Eurovision final here we come!!

Started by rrhf, May 08, 2018, 10:10:34 PM

Capt Pat

Ireland finished in the middle of the pack.

Stupid hostess gave away the final outcome before announcing the final vote.

Jesus, what is that shite that won?

Sounds like I've walked into a henhouse.

Quote from: BennyCake on May 12, 2018, 11:46:56 PM
Jesus, what is that shite that won?

Sounds like I've walked into a henhouse.
Awful altogether.

mrdeeds

Quote from: Capt Pat on May 12, 2018, 11:45:29 PM

No she didn't. Once the second last announced it was obvious who won.

mrdeeds

I can't believe I contributed to a forum about eurovision. Feck sake pre Cavan Donegal nerves.

Capt Pat

Quote from: mrdeeds on May 12, 2018, 11:48:52 PM

No she didn't. Once the second last announced it was obvious who won.

She blew it. The aim was to build tension before the penultimate vote was announced. She said Cyprus were leading before announcing the actual vote. :'(

Major congrats to Israel who achieved this key international victory without the need to murder any children. A first.

Best song was from the UK!

Eurovision has had some decent winners in recent years despite the whining every year about block voting.

But the sh1te that won this year! Sh1te!

Avondhu star

She did have a couple of good points though
Lee Harvey Oswald , your country needs you

Windmill abu

Quote from: Itchy on May 12, 2018, 11:56:43 PM
Major congrats to Israel who achieved this key international victory without the need to murder any children. A first.

The singer looks like she may have ate a few (as long as they were kosher)
Never underestimate the power of complaining

Quote from: Itchy on May 12, 2018, 11:56:43 PM

You never know with that shower.

A big lads weekend in Jerusalem next year so.

Smile will be on the other side of Eurovision's face tomorrow when they discover every telephone vote cast for Israel reversed the charges

Quote from: Dougal Maguire on May 13, 2018, 12:12:04 AM
Smile will be on the other side of Eurovision's face tomorrow when they discover every telephone vote cast for Israel reversed the charges

Really? A jews are tight with money joke?

Quote from: Dougal Maguire on May 13, 2018, 12:12:04 AM

You never know with that shower.

Yes. A bit of light humour. Have you some point to make?