Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: T Fearon on May 02, 2007, 01:19:57 PM

Title: Scousers and "You can't buy History" crap
Post by: T Fearon on May 02, 2007, 01:19:57 PM
Someone should enlighten them that with a history that includes Heysel 1985 and Hillsborough 1989, there are not too many prospective buyers about. >:(

Meanwhile it looks like we will have to suffer the Mancs giving the Scousers an additional beating this year (on top of the customary annual league double and the occasional FA Cup and League Cup as well) in the Champions League Final, though I am still praying that the trophy ends up in the home of the best team left in the competition - Milan
Title: Re: Scousers and "You can't buy History" crap
Post by: Syd The Sailor on May 02, 2007, 01:31:12 PM
Get yourself a hobby and stop pretending to be Tony Fearon........
Post by: sureyouwill on May 02, 2007, 01:35:01 PM
Quote from: Syd The Sailor on May 02, 2007, 01:31:12 PM
Get yourself a hobby and stop pretending to be Tony Fearon........

:D :D :D :D :D :D :D

Edit - in fairness there must be some amount of people with multiple names on here - 1415 members - aye right!!
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on May 02, 2007, 01:44:42 PM
Stick it up your fat hole Tone
Post by: The Real Laoislad on May 02, 2007, 01:54:24 PM
Spurs Honours

Football League First Division
1950-51, 1960-61

Football League Second Division 2
1919-20, 1949-50

FA Cup 8
1900-01, 1920-21, 1960-61, 1961-62, 1966-67, 1980-81, 1981-82, 1990-91

Football League Cup 3
1971, 1973, 1999

FA Community Shield 7
1920-21, 1951-52, 1961-62, 1962-63, 1967-68, 1981-82, 1991-92

Southern League 1
1899-1900

Western League 1
1903-04

Football League North and South 2
1943-44, 1944-45

UEFA Cup 2
1971-72, 1983-84

European Cup Winners' Cup 1
1962-63

Anglo-Italian League Cup 1
1971-72

Peace cup

That Peace Cup is a great honour alright :D :D

Liverpool FC honours(hope i don't run out of space)

League[72] titles: 18
1900-01, 1905-06, 1921-22, 1922-23, 1946-47, 1963-64, 1965-66, 1972-73, 1975-76, 1976-77, 1978-79, 1979-80, 1981-82, 1982-83, 1983-84, 1985-86, 1987-88, 1989-90

European Cups and UEFA Champions League[2] titles: 5
1977, 1978, 1981, 1984, 2005

UEFA Cups: 3
1973, 1976, 2001

FA Cups: 7
1965, 1974, 1986, 1989, 1992, 2001, 2006

League Cups: 7
1981, 1982, 1983, 1984, 1995, 2001, 2003

Community Shields[73]: 15
1964 (shared), 1965 (shared), 1966, 1974, 1976, 1977 (shared), 1979, 1980, 1982, 1986 (shared), 1988, 1989, 1990 (shared), 2001, 2006

UEFA Super Cups: 3
1977, 2001, 2005

Screen Sport Super Cup

Now in fairness we never won the Peace Cup so fair play to Spurs on that one :D
Post by: tayto on May 02, 2007, 02:12:41 PM
So you picked a very successful team off the telly. Well done. 99% of Irish premiership fans support the 3 or 4 most successful sides and then gloat about their trophy haul.  ???
Title: Point of Order
Post by: An Fear Rua on May 02, 2007, 02:35:06 PM
you cant pull spurs for the Peace Cup and then list Screen Sport Super Cup as an "honour", a few years back you couldnt put your tea down for a few mins or Houllier would have the lads round playing you for it..
Post by: Uladh on May 02, 2007, 02:41:38 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on May 02, 2007, 01:54:24 PM

Now in fairness we never won the Peace Cup

or the premiership....
Post by: overdabar on May 02, 2007, 02:42:17 PM
Quote from: WeAreBlueWeAreWhite on May 02, 2007, 02:38:00 PM
Quote from: tayto on May 02, 2007, 02:12:41 PM
So you picked a very successful team off the telly. Well done. 99% of Irish premiership fans support the 3 or 4 most successful sides and then gloat about their trophy haul.  ???

