Football V Soccer

Started by 5 Sams, July 11, 2010, 08:01:59 PM

I paid £18 to get soaked to the skin last night watching our boys grind out a great result against Longford. I'm after watching half an hour of the "biggest sporting occasion on the planet".  I'll never complain about prices for matches again. What a load of dung from "supposedly" the best two soccer teams in the world.

You've poor football games just like you have poor soccer ones.

This is more entertaining than some of the recent All Ireland finals.

Quote from: 5 Sams on July 11, 2010, 08:01:59 PM
I paid £18 to get soaked to the skin last night watching our boys grind out a great result against Longford. I'm after watching half an hour of the "biggest sporting occasion on the planet".  I'll never complain about prices for matches again. What a load of dung from "supposedly" the best two soccer teams in the world.

What games on in the Soccer, Man.Utd V Brazil in the World Series Grand Final is it!

How long before we have the "why do we have these threads" are we that insecure etc etc

I agree the game is awful, the fear of losing is a powerful thing...

I had a nice roast beef for the dinner today.

soccer is alright, its just not as good to play or watch as real football (Gaelic football)

Quote from: The Real Laoislad on July 11, 2010, 08:28:53 PM

Was it one of those meat in the bag dinners with instant mash?

Quote from: ross4life on July 11, 2010, 08:53:21 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on July 11, 2010, 08:28:53 PM

Was it one of those meat in the bag dinners with instant mash?

Don't know what kind of mush ye eat in Roscommon, this was Mammy Laoislads cooking so it was the best of the best

Would they ever end this dung and get the Sunday Game on

Quote from: 5 Sams on July 11, 2010, 08:01:59 PM
I started a similar thread a while back.  Soccer is mind numbing shite imnsho

American Football is shite, Rugby is much better.

Rugby is shite, Soccer is much better.

Soccer is shite, football is much better.

Football is shite, hurling is much better.

I've heard/read all of these statements from time to time, and they are all as pointless as each other.

I dug up my garden and sowed new grass a few weeks back, i can't keep the bloody thing cut it's growing so fast, only thing is parts of it are growing much faster than other parts and is very patchy as a result, anyone know why that would be?

Mac hinery

Quote from: The Real Laoislad on July 11, 2010, 10:44:29 PM
I dug up my garden and sowed new grass a few weeks back, i can't keep the bloody thing cut it's growing so fast, only thing is parts of it are growing much faster than other parts and is very patchy as a result, anyone know why that would be?

Yes, the neighbours dog is dumping in the patches that are growing faster.  Ask the neighbour to get round and spread the shite out evenly after the mutt has done it's business.

How mature of youse  ::)
It's really pathetic youse can't take different opinions to yours as being equally valid.  Says a lot about the pair of youse though

Top notch  ;D