USPGA-Betting

Started by Whacker, August 06, 2008, 10:00:07 PM

Clarke - sitting pretty at +2 before the rain. Comes out and shoots bogey at 16, 17 and 18. Big feckin puddin.

Rossie11

Rain was a disaster. Goosen Harrington Kim and Curtis all fell back after good starts.

venter

Quote from: Rossie11 on August 08, 2008, 10:34:38 AM
Rain was a disaster. Goosen Harrington Kim and Curtis all fell back after good starts.

Yeah Curtis had it to -3 after 10 holes but bogeyed 6 of the last 8.  270/1 was looking good value at about 8 oclock yesterday evening. Harrington has a good outlook on the whole thing. Just be there or there abouts with 9 holes to go and then its time to start holing the putts. He was giving out about himself on the radio this morning for getting frustrated with missed putts on the first day. Its all about the back nine on sunday.

Quote from: corn02 on August 06, 2008, 10:29:52 PM
Perry 35/1.

Brilliant -drops out because his eye is sore. do I get my stake back. I always though of him as the model pupil but Perry is just a winker.

Darren flying (home). Ten over.

Big D finished  +11. The cut has gone from +4 to +7 and tumbling by the hour.

Quote from: corn02 on August 08, 2008, 03:29:00 PM
Quote from: corn02 on August 06, 2008, 10:29:52 PM
Perry 35/1.

Brilliant -drops out because his eye is sore. do I get my stake back. I always though of him as the model pupil but Perry is just a winker.

Na because he had started and played you dont get refunded corn!

Niall Quinn

Did that Indian fella atop the leaderboard once boast about killing his Da in a Mayo bar?
Back to the howling old owl in the woods, hunting the horny back toad

As it stands +7 makes it, +8 and you're back to the wife.

Stevie Nicks

Quote from: ONeill on August 08, 2008, 08:44:36 PM
As it stands +7 makes it, +8 and you're back to the wife.

Or back to the girlfriend and tell the wife you made the cut ;)

Quote from: Niall Quinn on August 08, 2008, 06:47:54 PM
Did that Indian fella atop the leaderboard once boast about killing his Da in a Mayo bar?

WTF ???

Was Clarke using a Hurl ??? :o

Harrington in the frame again. Level par overall after 2 in the final round, in 3rd place, three off the lead.

Garcia hitting the shots so far in that threesome. This one could be his.