I hate f**kers like you who begrudge someone supporting another sport outside Gaa,So what if someone supports Liverpool or Man U etc what harm if they boast about their trophy haul i wish people like you would cop and and get rid of the chip on your shoulders,Its a short life we lead and if this supporting something other than GAA brings joy to it then what f**king odds does it make

Rant over

totally agree.
Title: Re: Point of Order
Post by: bingobus on May 02, 2007, 02:45:22 PM
Quote from: An Fear Rua on May 02, 2007, 02:35:06 PM
you cant pull spurs for the Peace Cup and then list Screen Sport Super Cup as an "honour", a few years back you couldnt put your tea down for a few mins or Houllier would have the lads round playing you for it..

Feck off, if it hadn't have been for Geds crap buys we would have won the thing more than once. The Screen Sport Super Cup was part of his Five year plan and when he didn't win it, he paid fir it with his job.
Post by: his holiness nb on May 02, 2007, 02:47:46 PM
I dont recall tayto saying you shouldnt support anything outside of the GAA  :-\

His point was nothing to do with the GAA

Post by: WeAreBlueWeAreWhite on May 02, 2007, 02:54:52 PM
I was reading between the lines.I believe his comment "so you picked a successfull team off the telly,Well done" is a dig at people who follow a team from another country unlike supporting your home town GAA club or your county.Im sure he'll deny this but that's what i took from his post
Post by: his holiness nb on May 02, 2007, 03:07:27 PM
But you can support your local soccer club too ! ?  :-\

Why you felt the need to mention the GAA there confuses me. Paranoia perhaps  ;)
Post by: SuperSub on May 02, 2007, 03:11:06 PM

I hate f**kers like you who begrudge someone supporting another sport outside Gaa,So what if someone supports Liverpool or Man U etc what harm if they boast about their trophy haul i wish people like you would cop on and get rid of the chip on your shoulders,Its a short life we lead and if this supporting something other than GAA brings joy to it then what f**king odds does it make

Rant over

Quote from: his holiness nb on May 02, 2007, 02:47:46 PM
I dont recall tayto saying you shouldnt support anything outside of the GAA  :-\

His point was nothing to do with the GAA

Quote from: WeAreBlueWeAreWhite on May 02, 2007, 02:54:52 PM
I was reading between the lines.I believe his comment "so you picked a successfull team off the telly,Well done" is a dig at people who follow a team from another country unlike supporting your home town GAA club or your county.Im sure he'll deny this but that's what i took from his post

Its not for me to say what Tayto was implying by his post but i do agree with one thing Weareblue says and thats about certain people having a chip on their shoulders about someone following a team that they have no connection too other than following them for a number of years or as Tayto says picking them off the telly
I think it's wrong that these people feel this way,so what if they follow a team from Liverpool or London or anywhere else?
Im a massive Gaa fan and it will always come first to me and nothing compares to winning an All Ireland and i know more about my county winning All Irelands than most  posters here,But im also a lifelong Liverpool fan and the joy i felt last night was almost as good as seeing Cork win yet another All Ireland,So am i meant to feel gulity or did i somehow betray my country because i support Liverpool FC like f**k i did, move on lads it's only sport at the end of the day

And thats my rant over :-*
Post by: Gnevin on May 02, 2007, 03:16:40 PM
So WeAre...do you follow a team or support ?

It's an interesting thing following. The traditional way to follow is to buying a jersey and watching generally with their back to the tv the game in a pub. If the game isnt on TV you get the score of the news and look slightly disappointed if they lose

Where  as i support Dublin and Leinster and go to 95% of home games 95% of dublin away games and as many leinster away as i can afford .To support a team you need to be able to go their games 
Post by: The Real Laoislad on May 02, 2007, 03:20:50 PM
Quote from: Gnevin on May 02, 2007, 03:16:40 PM

It's an interesting thing following. The traditional way to follow is to buying a jersey and watching generally with their back to the tv the game in a pub. If the game isnt on TV you get the score of the news and look slightly disappointed if they lose

Where  as i support Dublin and Leinster and go to 95% of home games 95% of dublin away games and as many leinster away as i can afford .To support a team you need to be able to go their games 

