Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: DrinkingHarp on January 31, 2008, 03:17:29 AM

Title: Fantasy Golf
Post by: DrinkingHarp on January 31, 2008, 03:17:29 AM
Anyone want me to do it again this year?

we had about 20 people with ten active players let me know.
Title: Re: Fantasy Golf
Post by: AZOffaly on January 31, 2008, 08:55:07 AM
I'll do it.
Post by: gerrykeegan on January 31, 2008, 09:36:07 AM
Count me in
Post by: DrinkingHarp on January 31, 2008, 07:29:55 PM
The league is set up through yahoo.

League name   GaaBoard Golf2008

ID#      14882  (must use this instead of the league name)

Password         Golfing

I think we can get up to 20 teams.

Its a long season but you can set up your team for each week in less than 2 minutes.

Post by: ONeill on January 31, 2008, 10:37:03 PM
Will we not select teams til all are in?
Post by: DrinkingHarp on February 01, 2008, 12:39:36 AM
Quote from: ONeill on January 31, 2008, 10:37:03 PM
Will we not select teams til all are in?

Yes, if you enter this weekend  DO NOT set a lineup.

I cant set the start date on the site so we have to go by the honor system.

Next week we will have our first week of activity.

When you sign up an email will be sent to you explaining how to play.

Post by: Rossie11 on February 01, 2008, 10:39:40 AM
Had joined yahoo since last week.. will keep a note of my total for the week and knock it off
Post by: DrinkingHarp on February 01, 2008, 11:29:21 PM
Quote from: Rossie11 on February 01, 2008, 10:39:40 AM
Had joined yahoo since last week.. will keep a note of my total for the week and knock it off

Thought you needed a lead before we start.

Still plenty of spaces left.

Post by: corn02 on February 01, 2008, 11:45:24 PM
Will join, how does it work?
Post by: corn02 on February 01, 2008, 11:50:00 PM
Joined.
Post by: DrinkingHarp on February 06, 2008, 12:28:01 AM
So far only 6 entrants plenty of room for more.

We will start this week so make sure you set your lineups before Thursday.

Post by: Puckoon on February 06, 2008, 05:16:11 AM
Any chance of a quick synopsis before I sign up. Its lent, and the bookmakers and poker rooms wont see me for 40 days and 40 nights (exceptional circumstances may apply) and I need something else to distract me for a bit. Im no stranger to the flogging, but Im not great at these fantasy thingys.
Post by: DrinkingHarp on February 06, 2008, 06:57:38 AM
Go to yahoo fantasy golf enter ID# and password.

It takes less than 3 min to sign up  and less than 2 min each week to set your lineup.

You Pick 1 player from group A, 2 from group B and 1 from group C.

You can only use a player 10 times throught the year for a tourny.

So if you use up Tiger before the Masters not a good call  (for the most part).

Post by: corn02 on February 07, 2008, 03:00:54 PM
This happening or what?
Post by: gerrykeegan on February 07, 2008, 03:19:11 PM
Its up an running
Post by: AZOffaly on February 07, 2008, 03:23:11 PM
I keep getting incorrect password on 14882 league?
Post by: heganboy on February 07, 2008, 03:28:26 PM
lower case g in golfing- I had same problem.
Ive picked a team but I have no clue as to how this is going to go...
Post by: take_yer_points on February 07, 2008, 03:49:49 PM
Joined up! Fingers crossed I don't come last :)
Post by: Dinny Breen on February 08, 2008, 12:05:14 PM
Lads, what's the story with the ruthless rossies, the leaderboard looks very distorted...... >:(
Post by: AZOffaly on February 08, 2008, 12:08:01 PM
They obviously picked a team last week, depite being asked not to. Boo, hiss!
Post by: Rossie11 on February 08, 2008, 03:54:52 PM
Had one done a few weeks ago...
This week I have guys who werent scoring to "right the wrong".. (Justin Leonard 12pts apart didnt think he was playing)

Can withdraw either no bother

Post by: DrinkingHarp on February 08, 2008, 10:12:33 PM
Quote from: Rossie11 on February 08, 2008, 03:54:52 PM
Had one done a few weeks ago...
This week I have guys who werent scoring to "right the wrong".. (Justin Leonard 12pts apart didnt think he was playing)

Can withdraw either no bother

Next week you could just pick all players who are not entered to even up things from last week  - simple  :) ;)
Title: Current leaderboard
Post by: never kickt a ball on February 08, 2008, 11:17:46 PM

Rank     Team     Points
1    Neverkicktaball    40
2    Cill Dara GFC    38
2    Larry lay up    38
4    O'Neill's Bogeys    32
5    Caddy Shack    26
6    Fore!!    0
6    hegan's wild drivers    0
6    Tiger fears Poulter    0
6    The Happy Hackers    0
Post by: Dinny Breen on February 11, 2008, 09:07:40 AM
1    Cill Dara GFC    138
2    Larry lay up    106
3    O'Neill's Bogeys    94
4    Caddy Shack    92
5    Neverkicktaball    86
6    The Happy Hackers    76
7    hegan's wild drivers    52
8    Fore!!    6
9    Tiger fears Poulter    0
Post by: Jack_Black on February 11, 2008, 11:37:00 AM
any places left?
Post by: DrinkingHarp on February 12, 2008, 05:36:04 AM
Plenty
Post by: DrinkingHarp on February 13, 2008, 10:02:40 PM
Don't forget to get your lineups in.

Post by: DrinkingHarp on February 20, 2008, 04:18:47 AM
Quote from: DrinkingHarp on February 13, 2008, 10:02:40 PM
Don't forget to get your lineups in.

Ditto
Post by: DrinkingHarp on February 27, 2008, 08:50:22 PM
Ditto

Post by: DrinkingHarp on March 05, 2008, 03:15:52 AM
Bump
Post by: ONeill on January 06, 2009, 09:15:36 PM
Starts again this weekend for those interested. Nice pics this time.

Group ID# = 9089 and the Password = gaaboard

http://golf.fantasysports.yahoo.com/golf
Post by: bigfrank on January 06, 2009, 11:30:42 PM
Quickly joined it there i think:)
Post by: gerrykeegan on January 07, 2009, 08:38:33 AM
I'm in.
Post by: SidelineKick on January 07, 2009, 08:47:38 AM
Me too!
Post by: heganboy on January 07, 2009, 02:03:53 PM
In as mulliganneeded
Post by: Shrek on January 07, 2009, 02:06:13 PM
yep, joined up also
Post by: Mayo4Sam on January 07, 2009, 11:17:20 PM
Bump, anymore for this, last couple of days to join
Post by: stephenite on January 07, 2009, 11:49:56 PM
I'm in
Post by: RedandGreenSniper on January 08, 2009, 12:09:00 AM
I'm in. How do the subs work? If one of your starters doesn't play, your sub comes in, right?
Post by: DrinkingHarp on January 08, 2009, 03:49:10 AM
Quote from: RedandGreenSniper on January 08, 2009, 12:09:00 AM
I'm in. How do the subs work? If one of your starters doesn't play, your sub comes in, right?

Say in, Player A slot, you have Tiger playing  and Phil as your sub. If Tiger is shooting high 80's Fri or Sat and Phil is low 70's you can switch them up to keep a hot player in that slot. Or if they get injured ow withdraw you can sub. You may want to keep checking the scores each Fri and Sat nite to adjust for a player who is hitting well.
Post by: Shrek on January 12, 2009, 12:14:17 PM
is there any way that one of you are able to tell me my Yahoo ID :P

i joined up with yahoo to play join the golf, but have now forgotten my Yahoo Id

my golf ID is dont drink & Drive or even Putt

nor sure if you can.
Post by: gerrykeegan on January 12, 2009, 12:29:16 PM
shrek_014
Post by: Shrek on January 12, 2009, 02:24:42 PM
Quote from: gerrykeegan on January 12, 2009, 12:29:16 PM
shrek_014

Thanks gerry.
Post by: bigfrank on January 12, 2009, 02:25:17 PM
anyone got a leaderboard for the first weekends play??
Post by: heganboy on January 12, 2009, 03:37:16 PM
I'll post as it will be the only time that I lead, same as real life, I always have a good first hole...

