Cheltenham 2008

Started by boshiba, January 17, 2008, 05:36:11 PM

buglebhoy

anywhere on the net where you can get watching the races?

Candyman

Cheltenham 2.50   

1st  11 Nenuphar Collonges (FR)  9-1 
2nd  18 Liskennett (IRE)  16-1 
3rd  15 The Tother One (IRE)  9-2 JF 

£5 E/W on Exotic Dancer........because I, myself, am an exotic dancer.  Go on ye mare!!!

Candyman

Cheltenham 3.30   

1st  5 Denman (IRE)  9-4 
2nd  10 Kauto Star (FR)  10-11 F 
3rd  12 Neptune Collonges (FR)  25-1 

Brilliant performance by Denman. Kauto's jumping let him down, never really got comfortable when Denman started to pour it on in the second circuit, and Ruby was working like a demon from about 4 out.

Even if he jumped well though, I think Denman ran the finish out of him, and probably would have out-stayed him in the end.

Fair play to him.

Nimbus

I followed the money, what a mistake.

Treasurer

What a horse! Fair play!

Best Cheltenham I ever had, had Fiveforthree and AMecilli (33/1 ;D), Neptune Collanges EW (instead of the Philips 1,2,3 @ 5/1). punted all evening backing winners at Kempton, Dundalk and that shite American racing too.  Sore head today.

Celestial Hlao means I am up for the meet, even if only aq couple of quid.