Bit of a generalisation there Gnevin,I for one hate watching matches in pubs as i can't hear nor see it half the time,Also i get to about 12-16 games a year in Anfield and every Ireland home international
Post by: full back on May 02, 2007, 03:22:24 PM
To support a team you need to be able to go their games 

FFS Gnevin, are you serious with this statement?
So (for eg) Utd have only 70/80k supporters & Liverpool have only 40/50k supporters
The times when you cant afford to go to the Leinster games prove you arent a true supporter ::)
This is the daftest statement I have heard on this board in a long time & thats saying something
Post by: Gnevin on May 02, 2007, 03:24:02 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on May 02, 2007, 03:20:50 PM

Bit of a generalisation there Gnevin,I for one hate watching matches in pubs as i can't hear nor see it half the time,Also i get to about 12-16 games a year in Anfield and every Ireland home international

Thats fair enough , it's a costly business going over to England (Scotland,Wales and France in my case) to get to matches. You support them , you put in time,effort and cash to see them play
Post by: The Real Laoislad on May 02, 2007, 03:24:17 PM
Oh and by the way I also go to 99% of Laois games Hurling and Football and quite a number of Kilkenny games as all my mates are from there and a lot of Dublin games as my girlfriend is one of ye,and actually a lot of Raheny club matches as my Brother in Law plays for them
Look at that you can actually support soccer and Gaa  :o
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on May 02, 2007, 03:25:36 PM
QuoteTo support a team you need to be able to go their games

that's the stupidest thing I've ever heard
Post by: Gnevin on May 02, 2007, 03:26:29 PM
Quote from: full back on May 02, 2007, 03:22:24 PM
To support a team you need to be able to go their games 

FFS Gnevin, are you serious with this statement?
So (for eg) Utd have only 70/80k supporters & Liverpool have only 40/50k supporters
The times when you cant afford to go to the Leinster games prove you arent a true supporter ::)
This is the daftest statement I have heard on this board in a long time & thats saying something

No what I'm say is that is their is a large number of people who follow utd etc and go to maybe one game a year which is infact a piss up in england , they have no interest on listening to the match on the radio if its not on tv, they go to the pub to "watch" the game and sit with their backs to the TV.

I'm not trying to set down a hard and fast rule . Of course their a people who live in Australia who cant get come to see GAA games but these are the people who get up at 3 in the morning to watch the game.
Their are also people in Ireland who support UTD but have 3 kids etc and cant afford 15+ trip to England a year but these people have sky , satanta are supporters club member etc.

Basically i'm try to draw a line between the likes of Laoislad and people like my friend who follows arsenal which consist of him looking up the result on the news/text every Saturday
Post by: The Real Laoislad on May 02, 2007, 03:29:18 PM

QuoteNo what I'm say is that is their is a large number of people who follow utd etc and go to maybe one game a year which is infact a piss up in england , they have no interest on listening to the match on the radio if its not on tv, they go to the pub to "watch" the game and sit with their backs to the TV.

Eh ever hear of HILL 16 fans and their sunshine support for the Dubs Gnevin?
Post by: full back on May 02, 2007, 03:30:50 PM
That isnt what you said Gnevin - you are changing your story now
Take this example - some young lad from inner city Dublin, supports your county or indeed United/Liverpool religiously. Because he cant afford to go to games he isnt a true supporter.
You generalised everyone then turned around and said you were only talking about a certain group ::)
Post by: Gnevin on May 02, 2007, 03:33:20 PM
Quote from: full back on May 02, 2007, 03:30:50 PM
That isnt what you said Gnevin - you are changing your story now
Take this example - some young lad from inner city Dublin, supports your county or indeed United/Liverpool religiously. Because he cant afford to go to games he isnt a true supporter.
You generalised everyone then turned around and said you were only talking about a certain group ::)