1   mulliganneeded   182   0   1   1   1
2   Dont Drink& Drink or even Putt   170   (+1)   1   1   0
3   Mayo4Sam Torrence   156   (-1)   1   1   0
4   Larry lay up   154   (+2)   1   0   0
4   Caddy Shack   154   (-1)   1   0   0
6   Adevvabr   152   (+2)   1   0   0
7   AFS   148   (+3)   1   0   0
8   SnipingDrivers   144   (+1)   1   0   0
8   Rossie Hackers   144   (-3)   1   0   0
10   Putt It Away FFS   138   (-3)   1   0   0
11   Big_Frank   126   (-1)   0   0   0
12   Pitch and Putt   0   0   0   0   0
12   stephenites   0   0   0   0   0
Post by: SidelineKick on January 12, 2009, 03:45:37 PM
Good job I'm not slow and got my team picked  ::)
Post by: The Watcher Pat on January 12, 2009, 08:40:37 PM
Thats me in TeetoGreen starting quite a bit behind but I wont be long catching up...
Post by: stephenite on January 12, 2009, 11:40:50 PM
Shite - was in the middle of picking my players for the weekend when I got distracted by work and ended up closing down the page, first pick, Geoff Ogilvie >:(
Post by: ONeill on January 21, 2009, 01:49:12 PM
Jaysus why didn't someone warn us....it's a day early this week. I've only one active player out of 8 now!
Post by: AFS on January 21, 2009, 04:04:21 PM
Shite. I've only two lads  :(

Fuckin' Bob Hope
Post by: gerrykeegan on January 21, 2009, 04:57:58 PM
Lads i made my picks on tuesday as I always do, didnt see anything about early close, would have warned you. i was a bit pissed off Kim had pulled out when i checked but not as pissed off as most of the rest of the group
Post by: DrinkingHarp on January 21, 2009, 08:34:59 PM
Two players this week hope they make the cut

Pat Perez -8 on the front nine :o

Post by: The Watcher Pat on January 21, 2009, 09:19:31 PM
 I've only 2 players and Im not sure if both my men are starting or not...1 def is but may have to change I now so he's in for the second round.
Not a bad start last week!
Post by: Mayo4Sam on January 22, 2009, 10:07:48 AM
thats a disaster, only one player
Post by: Shrek on January 22, 2009, 12:13:35 PM
picked mine on tuesday,  just by chance,

didnt see anything about having to pick early or would have warned.

makes up for forgetting to pick last week.  >:(  >:(
Post by: Rossie11 on January 22, 2009, 12:39:22 PM
QuotePat Perez -8 on the front nine
Backed him last week and he missed the cut.  :(

Picked mine Tuesday too by chance.
They probably should have sent out a mail to remind people.
Also Anthony Kim isnt playing yet they have him in...
Post by: The Watcher Pat on January 23, 2009, 06:21:48 PM
Bubba Watson scored 62...10 under in the first round and i didn't have him in time because of the change in the time for changing your team...

F##k me i'm raging!!
Post by: ONeill on February 03, 2009, 07:15:49 PM
What about that for a week lads - probably my best weekly performance in 9 years. Made the top 30 overall.
Post by: The Watcher Pat on February 03, 2009, 07:21:51 PM
Quote from: ONeill on February 03, 2009, 07:15:49 PM
What about that for a week lads - probably my best weekly performance in 9 years. Made the top 30 overall.

Good scoring alright...I havent had a week when all my 4 players have played yet..Think this will be the first week for that...
Post by: stephenite on February 06, 2009, 03:18:35 AM
I registered and all the bollocks associated with it, but I can't get back in - now yahoo doesn't recognise the link it sent me to validate the account in the first place. They can fcuk off
Post by: SidelineKick on February 06, 2009, 09:18:29 AM
Quote from: stephenite on February 06, 2009, 03:18:35 AM
I registered and all the bollocks associated with it, but I can't get back in - now yahoo doesn't recognise the link it sent me to validate the account in the first place. They can fcuk off

:D At least I'm sure not to come last!
Post by: anportmorforjfc on February 06, 2009, 09:30:57 AM
password wont work, says there is an error
Post by: anportmorforjfc on February 06, 2009, 09:37:22 AM
ok ive joined. Do i wait until next week and pick my team?
Post by: AFS on January 08, 2010, 09:41:54 AM
Anyone bothering with it this year?

Missed the first week  :(
Post by: Rossie11 on January 08, 2010, 09:48:14 AM
Will do.
Missed it too..
Post by: DrinkingHarp on January 08, 2010, 10:31:47 AM
Just set one up on yahoo.

Name: GAABOARD 2010- all caps

password: tigers girls

With the weekend starting soon, WAIT TILL NEXT WEEK to submit picks. Week 3 we will start scoring and give more people to join up.

I cannot change scoring if some one submits a lineup this week.
Post by: AFS on January 08, 2010, 10:44:07 AM
What's the group's ID#? Says you need it, not the group name, to join.
Post by: DrinkingHarp on January 08, 2010, 11:05:38 AM
Group ID# --10200
password ----tigers girls

Post by: AFS on January 08, 2010, 11:11:43 AM
Nice one
Post by: gerrykeegan on January 08, 2010, 09:15:09 PM
Quote from: DrinkingHarp on January 08, 2010, 11:05:38 AM
Group ID# --10200
password ----tigers girls

DH is that password correct I have tried with space and without space. Anyone else struggled
Post by: ONeill on January 08, 2010, 09:17:57 PM
Worked for me there now ok.
Post by: gerrykeegan on January 08, 2010, 09:36:05 PM
Too many glasses of vino, I'm in now

Shane no excuses this year!
Post by: Mayo4Sam on January 09, 2010, 01:53:24 PM
So are we picking lads for next week or the following week?
Post by: AFS on January 09, 2010, 03:17:54 PM
Quote from: Mayo4Sam on January 09, 2010, 01:53:24 PM
So are we picking lads for next week or the following week?

Reckon we should go for it next weekend. By next Wednesday this'll have been up a week, if someone is gonna join up they'll have done so by then. Few bumps next week should help too.
Post by: Oraisteach on January 09, 2010, 04:22:30 PM
On what day would the selection take place?
Post by: gerrykeegan on January 11, 2010, 12:18:50 PM
Are we picking our players this week?
Post by: DrinkingHarp on January 13, 2010, 09:02:45 AM
Pick your lineup for this week.

6 teams as of now, time to still sign up............. lineups due by Thursday night.
Post by: Mayo4Sam on February 22, 2010, 09:05:26 AM
Now that I'm on top............bump!
Post by: AFS on February 22, 2010, 09:40:45 AM
Sixth  :-\

Forgetting to change my team one week but doing better than I usually do is not a good sign.
Post by: gerrykeegan on February 22, 2010, 09:54:36 AM
Quote from: Mayo4Sam on February 22, 2010, 09:05:26 AM
Now that I'm on top............bump!

