Laois draw both games
0 (0%)

Total Members Voted: 21

Voting closed: June 08, 2015, 12:00:16 PM

Unlaoised

LAOIS ABÚ

laoislad

If Carlsberg did weekends........
When you think you're fucked you're only about 40% fucked.

merman

I would suggest the statistically most-likely outcome is that we will lose both games; but by close margins.
I don't see either team getting hammered.

That said, I fancy us to be in at least one semi-final...I'm just not sure which...

CruiseCigar

1-3 point win in each game for Laois
Laoise abú

burdizzo

Personally, I find it hard to be optimistic about the hurlers. I've seen too many let-downs against Offaly, and they haven't beaten them in championship since 1972, or something, so many of us - myself included - haven't seen it. On the other hand, I think the footballers will probably beat Kildare, who aren't going great at the moment. Mind you, I'm no expert on that...

laoislad

Yeah if being realistic I think it will be a loss for the hurlers and I would be more confident of the footballers winning.
When you think you're fucked you're only about 40% fucked.

The Saint

Draw in the football, hurlers lose by 3-6 points

Don Draper

We're gonna smash both these c***ts

redsetanta

The last time we came anyway close to beating Offaly was back in 1997 when we lost by 1 point. Since then we haven't come close at all so history says we aren't going to beat them this time either. My heart says we can win but the head says it will be more woe. Think we will come close but just fall short but we shall see. I have a funny feeling all the contraversey this week could become a rallying cry and might be enough to get them over the line. Would love to see it and their hard work for the past 3 years deserves it. MAybe a draw!