No I didn't or at least I didn't mean to . Sorry lads please call off you dogs  :o :D
Post by: The Real Laoislad on May 02, 2007, 03:35:00 PM
When ya can't take the heat get out of the fire eh Gnevin it must be a Dublin thing  ;)
Post by: magickingdom on May 02, 2007, 04:00:02 PM

dont know anything about tayto but did he mention a problem with supporting a non gaa sport? no. did he mention anything about another country? no. bit of an overaction i think.. ps im a mad gaa fan and also love liverpool
Post by: WeAreBlueWeAreWhite on May 02, 2007, 04:08:52 PM
Quote from: magickingdom on May 02, 2007, 04:00:02 PM

dont know anything about tayto but did he mention a problem with supporting a non gaa sport? no. did he mention anything about another country? no. bit of an overaction i think.. ps im a mad gaa fan and also love liverpool

Im well aware he didn't mention it thats why i said reading between the lines ::)

Post by: Sky Blue on May 02, 2007, 05:00:42 PM
Have Liverpool or Spurs ever won the Priemiership? With both of them it's all ancient history.
Post by: tayto on May 02, 2007, 05:27:25 PM

I hate f**kers like you who begrudge someone supporting another sport outside Gaa,So what if someone supports Liverpool or Man U etc what harm if they boast about their trophy haul i wish people like you would cop on and get rid of the chip on your shoulders,Its a short life we lead and if this supporting something other than GAA brings joy to it then what f**king odds does it make

Rant over

"f**kers like me" ... Ah relax the cacks.  :-*

I've nothing against other sports, I watched the match last night myself, very entertaining. This football lark could catch on if it was do or die more often.

But listing the roll of honour? 

Follow a club by all means, follow a club in another country, knock yourself out, I couldnt care less, but when it comes to gloating about how successful one club is over the other, I just don't get it, as if you haven't handpicked one of the most successful clubs ... to then go on and gloat about their trophies haul over the decades .... hmmmmm .... it not exactly being overly cynical to see the pointlessness in that.

I work with a couple of lads who try desperatly hard to convince people that they're as big a fan as someone who grew up next to anfield, one of them even said he'd prefer Liverpool to win the premiership then Ireland win the world cup. Explain that to me. Then they proclaim their "hatred" for everton, must be because of the fierce local rivalry i suppose. Yet we're not supposed to bat an eyelid at this nonsense no? Then the same person will cheer against their 'heros' come the world cup when they're playing for their country ... the usual tripe is trotted out, "the english hype their team up" as if there is no hype about the team you watch on TV week in week out ... but we're just supposed to accept that, to question it is to have a chip on my shoulder? no actually, i'm f**ker according to you. So much for free speech, your over reaction is typical of someone who deep down is very insecure about something, bah humbug, if anything this stuff needs to be questioned more. Go'wan call me more names.

I follow brazil by the way --- anyone got a problem with that can ask me swiss.  :P
Post by: The Real Laoislad on May 02, 2007, 06:12:04 PM
Quote from: tayto on May 02, 2007, 05:27:25 PM

Rant over

"f**kers like me" ... Ah relax the cacks.  :-*

I've nothing against other sports, I watched the match last night myself, very entertaining. This football lark could catch on if it was do or die more often.

But listing the roll of honour? 

Follow a club by all means, follow a club in another country, knock yourself out, I couldnt care less, but when it comes to gloating about how successful one club is over the other, I just don't get it, as if you haven't handpicked one of the most successful clubs ... to then go on and gloat about their trophies haul over the decades .... hmmmmm .... it not exactly being overly cynical to see the pointlessness in that.

I work with a couple of lads who try desperatly hard to convince people that they're as big a fan as someone who grew up next to anfield, one of them even said he'd prefer Liverpool to win the premiership then Ireland win the world cup. Explain that to me. Then they proclaim their "hatred" for everton, must be because of the fierce local rivalry i suppose. Yet we're not supposed to bat an eyelid at this nonsense no? Then the same person will cheer against their 'heros' come the world cup when they're playing for their country ... the usual tripe is trotted out, "the english hype their team up" as if there is no hype about the team you watch on TV week in week out ... but we're just supposed to accept that, to question it is to have a chip on my shoulder? no actually, i'm f**ker according to you. So much for free speech, your over reaction is typical of someone who deep down is very insecure about something, bah humbug, if anything this stuff needs to be questioned more. Go'wan call me more names.