Its a Marathon not a Sprint!
Post by: Mayo4Sam on February 22, 2010, 11:03:01 AM
I'd be running scared Gerry
Post by: gerrykeegan on February 22, 2010, 11:25:46 AM
Quote from: Mayo4Sam on February 22, 2010, 11:03:01 AM
I'd be running scared Gerry

Mayo will get a run in the Championship going and you will forget about your picks. Westmeath on the other hand are not going to distract me!
Post by: Mayo4Sam on March 09, 2010, 07:06:40 PM
Gerry I thought I'd cut loose a bit this week but there was no shaking you
Post by: gerrykeegan on March 09, 2010, 08:12:47 PM
We had a good week, I think I moved from 5th to 2nd! Its a long league
Post by: Mayo4Sam on April 08, 2010, 06:26:50 PM
I see only one player went for tiger this week, I cant see how he is favourite with the bookies. (Famous last words possibly)
Post by: AFS on April 08, 2010, 07:54:04 PM
Quote from: Mayo4Sam on April 08, 2010, 06:26:50 PM
I see only one player went for tiger this week, I cant see how he is favourite with the bookies. (Famous last words possibly)

That would be me. Left him on the bench though. I'm shit at this anyway.
Post by: ONeill on July 04, 2010, 09:01:47 AM
This is shaping up for some finish. Top 3 on 3666, 3664 and 3661. Larry Lay Up getting a bit of a challenge this year. You won it the last 3 years?
Post by: gerrykeegan on July 04, 2010, 12:21:21 PM
I am feeling the pressure. I can only hope Rose collapses again. H e made a good fist of it last night but got away with it. Going for 4 in a row, getting advice from Cody
Post by: gerrykeegan on July 04, 2010, 11:32:57 PM
f**k
Post by: DrinkingHarp on August 02, 2010, 09:08:44 PM
7 weeks left and only 187 points seperate 1st and 5th place
Post by: ONeill on August 02, 2010, 09:37:08 PM
Quote from: DrinkingHarp on August 02, 2010, 09:08:44 PM
7 weeks left and only 187 points seperate 1st and 5th place

You had some run there, winning 6 from 8 weeks. You're probably fcuked now though.
Post by: gerrykeegan on September 12, 2010, 11:07:15 PM
I will concede defeat Shane. Your lead is just too big. A real good battle this year.
Post by: DrinkingHarp on September 13, 2010, 01:01:39 AM
Quote from: gerrykeegan on September 12, 2010, 11:07:15 PM
I will concede defeat Shane. Your lead is just too big. A real good battle this year.

OVER?, Didi you say its over? Nothing is over till we decide it is! Was it over when the Germans bombed Pearl Harbor? Hell No!!
And it ain't over now . Cause when the goin gets tough...........the tough get goin! Who's with me? Let's Go!!!
Post by: muppet on September 13, 2010, 01:16:29 AM
Quote from: DrinkingHarp on September 13, 2010, 01:01:39 AM

OVER?, Didi you say its over? Nothing is over till we decide it is! Was it over when the Germans bombed Pearl Harbor? Hell No!!
And it ain't over now . Cause when the goin gets tough...........the tough get goin! Who's with me? Let's Go!!!

That was the Palestinians.
Post by: DrinkingHarp on September 27, 2010, 01:11:14 AM

It's over now.

Congrats to O'Neill's Chips for winning the GAABOARD 2010 Fantasy Golf League.

Post by: gerrykeegan on September 27, 2010, 07:32:15 PM
Quote from: DrinkingHarp on September 27, 2010, 01:11:14 AM

It's over now.

Congrats to O'Neill's Chips for winning the GAABOARD 2010 Fantasy Golf League.

Yes well done Shane, a Matt Kuchar Steve Striker 1 /2 might have made you sweat a bit.
Post by: ONeill on September 28, 2010, 10:31:19 PM
Thanks lads.

Being able to make changes every week without fail helps. That's the first year I've done that I think. God bless the iPhone.
Post by: DrinkingHarp on December 21, 2010, 11:44:50 PM
The new league is up on Yahoo

Defending Champ   ONeill

New Year
New League

Group ID          5011
Group Name     GAA BOARD 2011
password          golf 2011

Fantasy Deadline 6 Jan 2011 (starting lineup)

Its a full season winter, spring and summer.

Good Luck
Post by: gerrykeegan on December 23, 2010, 01:03:48 PM
I'm in.
Post by: eiled in the bushes on December 23, 2010, 08:21:02 PM
i'll try it
Post by: leaveherinsir on December 23, 2010, 11:22:09 PM
Entered this also!! Would love a game for real, havent been out in weeks with this feckin weather!!
Title: where is the defending champion
Post by: gerrykeegan on January 04, 2011, 06:02:30 PM
Bump

Come on Shane
Post by: heganboy on January 04, 2011, 07:23:32 PM
in
Post by: DrinkingHarp on January 05, 2011, 03:08:24 PM
Dead Line to set lineups for the first week is Thur Jan 6 2:00 AM PACIFIC TIME

9 teams still penty of room and time.
Post by: Joxer on January 05, 2011, 03:16:20 PM
Can somebody post the link or explain what you have to do?

Wouldnt mind joining this.
Post by: The Real Laoislad on January 05, 2011, 03:35:41 PM
In
Post by: gerrykeegan on January 05, 2011, 03:40:39 PM
Quote from: Joxer on January 05, 2011, 03:16:20 PM
Can somebody post the link or explain what you have to do?

Wouldnt mind joining this.

http://golf.fantasysports.yahoo.com/golf

Group ID          5011
Group Name     GAA BOARD 2011
password          golf 2011

Pick 8 players each week , points awarded for how well they do, you can only use each player 10 times in the season. the rest you will work out as you go along.

Post by: The Real Laoislad on January 05, 2011, 03:40:54 PM
Why has GMAC no flag beside his name
Post by: gerrykeegan on January 05, 2011, 03:54:43 PM
Anyone know how to switch from lineup to bench using android phone?
Post by: AFS on January 06, 2011, 11:57:11 PM
Quote from: gerrykeegan on January 05, 2011, 03:54:43 PM

Anyone figure this out? Can't get it switching on the iPhone either. On a related note, Geoff Ogilvy is a dick.
Post by: Joxer on January 07, 2011, 12:35:16 PM
I'm in
Post by: heganboy on January 07, 2011, 01:58:00 PM
Quote from: AFS on January 06, 2011, 11:57:11 PM
On a related note, Geoff Ogilvy is a dick.

I did have a quare laugh at that...
Post by: leaveherinsir on January 07, 2011, 04:36:06 PM
How does the bench work in this? Can you change players from bench to start line up mid tournament? If so do you keep your original score or the score of the player you have subbed in?
Post by: muppet on January 07, 2011, 05:04:04 PM
Quote from: leaveherinsir on January 07, 2011, 04:36:06 PM
How does the bench work in this? Can you change players from bench to start line up mid tournament? If so do you keep your original score or the score of the player you have subbed in?

Post by: Rossie11 on January 07, 2011, 05:04:12 PM
You can change your starting line up every day but there is a cut off time so keep an eye on that.
The players in your starting line up at the start of each round score pts for that day.
Guys on the bench dont.
Leaveherinsir in your instance you wont gain any pts for Stricker on Thursday even if you start him today or tomorrow.
You started well though. 50pts for 1 day is a good score.
Post by: leaveherinsir on January 07, 2011, 05:10:05 PM
Cheers for that, the bench probably more for use in regular tournaments then, im assuming there is no cut in this weeks event.
Did feel a bit guilty about asking for advice seeing as i was joint leader!! ;)
Think ill leave the same team for tonight
Post by: sammymaguire on January 07, 2011, 11:54:41 PM
Gonna give it a go... Dunno why though cos predicting the golf stuff is whacky
Post by: ONeill on January 08, 2011, 12:18:18 AM
Quote from: sammymaguire on January 07, 2011, 11:54:41 PM
Gonna give it a go... Dunno why though cos predicting the golf stuff is whacky

Apart from the first 2-3 weeks, it's not really. Golfers play to form over a season.
Post by: The Real Laoislad on January 08, 2011, 12:34:22 AM
Quote from: Rossie11 on January 07, 2011, 05:04:12 PM
You can change your starting line up every day but there is a cut off time so keep an eye on that.
The players in your starting line up at the start of each round score pts for that day.
Guys on the bench dont.
Leaveherinsir in your instance you wont gain any pts for Stricker on Thursday even if you start him today or tomorrow.
You started well though. 50pts for 1 day is a good score.

Didn't know you had entered!!
Am I allowed to beat you?(Which I probably will)
Post by: leaveherinsir on January 08, 2011, 03:34:15 PM
Villegas is a dick!!
Post by: Joxer on January 10, 2011, 02:44:28 PM
Anyone got an Update on How Week 1 went?

