Anastasia Kriegel

Started by Dinny Breen, May 25, 2018, 04:42:13 PM

Quote from: Rossfan on May 30, 2018, 04:01:11 PM
Quote from: armaghniac on May 30, 2018, 02:38:25 PM
Quote from: Syferus on May 30, 2018, 12:37:29 PM
Quote from: Rossfan on May 30, 2018, 12:29:09 PM
If as reported the poor chap was strangled in front of onlookers......what have we turned our young people into?

There was knackers when you were a kid, and also a maniacal Church abusing children and vilifying single mothers to boot. Save us your hand wringing.

Knackers of course, and some villifying, although sticks and stones and all that. But few murders.
The arrogant  insufferable Syferus believes some kind of golden age started around the time he was born.
Instead of being upset or horrified at the Dunleer case he goes off on another rant about priests abusing kids and single mothers.

The only arogrant one here is you.

Orchard park

The Dunleer  and Lucian murders are societal lows..... benchmarked against any decade

Quote from: Orchard park on May 30, 2018, 04:57:24 PM
The Dunleer  and Lucian murders are societal lows..... benchmarked against any decade

Why aren't you including the Valdez murder? If anything the random nature of it is even more shocking than these two cases.

Orchard park

I didn't include because similar shocking murders  have taken place most decades. I cannot recall 2 teenagers murdered by other teenagers within a week or each other ever before

If as reported the poor chap was strangled in front of onlookers......what have we turned our young people into?

There was knackers when you were a kid, and also a maniacal Church abusing children and vilifying single mothers to boot. Save us your hand wringing.

Knackers of course, and some villifying, although sticks and stones and all that. But few murders.
The arrogant  insufferable Syferus believes some kind of golden age started around the time he was born.
Instead of being upset or horrified at the Dunleer case he goes off on another rant about priests abusing kids and single mothers.
Syferus doesn't do background.
Galway supporters are lazy because all the data he has goes back only 5 years.
Anything bad now can be compared against something the Church did.
The current Ros management is the greatest ever because past data is irrelevant
He doesn't listen to observations either.

Re "knackers" there was less public violence than there is now. I can remember the shock when Garda Morley was murdered in the early 80s. The idea that a Garda would be killed was so hard for people to get the head around.

Orchard park

That's the murder he tried to pin on the IRA from a previous  debate here.......

Quote from: Orchard park on May 30, 2018, 05:32:27 PM
I didn't include because similar shocking murders  have taken place most decades. I cannot recall 2 teenagers murdered by other teenagers within a week or each other ever before
Smeone murdered in front of a crowd is truly shocking
I never heard of a "civilian" being killed for sport in front of people watching

Was called "Lynching" in the Southern USA.

Quote from: Rossfan on May 30, 2018, 06:22:47 PM
GardaĆ­ think he may have been lured to the place by someone he trusted

Quote from: seafoid on May 30, 2018, 05:34:06 PM

Re "knackers" there was less public violence than there is now. I can remember the shock when Garda Morley was murdered in the early 80s. The idea that a Garda would be killed was so hard for people to get the head around.

..which happened eight years after Bloody fecking Sunday..

Quote from: Syferus on May 30, 2018, 06:57:21 PM

In another jurisdiction during a war.

Quote from: seafoid on May 30, 2018, 08:52:28 PM

A few hundred kilometres away involving republicans and officers of the law.. the only difference was that the roles were reversed.

Quote from: seafoid on May 30, 2018, 06:41:26 PM
Quote from: Rossfan on May 30, 2018, 06:22:47 PM
GardaĆ­ think he may have been lured to the place by someone he trusted

I imagine he could have been lured by a stolen phone sending texts or whatsapps without that person necessarily cooperating.

Quote from: Syferus on May 30, 2018, 08:58:22 PM

A few hundred kilometres away involving republicans and officers of the law.. the only difference was that the roles were reversed.
You'd want to read up on history bucko. Bloody Sunday wasn't a shootout between "republicans and the officers of the law"
And the disrespect of "Bloody fecking Sunday" . I suppose inconvenient facts like 14 Irish people being murdered in their own City must be a nuisance to you in your Varadkar wonderland.

Quote from: Rossfan on May 30, 2018, 11:49:17 PM
Quote from: Syferus on May 30, 2018, 08:58:22 PM

You'd want to read up on history bucko. Bloody Sunday wasn't a shootout between "republicans and the officers of the law"
And the disrespect of "Bloody fecking Sunday" . I suppose inconvenient facts like 14 Irish people being murdered in their own City must be a nuisance to you in your Varadkar wonderland.

He'll have to ask his mammy about that now