I follow brazil by the way --- anyone got a problem with that can ask me swiss.  :P

More generalisations there if you ask me.
Firstly i didn't handpick a club,My Dad is a Liverpool fan all his life,and my Graddad was from Liverpool but spent the rest of his life in Ireland after he got married to my gran as his parents were Irish, so really it wasn't a case of just picking a team off the telly for me it was more a tradition.I hate this type of shite talk and if anything i think your the one who is insecure about something Tayto,While WeAreBlue was slightly over the top in expressing his views i think he has a point
Post by: tayto on May 02, 2007, 06:20:19 PM
Fair enough, you're a rare exception, seeing as you go over all the time you're not a typical Irish premiership fan.

these are not generalisations, they're lads I know, conversations I've had. The hypocrisy is tangible. Follow a club by all means but hating everton from a distance just becasue it's what LFC fans are supposed to do dosent add up for me.

Nice attempt to turn the insecurity tables but I really don't follow you.
Post by: The Real Laoislad on May 02, 2007, 06:27:48 PM
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Everything you said there Tayto is right and true but it doesn't apply to the vast majority of soccer fans,who spend good money every year following their team and what your doing is painting everyone with the same brush
It be the same thing if i said the Dubs fans are nothing only a shower of sunshine supporters who turn up 5 mins after match has started and leave 5 mins before the end,and don't bother going to league matches but come out in force when Croker opens its doors then roar abuse at management and players as if they've been at every match that year
See  what i said is true but it only applies to a minority you never expressed thats it's only a minority that you talk about or are you really that biased or thick that you think all soccer followers are how you desribed?
Post by: GalwayBayBoy on May 02, 2007, 06:33:39 PM
Quote from: tayto on May 02, 2007, 06:20:19 PM
Fair enough, you're a rare exception, seeing as you go over all the time you're not a typical Irish premiership fan.

these are not generalisations, they're lads I know, conversations I've had. The hypocrisy is tangible. Follow a club by all means but hating everton from a distance just becasue it's what LFC fans are supposed to do dosent add up for me.

Sure you might dislike your near neighbours in GAA too even though you have no real reason to other than they are your own's team's biggest rivals.

It's all a part of sport.
Post by: SuperSub on May 02, 2007, 06:34:37 PM

God man you must know a awful amount of lads  ::) because thats sounds one hell of a generalisation to me
Post by: his holiness nb on May 02, 2007, 06:37:13 PM
Wearewhiteblueetc reacted AS IF tayto said its thick to support anything outside the GAA which was wrong. The when I pointed this out he defended this by saying he was "reading between the lines" ???  :o :o :o

That doesnt make any sense, its all about supporting teams you have no connection with, Laoislad you do, many others dont, thats no harm.
But his point, to me, asked more so why arent you supporting your local soccer team if you are a soccer fan.

And to be honest I couldnt care less, I dont "support" any team but was roaring for Liverpool last night.

My only point is dont be dragging the GAA into it as if its yet another soccer versus GAA argument, we dont want the Rovers boys getting involved and dragging this on for 40 odd pages  ;)
Post by: The Real Laoislad on May 02, 2007, 06:39:22 PM

I have absolutely no hatred for Everton,in fact i have no hatred for any club.I dislike Man Utd but i think they are a great club but i hate when they win as im always subjected to slagging when it happens but all in good faith really
But Everton? No not really they don't cost me a thought to be honest and i reckon most Liverpool fans that post here will say the same
Post by: The Real Laoislad on May 02, 2007, 06:41:11 PM
Quote from: his holiness nb on May 02, 2007, 06:37:13 PM
Wearewhiteblueetc reacted AS IF tayto said its thick to support anything outside the GAA which was wrong. The when I pointed this out he defended this by saying he was "reading between the lines" ???  :o :o :o

That doesnt make any sense, its all about supporting teams you have no connection with, Laoislad you do, many others dont, thats no harm.
But his point, to me, asked more so why arent you supporting your local soccer team if you are a soccer fan.

And to be honest I couldnt care less, I dont "support" any team but was roaring for Liverpool last night.