CAnt get into it in work
Post by: gerrykeegan on January 10, 2011, 03:23:00 PM
Group StandingsStandings
Winter
Spring
Summer
Full Season
Weekly Performance »

Rank Team Points Rank +/- Weekly Finishes ?
Top 10 Top 3 Wins
1 Easy Ryders 170 0 1 1 1
2 Laoislad's Big Balls 153 (+2) 1 1 0
3 The Nuetrals 149 (+3) 1 1 0
4 Larry lay up 142 (-1) 1 0 0
5 leaveherinsir 134 0 1 0 0
6 Red & White 132 (+1) 1 0 0
7 Megaman 130 (-5) 1 0 0
8 Sand Trap Crabs 120 (+2) 1 0 0
9 hegan's hackers 120 0 1 0 0
10 Golf Lundgren 120 (-2) 1 0 0
11 O'Neill Swings 118 0 0 0 0
12 puppet master 110 0 0 0 0
13 Rossie Hackers 104 0 0 0 0
14 Mayo4SamTorrence 102 (+1) 0 0 0
15 Putt My Name Down 94 (-1) 0 0 0
Post by: leaveherinsir on January 17, 2011, 07:07:06 PM
Standings  AFTER WEEK 2!
Winter
Spring
Summer
Full Season
Weekly Performance »

Top 10 Top 3 Wins
1 Easy Ryders 370 0 2 2 1
2 Laoislad's Big Balls 349 0 2 1 0
3 Red & White 344 (+1) 2 1 1
4 Larry lay up 326 (-1) 2 0 0
5 Sand Trap Crabs 320 (+1) 2 1 0
6 leaveherinsir 318 (+4) 2 0 0
7 Golf Lundgren 312 (-2) 2 0 0
8 O'Neill Swings 308 0 1 0 0
9 Mayo4SamTorrence 298 0 1 0 0
10 Rossie Hackers 290 (+1) 1 0 0
11 Putt My Name Down 268 (+2) 0 0 0
12 Megaman 258 (-5) 1 0 0
13 hegan's hackers 216 (-1) 1 0 0
14 puppet master 214 (+1) 0 0 0
15 The Nuetrals 169 (-1) 1 1 0
Post by: leaveherinsir on January 18, 2011, 11:16:04 PM
Bump

FYI

This weeks tournament starts on Wednesday, need to change your teams before Wednesday afternoon.

Post by: stephenite on January 19, 2011, 12:54:09 AM
Have joined-hope I can remember to update every week
Post by: Megaman on January 19, 2011, 09:23:10 AM
Quote from: AFS on January 06, 2011, 11:57:11 PM
Quote from: gerrykeegan on January 05, 2011, 03:54:43 PM

Anyone figure this out? Can't get it switching on the iPhone either. On a related note, Geoff Ogilvy is a dick.

i take it you worked it out, i picked my team last night on the iphone for the first time and it was fairly simple.
Post by: AFS on January 19, 2011, 09:29:19 AM
Yeah, they've added a wee tick thing instead of click and drag. Cost me 30 points not being able to sub Ogilvy out in week one.
Post by: eiled in the bushes on January 19, 2011, 11:10:28 PM
missed the first fecking round,have to use bench for second,cant pick anybody else "wtf " >:(
Post by: leaveherinsir on January 20, 2011, 10:19:30 AM
I know, i picked my team on Tuesday night thinking i was ahead of the game, turns out Tim Clark pulled out ot the event, so no points from him in round 1! Git! AND.. so much for me doing you all a good turn by letting you know it started a day early this week! You would have thought the gods would be shining on a such a saint! GGGRRR!!!
Post by: eiled in the bushes on January 21, 2011, 09:52:10 PM
f**k ricky barnes.i give up,getting nowhere. :(
Post by: muppet on January 21, 2011, 10:25:40 PM
Quote from: eiled in the bushes on January 21, 2011, 09:52:10 PM
f**k ricky barnes.i give up,getting nowhere. :(

Join the church of Mayo: "There's always next year"
Post by: ONeill on January 21, 2011, 10:30:26 PM
Lads, it's a v long season. Even at 300-400 points behind it's still winnable.
Post by: muppet on January 21, 2011, 10:35:22 PM
Quote from: ONeill on January 21, 2011, 10:30:26 PM
Lads, it's a v long season. Even at 300-400 points behind it's still winnable.

You are a Cardinal of the church of Mayo.
Post by: Joxer on February 02, 2011, 10:38:53 AM
Can anyone put up the table after last weekends tournaments
Post by: sammymaguire on February 02, 2011, 11:04:18 AM
Group StandingsStandings
Winter
Spring
Summer
Full Season
Weekly Performance »

Top 10 Top 3 Wins
1 Easy Ryders 680 0 3 3 1
2 Laoislad's Big Balls 662 0 4 1 0
3 O'Neill Swings 631 (+1) 2 0 0
4 Sand Trap Crabs 630 (+3) 4 2 0
5 Golf Lundgren 630 (-2) 4 0 0
6 Red & White 620 (-1) 3 1 1
7 Putt My Name Down 613 (+4) 2 1 1
8 leaveherinsir 608 (-2) 4 0 0
9 Larry lay up 604 (-1) 3 0 0
10 Megaman 600 (-1) 2 1 1
11 Rossie Hackers 572 (-1) 2 0 0
12 hegan's hackers 536 0 2 1 0
13 puppet master 474 0 1 1 0
14 Mayo4SamTorrence 380 0 1 0 0
15 The Nuetrals 329 0 2 1 0
16 Grand Slam Stephenite 252 0 1 0 0

everyone on Mickelson this week to win!!?
Post by: Joxer on February 09, 2011, 10:30:39 AM
Anyone update us on the table after last weeks tournament?
Post by: DrinkingHarp on February 09, 2011, 12:01:16 PM
Standings
Winter
Spring
Summer
Full Season
Weekly Performance »

Top 10 Top 3 Wins
1 Easy Ryders 884 0 4 4 2
2 Red & White 824 (+1) 4 2 2
3 Laoislad's Big Balls 800 (-1) 5 1 0
4 Golf Lundgren 764 (+1) 5 0 0
5 Sand Trap Crabs 758 (-1) 5 2 0
6 Larry lay up 750 0 4 1 0
7 leaveherinsir 742 (+2) 5 0 0
8 O'Neill Swings 741 (-1) 2 0 0
9 Putt My Name Down 739 (-1) 2 1 1
10 Megaman 730 0 3 1 1
11 hegan's hackers 666 (+1) 3 1 0
12 Rossie Hackers 656 (-1) 2 0 0
13 puppet master 588 0 1 1 0
14 The Nuetrals 463 0 3 1 0
15 Mayo4SamTorrence 386 0 1 0 0
16 Grand Slam Stephenite 306 0 1 0 0

Post by: Joxer on February 15, 2011, 04:14:30 PM
Update anyone?  Cant access it in work?
Post by: Megaman on February 15, 2011, 04:28:43 PM
1 Easy Ryders 1,034 0 5 4 2
2 Red & White 981 0 5 2 2
3 Laoislad's Big Balls 974 0 6 2 0
4 Larry lay up 966 0 5 2 1
5 Sand Trap Crabs 932 0 6 3 0
6 Golf Lundgren 912 0 6 0 0
7 O'Neill Swings 875 (+1) 3 0 0
8 leaveherinsir 874 (-1) 6 0 0
9 Megaman 852 (+1) 3 1 1
10 Rossie Hackers 848 (+1) 3 1 0
11 Putt My Name Down 843 (-2) 2 1 1
12 puppet master 698 (+1) 1 1 0
13 hegan's hackers 674 (-1) 3 1 0
14 The Nuetrals 565 0 3 1 0
15 Grand Slam Stephenite 444 (+1) 2 0 0
16 Mayo4SamTorrence 424 (-1) 1 0 0
Post by: stephenite on February 16, 2011, 02:07:59 AM
I missed the first few weeks and still working out how and when the interchange yoke works so to have climbed off the bottom is great going
Post by: leaveherinsir on February 19, 2011, 05:42:52 PM
Second round was delayed this week and ran into today, so i went in to make some changes (principally Luke Donald, as he shit in the proverbial nest!) and the deadline to change players for round 3 had expired before the second round was over! WTF!  >:(
Post by: sammymaguire on February 19, 2011, 06:09:41 PM
Quote from: leaveherinsir on February 19, 2011, 05:42:52 PM
Second round was delayed this week and ran into today, so i went in to make some changes (principally Luke Donald, as he shit in the proverbial nest!) and the deadline to change players for round 3 had expired before the second round was over! WTF!  >:(

