GAA Stateside

Started by samuel maguire, November 11, 2019, 03:45:45 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

samuel maguire

Hi Guys...
So basically I'm 23 years of age and play for my local club back home in Donegal. We are intermediate standard and I've been playing at this level for the past 6 years and would count myself a fairly decent player. I would like to go to the states this summer to play football and have been speaking to lads in the past who said that they have gone out and really enjoyed themselves. The club paid for their flights, put them up in a house and got them sorted with a job in exchange for them representing the club. I'm just looking to know where are the best places to go and how do you go about contacting someone about this?.. All help would be greatly appreciated.
P.S I understand I am not a county star, and far from it, but do these clubs in the states want players like myself?
Thank you in advanced

GetOverTheBar

Quote from: samuel maguire on November 11, 2019, 03:45:45 PM
Hi Guys...
So basically I'm 23 years of age and play for my local club back home in Donegal. We are intermediate standard and I've been playing at this level for the past 6 years and would count myself a fairly decent player. I would like to go to the states this summer to play football and have been speaking to lads in the past who said that they have gone out and really enjoyed themselves. The club paid for their flights, put them up in a house and got them sorted with a job in exchange for them representing the club. I'm just looking to know where are the best places to go and how do you go about contacting someone about this?.. All help would be greatly appreciated.
P.S I understand I am not a county star, and far from it, but do these clubs in the states want players like myself?
Thank you in advanced