My only point is dont be dragging the GAA into it as if its yet another soccer versus GAA argument, we dont want the Rovers boys getting involved and dragging this on for 40 odd pages  ;)

Give WeAreBlue etcetc a chance he's only a Virgin on this site fresh out of the box :D :D
Post by: tayto on May 02, 2007, 06:46:34 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on May 02, 2007, 06:27:48 PM
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Everything you said there Tayto is right and true but it doesn't apply to the vast majority of soccer fans,who spend good money every year following their team and what your doing is painting everyone with the same brush
It be the same thing if i said the Dubs fans are nothing only a shower of sunshine supporters who turn up 5 mins after match has started and leave 5 mins before the end,and don't bother going to league matches but come out in force when Croker opens its doors then roar abuse at management and players as if they've been at every match that year
See  what i said is true but it only applies to a minority you never expressed thats it's only a minority that you talk about or are you really that biased or thick that you think all soccer followers are how you desribed?

Eh, People never stop saying that about the dubs on here!  :'(
I'm yet to see someone get called a f**ker because of it.  ;D
Wait till the summer! I expect you to stand up against any anti-dub generalisations. :D :D :D

however, I never said every premiership fan is the same, I described lads i know.
Sure there's a hardcore, like yourself, who go over all the time, fair enough.
Mind you, I think it's safe to say the majority of people who cliam to be a fan of one club or other don't make it to games all that often.

I fail to see how that makes me biased or thick.  ???
Post by: tayto on May 02, 2007, 06:49:34 PM
Quote from: SuperSub on May 02, 2007, 06:34:37 PM

God man you must know a awful amount of lads  ::) because thats sounds one hell of a generalisation to me

Hardly, every tom, dick and harry has "their" premieship club.
Just becasue something sounds like a generalisation dosent mean it's not true.
You mean to say you've never met someone who's come out with anything like I've said above?
You must live a very sheltered life!  :P
Post by: The Real Laoislad on May 02, 2007, 06:51:40 PM
Maybe these fans who don't go haven't the money to go Tayto does that make them less a fan ???
Im 29 but had only been to Anfield twice before i turned 18 Why? Because i nor my parents had the money  to take me but i was still a passionate fan

Post by: SuperSub on May 02, 2007, 07:00:53 PM
Quote from: tayto on May 02, 2007, 06:49:34 PM
Quote from: SuperSub on May 02, 2007, 06:34:37 PM

God man you must know a awful amount of lads  ::) because thats sounds one hell of a generalisation to me

Hardly, every tom, dick and harry has "their" premieship club.
Just becasue something sounds like a generalisation dosent mean it's not true.
You mean to say you've never met someone who's come out with anything like I've said above?
You must live a very sheltered life!  :P

Of course i have met fellas like that and i never said they didn't exsist but you are painting everyone with the one brush and that my friend is a generalisation ::)
Post by: tayto on May 02, 2007, 07:03:38 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on May 02, 2007, 06:51:40 PM
Maybe these fans who don't go haven't the money to go Tayto does that make them less a fan ???
Im 29 but had only been to Anfield twice before i turned 18 Why? Because i nor my parents had the money  to take me but i was still a passionate fan

I'm sure that's the case for some people but again, in my experience there's a huge number of people who claim to be diehards who arent, there's a load of people who just go to the pub to watch a big game. nothing wrong with that, there are bandwagons everywhere there's sport. i dont expect anyone who enjoys the drama of nights like last night to have to eat sleep and drink football. I'm very much a fair weather - big game only soccer fan. 

Anyway that's not what i was saying, most people have selected their club of the box, to then brag about their selection's acheivement makes little or no sense to me. That's all. I was being snide alright but i was just slaggin you lfor listing the roll of honour, then some ape went mental. Hardly a major insult to everyone who ever watches other sports.
Post by: tayto on May 02, 2007, 07:04:59 PM
Quote from: SuperSub on May 02, 2007, 07:00:53 PM

Of course i have met fellas like that and i never said they didn't exsist but you are painting everyone with the one brush and that my friend is a generalisation ::)

I'm not painting everyone with the same brush. jesus wept. why's everyone so touchy!   ???
Post by: SuperSub on May 02, 2007, 07:07:52 PM
Quote from: tayto on May 02, 2007, 07:03:38 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on May 02, 2007, 06:51:40 PM
Im 29 but had only been to Anfield twice before i turned 18 Why? Because i nor my parents had the money  to take me but i was still a passionate fan

I'm sure that's the case for some people but again, in my experience there's a huge number of people who claim to be diehards who arent, there's a load of people who just go to the pub to watch a big game. nothing wrong with that, there are bandwagons everywhere there's sport. i dont expect anyone who enjoys the drama of nights like last night to have to eat sleep and drink football. I'm very much a fair weather - big game only soccer fan. 