That should help me catch ya. Let's hope big Phil has a cracking day at Riviera today :)
Post by: leaveherinsir on February 19, 2011, 06:34:42 PM
Quote from: sammymaguire on February 19, 2011, 06:09:41 PM

That should help me catch ya. Let's hope big Phil has a cracking day at Riviera today :)
Cheers sammy, lets hope he does, ye bollocks ye!! ;D ;D
Post by: sammymaguire on February 19, 2011, 07:43:08 PM
Quote from: leaveherinsir on February 19, 2011, 06:34:42 PM

he is havin a bit of a mare...  ::)
Post by: leaveherinsir on February 20, 2011, 11:03:49 PM
Quote from: sammymaguire on February 19, 2011, 07:43:08 PM

Not today tho!!!   :D :D :D
Post by: muppet on February 20, 2011, 11:10:49 PM
Quote from: leaveherinsir on February 20, 2011, 11:03:49 PM

Think Laoislad had a big day today but there won't be any change at the top this week.
Post by: leaveherinsir on February 20, 2011, 11:18:20 PM
Quote from: muppet on February 20, 2011, 11:10:49 PM

Think Laoislad had a big day today but there won't be any change at the top this week.
Dont think either sammy or me are too worried about the top there muppet!
Post by: sammymaguire on February 21, 2011, 11:02:29 AM
Quote from: leaveherinsir on February 20, 2011, 11:18:20 PM

Dont think either sammy or me are too worried about the top there muppet!

You're right there pal. I changed that twat yesterday too  >:(  >:( was top scorer this week so making steady progress. Next week in Mexico its all the 2nd grade guys with all the top notch in the WGC at Tucson  :-\ should be interesting
Post by: The Real Laoislad on February 21, 2011, 01:29:18 PM

Not that big as it turns out muppet,even though all my golfers went under par on the last round I still only got 50points for the last round.
Post by: sammymaguire on February 21, 2011, 09:31:37 PM
I have to say, some of the scoring and how it's set up is strange. I had Singh, who finished 2nd, got 10 bonus points, Walker who finished tied 4th and Bill Haas who finished joint 12th and the scores did not really reflect  the fact that when you pick 3 guys in the top 12 out of around 150 it's all about each individual round, not really how they finish their weekend off. Ya know what I mean?
Post by: DrinkingHarp on March 17, 2011, 11:54:32 AM
latest results

Group StandingsStandings
Winter
Spring
Summer
Full Season
Weekly Performance »

Top 10 Top 3 Wins
1 Easy Ryders 1,626 0 8 5 2
2 Red & White 1,619 0 9 4 2
3 Laoislad's Big Balls 1,560 0 10 2 0
4 leaveherinsir 1,557 (+2) 10 2 1
5 Sand Trap Crabs 1,538 (+2) 10 4 0
6 Golf Lundgren 1,520 (-2) 9 1 1
7 Larry lay up 1,516 (-2) 7 2 1
8 O'Neill Swings 1,433 (+1) 7 0 0
9 Putt My Name Down 1,423 (-1) 4 3 2
10 Rossie Hackers 1,420 0 5 2 0
11 puppet master 1,352 0 5 3 1
12 Megaman 1,351 0 5 2 1
13 Grand Slam Stephenite 954 0 4 0 0
14 hegan's hackers 928 0 3 1 0
15 The Nuetrals 847 0 3 1 0
16 Mayo4SamTorrence 720 0 1 0 0

Post by: sammymaguire on March 17, 2011, 11:55:46 AM
who are you on this week?
Post by: DrinkingHarp on March 17, 2011, 08:02:33 PM
Quote from: sammymaguire on March 17, 2011, 11:55:46 AM

My starters this week

Watney  -5  2nd
Henry    -2  16th
Casey    -7  1st
Kaymer  -3 10th

as of the first day
Post by: heganboy on March 17, 2011, 08:35:43 PM
Keep forgetting to set my team- really annoying...
Post by: sammymaguire on March 17, 2011, 09:08:17 PM
Quote from: DrinkingHarp on March 17, 2011, 08:02:33 PM
Quote from: sammymaguire on March 17, 2011, 11:55:46 AM

My starters this week

Watney  -5  2nd
Henry    -2  16th
Casey    -7  1st
Kaymer  -3 10th

as of the first day

Tell me to put Watney in the scoring side now!!!  ::) nearly everyone has Casey too  >:(
Post by: DrinkingHarp on March 30, 2011, 03:41:01 PM
1/3 rd of the season down (Winter)....long season still anyones game.

GAA BOARD 2011(Group ID#5011)
Standings Messages Group Picks Members Invite Friends Commissioner Tools
Weekly PerformanceStandings
Winter
Spring
Summer
Group Standings
Week Winner =BoldRank Team 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Segment Points Total Points
1 Easy Ryders 170 200 204 106 204 150 174 194 120 104 140 137 1903 1903
2 Red & White 132 212 132 144 204 157 176 168 160 134 170 102 1891 1891
3 leaveherinsir 134 184 148 142 134 132 178 186 144 175 164 123 1844 1844
4 Laoislad's Big Balls 153 196 166 147 138 174 168 160 120 138 148 116 1824 1824
5 Sand Trap Crabs 120 200 152 158 128 174 148 188 114 156 150 125 1813 1813
6 Larry lay up 142 184 158 120 146 216 160 154 118 118 130 135 1781 1781
7 Golf Lundgren 120 192 180 138 134 148 162 212 108 126 158 77 1755 1755
8 puppet master 110 104 108 152 114 110 162 194 174 124 212 120 1684 1684
9 Rossie Hackers 104 186 142 140 84 192 130 206 98 138 150 110 1680 1680
10 Putt My Name Down 94 174 168 177 126 104 184 132 146 118 140 114 1677 1677
11 O'Neill Swings 118 190 188 135 110 134 144 172 114 128 136 105 1674 1674
12 Megaman 130 128 222 120 130 122 96 164 94 145 160 121 1632 1632
13 Grand Slam Stephenite 0 0 116 136 54 138 114 140 124 132 154 92 1200 1200
14 hegan's hackers 120 96 194 126 130 8 124 0 14 116 74 74 1076 1076
15 The Nuetrals 149 20 24 136 134 102 102 0 84 96 86 38 971 971
16 Mayo4SamTorrence 102 196 56 26 6 38 124 0 84 88 36 6 762 762

Copyright © 2011 Yahoo! Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy - About Our Ads - Terms of Service - Copyright/IP
Post by: DrinkingHarp on March 30, 2011, 03:43:48 PM
Don't know if anyone else is having trouble setting their lineup for this week.

I had to click on HOME, click on My team name to get myself to lucky week 13.

Post by: laoislad on April 22, 2011, 08:17:20 PM
Totally forgot about doing my picks this week  :-[ :'( >:(
Post by: leaveherinsir on May 10, 2011, 12:18:17 AM
Halfway stage, very close at the top here lads, only 50 odd points seperating the top 5

Easy Ryders 2,651 0 16 6 3
2 Sand Trap Crabs 2,640 0 17 7 2
3 Red & White 2,627 0 16 5 2
4 leaveherinsir 2,607 (+1) 17 3 1
5 Larry lay up 2,604 (-1) 13 5 2
6 Putt My Name Down 2,524 0 12 6 3
7 Rossie Hackers 2,465 0 12 3 0
8 puppet master 2,459 0 12 7 2
9 Laoislad's Big Balls 2,448 0 15 5 0
10 O'Neill Swings 2,427 (+1) 13 2 0
11 Megaman 2,426 (-1) 12 3 2
12 Golf Lundgren 2,313 0 13 2 1
13 Grand Slam Stephenite 1,474 0 6 1 0
14 The Nuetrals 1,345 0 3 1 0
15 hegan's hackers 1,314 0 4 2 1
16 Mayo4SamTorrence 998 0 1 0 0
Post by: sammymaguire on May 10, 2011, 11:03:34 PM
after a very slow start, I am doing my best to catch up....  :-\
Post by: sammymaguire on June 23, 2011, 08:48:24 PM
Some bloody weather in Connecticut this afternoon. The whole course is flooded  :o

Lots of low scores around so looking like a 200+ points tournament this week
Post by: laoislad on June 23, 2011, 08:57:14 PM
I've forgot to pick teams about 3 or 4 times at this stage
Post by: DrinkingHarp on August 02, 2011, 10:55:15 PM

7 weeks left including this week. Top 5 all have a shot to win it, teams 6-10 all darkhorses who need big scoring every week from here on out.

