The SDLP

Started by ardmhachaabu, April 23, 2010, 09:32:25 PM

Quote from: naka on October 07, 2021, 03:13:50 PM
Quote from: general_lee on October 07, 2021, 01:28:01 PM
BBC reporting that SDLP will be celebrating the centenary. What goes through their heads
strange by SDLP, this event seems to have very little support from nationalism. Cannot understand were they are coming from.
Since when could the SDLP be accused of being Nationalist?

sid waddell

Quote from: Tres Bien on October 07, 2021, 09:43:33 PM
The Stoops are the lowest of the low and that's all that really needs to be said about the matter.
SF have already sent a representative to an NI 100 commemorative event.

So according to you, SF are the lowest of the low.

Ha.

Fear Bun Na Sceilpe

Quote from: sid waddell on October 07, 2021, 10:58:34 PM
The Stoops are the lowest of the low and that's all that really needs to be said about the matter.

Ha.

Why do Shinner MPs put MP in their Twitter bios. Very odd for a nationalist

Quote from: Fear Bun Na Sceilpe on October 07, 2021, 11:35:19 PM

Ha.

Why is it odd?

Fear Bun Na Sceilpe

Quote from: RedHand88 on October 08, 2021, 03:34:14 AM

Ha.

Why is it odd?

It's a major stamp of Britishness . No way any republican should be putting that to their name. Puppets

Quote from: Fear Bun Na Sceilpe on October 08, 2021, 06:22:25 AM

Ha.

Why is it odd?

It's a major stamp of Britishness . No way any republican should be putting that to their name. Puppets

Fine bit of deflection there Fear but tell us how you feel about Colm attending this celebration of the partition of this island?

Ha.

Why is it odd?

https://www.parliament.uk/about/mps-and-lords/members/electing-mps/candidates/

Swing and a miss.

Fear Bun Na Sceilpe

Quote from: RedHand88 on October 08, 2021, 09:29:29 AM

Ha.

Why is it odd?

https://www.parliament.uk/about/mps-and-lords/members/electing-mps/candidates/

Swing and a miss.

Means nothing, im not sure what you are saying there

Fear Bun Na Sceilpe

Quote from: johnnycool on October 08, 2021, 08:24:07 AM

Ha.

Why is it odd?

Fine bit of deflection there Fear but tell us how you feel about Colm attending this celebration of the partition of this island?

I am saying as a republican there is no way I would attend.

But this nonsense from Shinners about them being the ultimate Irish men.

No way would I have MP behind my name as a republican-tip the fecking hat sure, well and truely in back pocket. You cant say you wont take an oath to Queen but then take the office , expenses and british title and then when  things go wrong locally say "ah sure thats controlled at Westminster"

Snapchap

Quote from: Fear Bun Na Sceilpe on October 08, 2021, 09:47:36 AM
Quote from: johnnycool on October 08, 2021, 08:24:07 AM

Ha.

Why is it odd?

I am saying as a republican there is no way I would attend.

But this nonsense from Shinners about them being the ultimate Irish men.

No way would I have MP behind my name as a republican-tip the fecking hat sure, well and truely in back pocket. You cant say you wont take an oath to Queen but then take the office , expenses and british title and then when  things go wrong locally say "ah sure thats controlled at Westminster"

How about I start a thread about SF MPs using the title 'MP' after their names on twitter (I know, amazing nobody has taken done so by now, given how big a story that is) - will you use that thread to talk about the SDLP attending a partition commemoration, since you are seemingly desperate to avoid people taking about it on this thread?

Tres Bien

Odd for lads to be fixated on SF in a thread about Stoops after the Stoops once again lick the boots of unionism.

The SDLP, an occasional disgrace, a permanent embarrassment.

Snapchap

Quote from: Tres Bien on October 08, 2021, 10:13:40 AM
Odd for lads to be fixated on SF in a thread about Stoops after the Stoops once again lick the boots of unionism.

The SDLP, an occasional disgrace, a permanent embarrassment.

The SDLP are often accused of being something of a political irrelevance and focusing too much time and effort on attacks on SF. Funnily, this thread mirrors the party perfectly.

For the last how many pages, on a thread specifically about the SDLP, there has been barely a mention about the SDLP. Irrelevant even in a thread dedicated to them. Then when a story comes up about their latest poor decision, attempts are immediately made to turn it into an "attack SF" thread.

Fear Bun Na Sceilpe

of course nobody answers any of the point put to them
And yous do realise we used this thread to talk about diets for about 2 weeks  ;D

Snapchap

Quote from: Fear Bun Na Sceilpe on October 08, 2021, 11:26:10 AM
of course nobody answers any of the point put to them
And yous do realise we used this thread to talk about diets for about 2 weeks  ;D
Of course we did. The stoops are an irrelevance. Now that they find themselves in a story, do you think it would be asking too much that we discuss it on this thread dedicated to discussing the party? Without you trying to turn yet another thread into a SF bashing forum?

Fear Bun Na Sceilpe

Modern Day Sir Cahir O'Dochartaighs or Niall Garbhs(Both SF/SDLP). Ministers Of Parliament-nuf said