Anyway that's not what i was saying, most people have selected their club of the box, to then brag about their selection's acheivement makes little or no sense to me. That's all. I was being snide alright but i was just slaggin you lfor listing the roll of honour, then some ape went mental. Hardly a major insult to everyone who ever watches other sports.

Must be a Dublin thing  :D
Post by: tayto on May 02, 2007, 07:09:42 PM
quiet you!  :P :D
Post by: Orior on May 02, 2007, 07:41:33 PM
Tayto is right.

I wanted Liverpool to win last night. Yet I cant make myself say "ah we won last night". Is there something wrong with me?

Post by: The Real Laoislad on May 02, 2007, 07:44:42 PM
Quote from: Orior on May 02, 2007, 07:41:33 PM
Tayto is right.

I wanted Liverpool to win last night. Yet I cant make myself say "ah we won last night". Is there something wrong with me?

Yes you should go get checked out i think there are creams that can help
Post by: deiseach on May 02, 2007, 07:49:28 PM
Quote from: Orior on May 02, 2007, 07:41:33 PM
Tayto is right.

Yes, but not because of the reason given. Your avatar is what gives you away. His dad's dog's dead, by the way.
Post by: magickingdom on May 02, 2007, 07:50:08 PM
none of this would have happened if wearewhite/blue had read the lines instead of between them... ;) must go watch united...
Post by: An Fear Rua on May 02, 2007, 08:46:13 PM

hey Tayto,
Im a Tyrone fan , born and bred , time served well travelled. BUT I live in Manchester, support my local team (Utd) fully paid up season ticket holder, away game traveller etc. Am I a Tyrone fan and gloryhunting Utd fan, or am I a Utd fan and Gloryhunting Tyronie??

Please please I need to know.....
Post by: tayto on May 02, 2007, 08:52:15 PM
sheesh, how many times can you explain youself and still get taken up wrong.

My initial point had nothing to do with glory hunters but whatever you're having yourself.

You didnt make it to Milan no? some fan!  :D :D :D
Post by: An Fear Rua on May 02, 2007, 08:53:44 PM
Quote from: tayto on May 02, 2007, 08:52:15 PM
sheesh, how many times can you explain youself and still get taken up wrong.

calm yourself , im only messing with you
I dont really give a flying f**k how you percieve me
Post by: tayto on May 02, 2007, 08:54:32 PM
Shouldnt you be watching your team get a hooping?
Post by: deiseach on May 02, 2007, 09:05:33 PM
Quote from: tayto on May 02, 2007, 08:54:32 PM
Shouldnt you be watching your team get a hooping?

Shouldn't you be over in the Rovers Ultra thread? I'm afraid to open it :D
Post by: tayto on May 02, 2007, 10:45:42 PM
Not going there again either?  ;)
Post by: Hardy on May 02, 2007, 11:41:54 PM
Late Night Business Headlines
Dow jumps to new record
Glazer Corp. valuation plummets as Berlusconi group wins corporate spat
Gillet-Hicks partnership c**k-a-hoop at early financial windfall as Abramovich venture hits rough seas
At the bell, the Dow was at 13211.88, while the Nasdaq closed at 2557.84

For sport, visit our sister board, GAA Discussion
Post by: stephenite on May 03, 2007, 12:02:10 AM
Quote from: Hardy on May 02, 2007, 11:41:54 PM
Late Night Business Headlines
Dow jumps to new record
Glazer Corp. valuation plummets as Berlusconi group wins corporate spat
Gillet-Hicks partnership c**k-a-hoop at early financial windfall as Abramovich venture hits rough seas
At the bell, the Dow was at 13211.88, while the Nasdaq closed at 2557.84

For sport, visit our sister board, GAA Discussion

My thinking exactly, each to their own though