Standings

Full Season

Rank Team Season Points Rank +/- Weekly Finishes

1 Easy Ryders 4,441 0 28 10 6
2 Larry lay up 4,387 0 25 10 3
3 Sand Trap Crabs 4,355 0 29 10 2
4 Megaman 4,309 0 24 9 3
5 leaveherinsir 4,249 0 27 7 3
6 Rossie Hackers 4,136 0 22 5 2
7 Putt My Name Down 4,118 0 22 8 4
8 O'Neill Swings 4,104 0 24 5 1
9 Red & White 4,031 (+1) 24 7 3
10 puppet master 3,995 (-1) 21 9 2
11 Laoislad's Big Balls 3,730 0 23 6 1
12 Golf Lundgren 3,165 0 15 3 2
13 Grand Slam Stephenite 2,294 0 11 3 0
14 hegan's hackers 1,684 0 5 2 1
15 The Nuetrals 1,668 0 4 1 0
16 Mayo4SamTorrence 1,218 0 1 0 0

Post by: laoislad on August 02, 2011, 11:00:02 PM
I retired half way thru. Kept forgetting to pick a team each week.
Post by: leaveherinsir on August 02, 2011, 11:27:37 PM
Quote from: laoislad on August 02, 2011, 11:00:02 PM
I retired half way thru. Kept forgetting to pick a team each week.
We believe you, thousands would'nt tho!! I forgot one week, reckoned it cost me at least 100pts, cant see me making up the difference, but ye never know!!!
Post by: sammymaguire on August 03, 2011, 01:19:39 PM
I've gone to the dogs with my picks ...  :-[
Post by: gerrykeegan on September 21, 2011, 09:54:39 PM
Barring a disaster Muppet should win with a big lead coming into the last week of the competition, which Laoislad would have won if he bothered!
Post by: DrinkingHarp on September 26, 2011, 08:18:21 PM
Congrats to Muppet aka Easy Rider for not only winning the Summer/Winter seasons but on being the Full Season winner.

A shout out to Megaman for a strong Spring Season win.

This has been the most competitive/closest/active season by far with only 510 points seperating first to ninth place over a 37 week schedule.

Post by: gerrykeegan on September 26, 2011, 08:19:56 PM
Well done muppet, hope you backed some of your picks
Post by: ONeill on September 26, 2011, 08:22:29 PM
Yep, well done Muppet. Fully deserved. You had the most top 3s and most wins.

I made a poor defence of the title and never recovered from a horrible first section.
Post by: muppet on September 26, 2011, 08:25:11 PM
Quote from: gerrykeegan on September 26, 2011, 08:19:56 PM

Wohooo!

Not much practice at winning, being an Arsenal fan from Mayo.

What do I do now?
Post by: laoislad on September 26, 2011, 08:25:37 PM
He was lucky I lost interest in it.
Post by: laoislad on September 26, 2011, 08:26:24 PM
Quote from: muppet on September 26, 2011, 08:25:11 PM

Wohooo!

What do I do now?

See you in Coppers in half an hour?
Post by: ONeill on September 26, 2011, 08:28:28 PM

Wohooo!

What do I do now?

Throw a Muppet household party.

(http://geekadelphia.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/07/geek_party.jpg)
Post by: muppet on September 26, 2011, 08:28:46 PM
Quote from: laoislad on September 26, 2011, 08:26:24 PM

Wohooo!

What do I do now?

See you in Coppers in half an hour?

I'll wait till the Dubs are evicted from there.

You probably should too.
Post by: muppet on September 26, 2011, 08:31:44 PM
Quote from: ONeill on September 26, 2011, 08:28:28 PM

Wohooo!

What do I do now?

Throw a Muppet household party.

(http://geekadelphia.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/07/geek_party.jpg)

One of them gimps whupped your ass!
Post by: leaveherinsir on September 26, 2011, 11:07:07 PM
Well done muppet
Post by: sammymaguire on September 27, 2011, 05:39:28 PM
fair play muppet... some great stuff in there  :o
Post by: DrinkingHarp on December 14, 2011, 09:56:51 AM
Well it has been 3 months since Muppet won and now its time to gear up again.

Group ID # 2712
Group Name GAA BOARD 2102
Password - golf

1st tourny starts 6 Jan,2012 Kapalua Resort Hawaii

Post by: leaveherinsir on December 14, 2011, 07:55:07 PM
good man drinkin harp. Ill be in
Post by: sammymaguire on December 14, 2011, 09:18:31 PM
Good stuff, time for more golfing guess work
Post by: DrinkingHarp on December 18, 2011, 02:49:48 AM
7 in so far, still plenty of room
Post by: Mayo4Sam on December 28, 2011, 10:06:07 PM
Yahoo is it?
Post by: sammymaguire on December 28, 2011, 10:14:25 PM
Quote from: Mayo4Sam on December 28, 2011, 10:06:07 PM
Yahoo is it?

Yep.
Post by: DrinkingHarp on December 29, 2011, 12:31:12 PM
9 teams so far, still plenty of room   1 week till we start
Post by: Mayo4Sam on January 02, 2012, 06:07:19 PM
10 now
Post by: DrinkingHarp on January 05, 2012, 01:15:03 AM
10 teams and still plenty of room.

Make picks sometime Thursday 5th of Jan as tee-off starts Friday.
Post by: sammymaguire on January 26, 2012, 05:56:32 PM
O'Neill... school boy error, half your team out first round and quarter for the whole weekend, already  :P

still no guarantee I will see a green +1 next to my name tomorrow  :-\

Had top points scorers in 3 rounds last weekend that werent picked for points scoring so lost about 50 points  :'(
Post by: Mayo4Sam on January 26, 2012, 06:08:11 PM
I had a nightmare last week, didn't want to be playing catch up to muppet already
Post by: leaveherinsir on January 26, 2012, 06:41:05 PM
Quote from: sammymaguire on January 26, 2012, 05:56:32 PM
O'Neill... school boy error, half your team out first round and quarter for the whole weekend, already  :P still no guarantee I will see a green +1 next to my name tomorrow  :-\

Had top points scorers in 3 rounds last weekend that werent picked for points scoring so lost about 50 points  :'(
At the risk of soundin like laoislad i made same mistake in week two, if it hadnt been for that id be in the lead  :D :D. Where has laioslad gone by the way, hasnt been much out of him recently!!

And that is also my forte in this game, 62 when on the subs bench, 82 when scoring!!

Post by: DrinkingHarp on February 23, 2012, 12:52:34 AM
Just looked through the standings and scores from last week, the lead is chaning and teams are getting bunched up.

The one thing I noticed is that some teams could have scored more this past week and previous weeks. If you are new to the league or just don't understand the scoring here is a little refresher:

2 players for group A
4 players for group B
2 players fro group C

Your starting team is set for the week once the tourny begins although you can change your players in each group to start if one player is doing nothing or misses the cut.

Example:
Group A
You have Tiger and Rory at the Masters with Rory starting. Rory gets off to a horrible start on day one and shoots 8 over par while Tiger is 2 under. You can switch Rory with Tiger for the next day to go with the momentum of the golfer in the tourney.
This works for the whole 4 days.

Post by: DrinkingHarp on April 02, 2012, 02:32:54 AM
Congrats to Muppet with a big push there in the last weekend to claim the Winter Title, remember the season is still young and points for the Championship are cumulative for the entire season.

