How stupid can you get???

Started by 5 Sams, January 15, 2009, 05:08:17 PM

He's a stupid, stupid man but hard not feel sorry for him now either.

I encountered a scammer in the last six months while I was in Australia.

Looked on gumtree for an apartment and applied for one in a good location with savage facilities etc and cheap price. Cue email correpsondence with a fella who said his name was the Reverend Simon Spallinger and he just wanted someone 'trustworthy' to look after the place and pay a nominal rent. Suspicious straight away but I said I'd follow it up out of curiosity. I had to fill out a questionnaire about my religious beliefs, what my friends are like and my nocturnal habits! Some effort he went to!
And to put the tin hat on it, would I be able to mind their pet dog!

Anyway I filled out the questionnaire and he said he'd ring me. So he does, and he's some African buck. Says he's out of the country and that he'll post me the keys as soon as I send him the deposit and the first month's rent. A-ha!

Tell him I can't do that. He tells me its a matter of trust. That he is willing to trust me, why won't I trust him. Talking around it for a couple of minutes and I just say to forget about it, that I'm not sending money to someone with no guarantee. He says he is a man of God and I should not question his word so I tell him I don't care if he is the Pope himself so he tells me to f**k off back to Ireland and hangs up! Some reverend. Very funny so it was.

Skype is like manna from heaven for these lads, so cheap to set up pranks anywhere in the world.

No doubt yer man got a couple of tenants for the apartment! There's a new one born every day

Yep, that's why Kyle Coney came home. I heard him mentioned something about a feckin dog.

i could spend all day here telling you about shoppers from the south shopping in the north.

ie

will this iron work in the south

will the radio work in the south

do in need a PS3 to play this game

will this cd work in cavan