36:14 AM
You don't look at Larry Reilly's willy...Larry Reilly's willy looks at you.
Post by: muppet on September 24, 2011, 04:11:17 PM
Quote from: omagh_gael on September 24, 2011, 09:26:44 AM

His most recent such wheelie caused the CERN neutrinos to exceed the speed of light. That and the fact they were Meath neutrinos.
Post by: Aristo 60 on August 01, 2012, 03:44:01 PM
Michael Phelps is the greatest Olympian in history. Larry Reilly is just biding his time (for now).
Post by: Wildweasel74 on August 01, 2012, 07:45:47 PM
Am just waiting for larry reilly to outrun Usain Bolt lol
Post by: mylestheslasher on August 01, 2012, 11:08:02 PM
Bolt would only be hearing the gun and Larry would already be on the podium collecting gold, silver and bronze.
Post by: seafoid on August 02, 2012, 11:36:05 PM
Larry has an OECD passport
Post by: the Deel Rover on August 03, 2012, 11:15:21 AM
Quote from: seafoid on August 02, 2012, 11:36:05 PM
Larry has an OECD passport

Larry doesn't need a passport he is known worldwide.
Post by: Aristo 60 on August 03, 2012, 11:30:09 AM
Larry invented the whole notion of countries and borders. Indeed he also coined the phrase "keep your friends close but your enemies closer".

That's why monaghan is where it is.
Post by: Hardy on August 03, 2012, 11:54:42 AM
Quote from: Wildweasel74 on August 01, 2012, 07:45:47 PM

Larry Reilly has to be careful not to compete in athletics because he's faster than himself and the consequences for the space-time continuum would be unpredictable, at best.
Post by: Bord na Mona man on August 03, 2012, 12:47:33 PM
Quote from: Hardy on August 03, 2012, 11:54:42 AM

Larry Reilly has to be careful not to compete in athletics because he's faster than himself and the consequences for the space-time continuum would be unpredictable, at best.
Actually Larry Reilly has entered a team of himself in the 4 x 400m relay. By exceeding the speed of light in each leg, he'll be passing the baton to the Larry Reilly of the next time dimension.
Post by: theticklemister on August 03, 2012, 12:59:01 PM
Quote from: Bord na Mona man on August 03, 2012, 12:47:33 PM
Quote from: Hardy on August 03, 2012, 11:54:42 AM

Actually Larry Reilly has entered a team of himself in the 4 x 400m relay. By exceeding the speed of light in each leg, he'll be passing the baton to the Larry Reilly of the next time dimension.

I heard he is toe-tapping the whole way too
Post by: mylestheslasher on August 03, 2012, 11:09:48 PM
Larry Reilly decided that antrim and galway are in leinster and that London and New York are in connacht. It is also rumoured that Sean Johnston is hiding on the Kildare bench as he knows Larry is looking for him.
Post by: Wildweasel74 on August 06, 2012, 07:06:58 PM
ESPN - There's fast ... and then there's Usain Bolt fast.
take it they have never seen Larry reilly fast lol.

Although i think Larry would have met his match in the women heavyweight weightlifting, didn`t think it possible that a Woman could lift so much, unreal
Post by: trileacman on August 16, 2012, 05:47:47 PM
Larry Reilly was disqualified from this years Olympics after it was discovered he won the javelin competition with a shot putt. He was also disqualified from the 40k walk as he sprinted the whole way.
Post by: Itchy on April 01, 2013, 09:42:44 AM
When Alexander Graham Bell invented the telephone he picked it up to discover he had two missed calls from Larry Reilly
Post by: Hardy on April 01, 2013, 10:26:51 AM
Larry Reilly always knows where Wally is.
Post by: omagh_gael on April 01, 2013, 11:40:55 AM
The big bang was actually Larry Reilly letting rip after eating a jumbo breakfast roll and half a dozen pints of stint.
Post by: muppet on April 02, 2013, 03:09:45 PM
It wasn't a meteorite that made the dinosaurs extinct..................
Post by: Denn Forever on April 02, 2013, 04:58:09 PM
Quote from: muppet on April 02, 2013, 03:09:45 PM

I thought he was on the U21 team in 1996?  Cavan in illegal player controversy...
Post by: muppet on April 02, 2013, 07:49:52 PM
Quote from: Denn Forever on April 02, 2013, 04:58:09 PM
Quote from: muppet on April 02, 2013, 03:09:45 PM

I thought he was on the U21 team in 1996?  Cavan in illegal player controversy...