WINTER TOTALS

II Roy McRory                                  1,931

Sand Trap Crabs                              1,892

Duck Hook Swingers Society             1,876

Larry Lay Up                                    1,842

Rossie Hackers                                 1,839

leaveherinsir                                    1,747

Mayo4Sam                                       1,732

Balls                                                1,669

Don't Drink or Drive or even Put         1,655

Playing a Provisional                          1,645

The Wobblers                                      543     
Post by: thewobbler on April 02, 2012, 08:49:51 AM
It would appear there is more skill in Fantasy Golf than just picking a team an leaving it for a few months :)
Post by: muppet on April 03, 2012, 02:53:46 PM
Quote from: thewobbler on April 02, 2012, 08:49:51 AM
It would appear there is more skill in Fantasy Golf than just picking a team an leaving it for a few months :)

You have the opportunity to make the comeback of the century.
Post by: gerrykeegan on September 24, 2012, 07:40:25 AM
Congrats to The Muppet (RIP from here anyway) on taking back to back titles
Final standings

The wobbler never made that comeback!

1   Il Roy McRory   5,636
2   Larry Lay Up   5,547
3   Sand Trap Crabs   5,476
4   Duck Hook Swingers Society   5,336
5   Rossie Hackers   5,133
6   Balls   5,002
7   leaveherinsir   4,217
8   Dont Drink & Drive or even Put   3,631
9   Playing a Provisional   2,806
10   Mayo4Sam   2,759
11   The Wobblers   1,320
Post by: sammymaguire on September 24, 2012, 04:03:54 PM
Quote from: gerrykeegan on September 24, 2012, 07:40:25 AM
Congrats to The Muppet (RIP from here anyway) on taking back to back titles
Final standings

The wobbler never made that comeback!

1   Il Roy McRory   5,636
2   Larry Lay Up   5,547
3   Sand Trap Crabs   5,476
4   Duck Hook Swingers Society   5,336
5   Rossie Hackers   5,133
6   Balls   5,002
7   leaveherinsir   4,217
8   Dont Drink & Drive or even Put   3,631
9   Playing a Provisional   2,806
10   Mayo4Sam   2,759
11   The Wobblers   1,320

well done dude

the amount of times I changed lads and they got a better score in the next round was incredible, must have cost me about 301 points throughout the course of the season!  :-\
Post by: AZOffaly on September 24, 2012, 04:24:27 PM
I think Muppet has more on his hands that fantasy golf these days :D
Post by: sammymaguire on September 24, 2012, 04:27:37 PM
Quote from: AZOffaly on September 24, 2012, 04:24:27 PM
I think Muppet has more on his hands that fantasy golf these days :D

Yeah, he has gone AWOL from here this last while, what's he up to??
Post by: AZOffaly on September 24, 2012, 04:33:37 PM
Ara I'm sure he'll come in and let us know sometime.
Post by: DrinkingHarp on December 19, 2012, 04:49:10 AM
It is time to start up the fanatsy golf again.

On yahoo fantasy 
GAA Board 2013
Group ID# 3876
Password  gaaboard

Week 1 starts  4 Jan 2013

Post by: muppet on December 21, 2012, 10:29:16 AM
Quote from: DrinkingHarp on December 19, 2012, 04:49:10 AM

On yahoo fantasy 
GAA Board 2013
Group ID# 3876
Password  gaaboard

Now you know why I am back.
Post by: gerrykeegan on December 21, 2012, 11:14:13 AM
Quote from: muppet on December 21, 2012, 10:29:16 AM
Quote from: DrinkingHarp on December 19, 2012, 04:49:10 AM

On yahoo fantasy 
GAA Board 2013
Group ID# 3876
Password  gaaboard

Now you know why I am back.

Was hoping you'd stay away! If you win three in a row you get to keep the Cup
Post by: leaveherinsir on December 24, 2012, 04:39:58 PM
Ill give her a go again. Missed a few weeks last year in the middle.
Post by: gerrykeegan on January 03, 2013, 05:04:17 PM
Any more takers? Still time first day tomorrow.
Post by: leaveherinsir on January 01, 2014, 11:14:28 PM
Any interest in this the year?
Starts Friday.
Or we could run one on the European tour events for a change. There is a fantasy golf on European tour website with provision for a private league
Post by: turk on January 02, 2014, 11:35:47 AM
What are the details to join!
Post by: leaveherinsir on January 02, 2014, 10:21:43 PM
Set up now on yahoo fantasy golf.
Group ID #7270
Password -  abce124
Deadline for first round is tomorrow night
Post by: gerrykeegan on January 03, 2014, 10:00:22 AM
Im in
Post by: leaveherinsir on January 03, 2014, 02:14:37 PM
Quote from: leaveherinsir on January 02, 2014, 10:21:43 PM
Set up now on yahoo fantasy golf.
Group ID #7270
Password -  abce124
Deadline for first round is tomorrow night
Bump. 8,30 Pm is deadline for this week. 6 entered so far
Post by: smort on January 07, 2014, 10:15:02 AM
First week over, good win from zach who has been playing well now at the end of last year and the beginning of this.

Shame we couldn't get a few more players into this, i registered, after being a long-time reader, just to enter this fantasy league
Post by: sammymaguire on January 07, 2014, 01:40:53 PM
shit missed a week!! does it not normally start a bit later?
Post by: leaveherinsir on January 08, 2014, 12:53:01 AM
Quote from: sammymaguire on January 07, 2014, 01:40:53 PM
It's still open to enter as there is a Mulligan in operation. Your lowest score is discarded in each of the three sections.
Post by: leaveherinsir on January 08, 2014, 10:38:41 PM
Quote from: leaveherinsir on January 08, 2014, 12:53:01 AM
Quote from: sammymaguire on January 07, 2014, 01:40:53 PM
It's still open to enter as there is a Mulligan in operation. Your lowest score is discarded in each of the three sections.
Bump Bump. Last chance really to enter before tomorrow. If you missed week 1 don't worry as the lowest score you have is automatically discarded.
Post by: muppet on January 11, 2014, 02:03:22 PM
Entered and missed 2 weeks just to give ye a chance.

Although after last year I'd better keep the head down for a while.
Post by: leaveherinsir on January 08, 2015, 10:32:15 PM
Starts tomorrow Friday 9th if anyone is interested we could start a league
Post by: ONeill on January 08, 2015, 11:03:14 PM
Set her up
Post by: heganboy on January 09, 2015, 04:35:19 AM
I will happily stink your league up and make you look good
Post by: DennistheMenace on January 09, 2015, 09:22:05 AM
is there a link?
Post by: leaveherinsir on January 09, 2015, 10:34:30 AM
Group ID - 6866
Group Name - Gaaboard 2015
Group Password - abcd123

Deadline for first comp is today, but mulligan in operation so you can drop your worst week
Post by: bigfrank on January 09, 2015, 03:59:56 PM
Just after joining there,won a gaaboard fantasy comp before so here is hoping  :P
Post by: leaveherinsir on January 09, 2015, 08:46:13 PM
7 have signed up. Even tho the deadline for this weeks event has now passed you can still enter as the mulligan means you can drop your worst score. Ill bump it a couple of times before next weeks deadline. Good luck to all in the battle for 2nd spot!!
Post by: leaveherinsir on January 10, 2015, 10:30:08 AM
Correction. Deadline only had passed for first days play. You can enter now for rest of this weeks tournament.
Post by: Tony Baloney on January 10, 2015, 01:25:11 PM
Quote from: leaveherinsir on January 10, 2015, 10:30:08 AM
Correction. Deadline only had passed for first days play. You can enter now for rest of this weeks tournament.
Registered last night but selection seems like too much hard work  :-[
Post by: muppet on January 10, 2015, 02:50:14 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on January 10, 2015, 01:25:11 PM
Quote from: leaveherinsir on January 10, 2015, 10:30:08 AM
Registered last night but selection seems like too much hard work  :-[

F*ck if that is hard work the couch to 5k is gonna be a killer.  ;D
Post by: leaveherinsir on January 14, 2015, 09:14:01 PM
Bump. Anyone wishing to join the Yahoo Fantasy Golf League the deadline for this weeks event is Thursday 15th. Even tho you have missed Week.1 the scoring allows you to drop your worst week. 9 players in.so far.
Post by: heganboy on March 02, 2015, 02:38:59 PM
Dear God, of the 8 players I selected this week 2 made the cut.
I am unbelievably poor at this.

