Fantasy Golf

Started by DrinkingHarp, January 31, 2008, 03:17:29 AM

Dear God, of the 8 players I selected this week 2 made the cut.
I am unbelievably poor at this.

First week aside, my selection is the kiss of death, 12 balls a round, where golf dreams go to die...

Quote from: heganboy on March 02, 2015, 02:38:59 PM
Dear God, of the 8 players I selected this week 2 made the cut.
I am unbelievably poor at this.

First week aside, my selection is the kiss of death, 12 balls a round, where golf dreams go to die...

I had exactly the same. Plenty of time to come back though.

leaveherinsir

Tough week to score with a lot of the pre event fancied players faring poorly. The weather delays also didnt help making changes as yahoo dont seem to amend the deadlines between rounds. That said im flyin in general!! ;-)

cadhlancian

Lads , anybody in the states should consider playing draft kings for the golf. One tournament at a time, it's great :)
I mostly play fanduel, but as the NFL IS over they only have nhl and nba on. I play the daily baseball leagues when April rolls around, so I checked out draft kings. I was looking for soccer ( EPL/Champions league ) and they have it! It's deadly craic, combinations for every type of money and combination involved. I mostly play 3 man leagues for everything, golf, NFL baseball or soccer. $109 entry, the house keeps the $9 of each of the 3 players and the winner gets the $300.  All legal, and not classified as gambling  ::)
The also have large guaranteed tournaments usually $25 , up to $125000 guaranteed. They have one for the masters at $20. $2.25 million pool  8)
Worth it for the craic

more inspiration this week, pick JB and wee rods from tier 1 and leave JB on the bench for the tournament.
Genius. I am currently in the 29th percentile of achievement in this whole thing. Thats pretty fecking poor...

Victor Dubuisson shot a 13 over par on Sunday. I could probably do that ffs!

i figure I can pick guys for my fantasy team and then lay them on betdaq...

Quote from: muppet on March 09, 2015, 04:44:46 PM
Victor Dubuisson shot a 13 over par on Sunday. I could probably do that ffs!

Yes, and probably over the first three holes.

leaveherinsir

Happy to report im this years winner. Best of a bad bunch in fairnrss tho :-)

leaveherinsir

2016 League is now set up.
First Tournament starts on 7th Jan.

Group ID 2112
Group Name Gaaboard 2016
Password abc123

Quote from: leaveherinsir on December 29, 2015, 03:59:57 PM
2016 League is now set up.
First Tournament starts on 7th Jan.

Group ID 2112
Group Name Gaaboard 2016