Time stops for no man, except Larry.
Post by: Orchardman on April 03, 2013, 12:37:08 AM
This chuck norris nonsense needs to stop, larry was a poor mans houlie!
Post by: Jinxy on April 03, 2013, 06:38:30 PM
Who?
Post by: Orchardman on April 03, 2013, 06:42:22 PM
just incase ur serious and you don't know, the mighty Ger who won an all star in 1993 without armagh even getting to an ulster final. Think he might have roasted meath as well in 94 league final!
Post by: Itchy on April 03, 2013, 06:57:09 PM
Orchardman- writing that shite on this very serious page is nothing short of blasphemy. Watch your back, Larry will not be impressed.
Post by: Westside on April 03, 2013, 07:16:09 PM
Quote from: Orchardman on April 03, 2013, 06:42:22 PM
just incase ur serious and you don't know, the mighty Ger who won an all star in 1993 without armagh even getting to an ulster final. Think he might have roasted meath as well in 94 league final!

Larry must have had a word with the All Star selection committee.
Post by: Jinxy on April 03, 2013, 09:30:22 PM
Quote from: Orchardman on April 03, 2013, 06:42:22 PM

NFL final 1994
Meath 2-11
Armagh 0-08
Post by: DuffleKing on April 03, 2013, 09:34:38 PM

Yeah, but Houlie hit the crossbar...
Post by: theticklemister on April 04, 2013, 07:59:38 AM
Orchardman give young Houlie a shout for Sunday. Ye may need him.
Post by: FermGael on September 06, 2013, 10:19:41 PM
Anybody who has not had the privilege of seeing why the great man is better than Maradona or Pele then get to Brewster Park on Saturday September 14th for the togetherforSam sevens tournament. You have all seen field of dreams. This is your chance to relive your youth by finding a seat reserved for you along the sideline all in aid of a great cause.
Post by: Fear ón Srath Bán on September 06, 2013, 11:21:58 PM
The elephant sneaked out of the room...
Post by: Orior on August 26, 2015, 11:04:57 AM
Quote from: Hardy on April 01, 2013, 10:26:51 AM
Larry Reilly always knows where Wally is.

And only Larry Reilly knows when the Queen of England will abdicate.
Post by: comeysfield on August 26, 2015, 11:57:19 AM
Larry Reilly came on a sub for Knockbride versus Mountnugent last Friday eveving. Looked in very good shape played a few nice balls into Full Forward line and looked the part

The Legend Lives On...........
Post by: Jinxy on August 26, 2015, 02:14:36 PM
Quote from: comeysfield on August 26, 2015, 11:57:19 AM
Larry Reilly came on a sub for Knockbride versus Mountnugent last Friday eveving. Looked in very good shape played a few nice balls into himself in the Full Forward line and looked the part

The Legend Lives On...........

Fixed.
Post by: comeysfield on August 27, 2015, 10:55:17 AM
Fair play
Post by: Itchy on July 14, 2019, 03:53:35 PM
https://twitter.com/moefitzpatrick/status/1150415512263888896?s=19

The legend lives on.
Post by: mrdeeds on August 31, 2019, 09:19:32 AM
Larry is player manager of his club. He plays in goal. They were two up last night in Junior Championship when Killinkere got free with last kick of game.

https://twitter.com/Dylan_McC/status/1167554782992711680?s=08

https://twitter.com/Wearecavan/status/1167536201018019843?s=19

Post by: quit yo jibbajabba on August 31, 2019, 09:48:51 AM
New thread - why Larry Reilly isnt better than DeGea or Alisson
Post by: Itchy on August 31, 2019, 12:53:06 PM
His power are waning plus there was kryotonite in his gloves
Post by: rrhf on August 31, 2019, 03:15:48 PM
Can we close this thread now.. that is not the Larry Reilly we know and fear...someone has cut off his hair..
Post by: pbat on February 13, 2023, 05:43:15 PM
https://ulster.gaa.ie/skydive/

Larry wont need no parachute.
Post by: Itchy on February 14, 2023, 10:51:55 AM
Quote from: pbat on February 13, 2023, 05:43:15 PM
https://ulster.gaa.ie/skydive/

Larry wont need no parachute.

The tandem parachutist will be hanging onto to Larry