First week aside, my selection is the kiss of death, 12 balls a round, where golf dreams go to die...
Post by: muppet on March 02, 2015, 03:59:37 PM
Quote from: heganboy on March 02, 2015, 02:38:59 PM
Dear God, of the 8 players I selected this week 2 made the cut.
I am unbelievably poor at this.

First week aside, my selection is the kiss of death, 12 balls a round, where golf dreams go to die...

I had exactly the same. Plenty of time to come back though.
Post by: leaveherinsir on March 02, 2015, 10:50:00 PM
Tough week to score with a lot of the pre event fancied players faring poorly. The weather delays also didnt help making changes as yahoo dont seem to amend the deadlines between rounds. That said im flyin in general!! ;-)
Post by: cadhlancian on March 03, 2015, 04:14:18 AM
Lads , anybody in the states should consider playing draft kings for the golf. One tournament at a time, it's great :)
I mostly play fanduel, but as the NFL IS over they only have nhl and nba on. I play the daily baseball leagues when April rolls around, so I checked out draft kings. I was looking for soccer ( EPL/Champions league ) and they have it! It's deadly craic, combinations for every type of money and combination involved. I mostly play 3 man leagues for everything, golf, NFL baseball or soccer. $109 entry, the house keeps the $9 of each of the 3 players and the winner gets the $300.  All legal, and not classified as gambling  ::)
The also have large guaranteed tournaments usually $25 , up to $125000 guaranteed. They have one for the masters at $20. $2.25 million pool  8)
Worth it for the craic
Post by: heganboy on March 09, 2015, 04:07:19 PM
more inspiration this week, pick JB and wee rods from tier 1 and leave JB on the bench for the tournament.
Genius. I am currently in the 29th percentile of achievement in this whole thing. Thats pretty fecking poor...
Post by: muppet on March 09, 2015, 04:44:46 PM
Victor Dubuisson shot a 13 over par on Sunday. I could probably do that ffs!
Post by: heganboy on March 09, 2015, 05:31:28 PM
i figure I can pick guys for my fantasy team and then lay them on betdaq...
Post by: Orior on March 09, 2015, 05:37:19 PM
Quote from: muppet on March 09, 2015, 04:44:46 PM
Victor Dubuisson shot a 13 over par on Sunday. I could probably do that ffs!

Yes, and probably over the first three holes.
Post by: leaveherinsir on September 30, 2015, 02:10:14 PM
Happy to report im this years winner. Best of a bad bunch in fairnrss tho :-)
Post by: leaveherinsir on December 29, 2015, 03:59:57 PM
2016 League is now set up.
First Tournament starts on 7th Jan.

Group ID 2112
Group Name Gaaboard 2016
Password abc123
Post by: Boycey on December 29, 2015, 05:35:22 PM
Quote from: leaveherinsir on December 29, 2015, 03:59:57 PM

Group ID 2112
Group Name Gaaboard 2016
Password abc123

Post by: leaveherinsir on January 03, 2016, 11:49:14 AM

Group ID 2112
Group Name Gaaboard 2016
Password abc123
Bump. Details of 2016 Fantasy Golf League for anyone interested
Post by: highorlow on January 04, 2016, 12:20:13 PM
What site is this on? Any link?
Post by: Mayo4Sam on January 04, 2016, 01:22:52 PM
In

http://golf.fantasysports.yahoo.com/golf/group/2112
Post by: leaveherinsir on January 07, 2016, 11:48:31 AM
Quote from: Mayo4Sam on January 04, 2016, 01:22:52 PM
In

Bump. Bump. Starts tonight for any late entries. Details for joining above
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on January 07, 2016, 12:17:48 PM
PGA Tour?
Post by: screenexile on January 07, 2016, 12:32:50 PM
In . . . sure why not!
Post by: leaveherinsir on January 07, 2016, 06:35:13 PM
Quote from: Gabriel_Hurl on January 07, 2016, 12:17:48 PM
PGA Tour?
Yes USPGA
Post by: ONeill on January 08, 2016, 11:03:46 AM
Bollocks.

I'm activating me mulligan.
Post by: leaveherinsir on January 13, 2016, 10:53:24 PM
Quote from: leaveherinsir on January 03, 2016, 11:49:14 AM

Group ID 2112
Group Name Gaaboard 2016
Password abc123
Bump. Details of 2016 Fantasy Golf League for anyone interested
Bump. You can still enter this if interested.  Mulligan option allows you to drop your lowest weekly score so having missed Week 1 not vital. See link below and log in details above
Post by: Mayo4Sam on September 26, 2016, 07:46:53 PM
But of a damp squib in the end
Post by: leaveherinsir on September 26, 2016, 10:26:19 PM
Are you Gareth Mayobin?

Dont think we had enough active players to make it interesting?

The only week i cracked it was the final week. I had McIlroy Moore Chappell and Casey. Too little too late tho!!
Post by: leaveherinsir on December 29, 2016, 10:03:28 PM
Group ID #2659
Password is abc123

For anyone interested in joining.

1st event starts Jan 5th

Post by: leaveherinsir on January 02, 2017, 04:23:46 PM
Anyone interested in joining i have set up a league again.
Details above
Post by: gerrykeegan on January 02, 2017, 07:36:53 PM
I'm in
Post by: ONeill on January 03, 2017, 10:53:00 AM
I'm taking this dead serious this year. I expect to have it wrapped up by Easter.
Post by: Mayo4Sam on January 03, 2017, 11:04:28 AM
Back to defend my title

leaveherin we usually drop one of the weeks per round
Post by: leaveherinsir on January 03, 2017, 04:04:16 PM
Group ID #2659
Password is abc123

1st event starts Jan 5th

That has been done Mayo4Sam. You drop worst score in each segment automatically.

Post by: leaveherinsir on January 04, 2017, 07:56:42 PM
Quote from: leaveherinsir on January 03, 2017, 04:04:16 PMBump. Last shout out to join before comp starts tomorrow.

Group ID #2659
Password is abc123

1st event starts Jan 5th

That has been done Mayo4Sam. You drop worst score in each segment automatically.
Post by: Mayo4Sam on March 14, 2017, 02:17:36 PM
Very tight this year
Post by: Mayo4Sam on September 24, 2017, 11:10:38 PM
Financial doping is clearly taking a toll
Post by: gerrykeegan on September 25, 2017, 08:05:06 AM
Well done. I got a dreadful start. Never recovered.
Post by: leaveherinsir on December 31, 2017, 11:21:26 AM
Yahoo have dropped Fantasy Golf this year.
As an alternative the European Tour have a similar competition. You pick 6 players each week to include  a captain whose points get doubled.  If you forget to pick your team you get an automatic selection. Ill set up a league. See link below

Pin to enter is zWjgYAddj5
First tournament is mid January

https://fantasyrace.europeantour.com
Post by: ONeill on January 01, 2018, 07:11:41 PM
Good man. Yahoo RIP.
Post by: leaveherinsir on January 09, 2018, 08:46:08 PM
Quote from: leaveherinsir on December 31, 2017, 11:21:26 AMBUMP. STARTS THURSDAY. DEADLINE FOR ENTRY TO FIRST TOURNAMENT IS MIDNIGHT WEDNESDAY. ALL DETAILS BELOW!!
Yahoo have dropped Fantasy Golf this year.
As an alternative the European Tour have a similar competition. You pick 6 players each week to include  a captain whose points get doubled.  If you forget to pick your team you get an automatic selection. Ill set up a league. See link below

Pin to enter is zWjgYAddj5
First tournament is mid January

https://fantasyrace.europeantour.com
Post by: gerrykeegan on January 09, 2018, 09:35:04 PM
I'm in.