BBC Sport website new layout

Started by BennyCake, February 03, 2012, 01:17:17 PM

I would use this site for the latest sports news, but what the hell have they done with it?!

It is terrible. What was wrong with the way it was?

its like something from 10 years ago, the old one was far better

Jees I dunno lads, it is a lot easier to get to different pages now.  In My best Louis Walsh ' I like it!'

The bright yellow is taking a bit of getting used to. I liked the menu sidebar but the news page dropped it before and navigation was grand.

Quote from: blewuporstuffed on February 03, 2012, 01:19:55 PM
its like something from 10 years ago, the old one was far better

I think their digital operation had a fairly significant reduction in their budget, so there will be less dough going into it.

Jesus ye're like old orangemen. . . I remember there was uproar the time Facebook changed their layout but with all things it takes a bit of getting used to.

There is much more information on it now. Have a look and see for yourself:

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/16772585

Quote from: screenexile on February 03, 2012, 02:09:12 PM
Jesus ye're like old orangemen. . . I remember there was uproar the time Facebook changed their layout but with all things it takes a bit of getting used to.

There is much more information on it now. Have a look and see for yourself:

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/16772585
Well played lad. Looks like some job after watching that wee vidjo.

gawa316

Feckin hate it but will no doubt get use to before long

Every time the BBC relaunches a website, people get up in arms. Then everyone gets used to it,  and loves it. Then it relaunches to complaints, and so on.

I think the yellow is a bit strong myself, but it's a much better and more flexible layout.

I honestly thought there was a problem with it the other day when I saw the layout and large test, terrible job.

Like everything else, you'll get used to it

Abble

There is much more information on it now.

you sure ?
can find nothing on european footie leagues..eg seria a, la liga etc

Quote from: Abble on February 03, 2012, 03:27:38 PM

There is much more information on it now.

you sure ?
can find nothing on european footie leagues..eg seria a, la liga etc

I know it must have taken me at least 25sec to find those tables too...raging ::)

Maybe the guy that designed it also works for Liverpool Merseyrail?