Mayo Club Football.

Started by intoDwest, November 10, 2006, 11:34:39 AM

Quote from: Never beat the deeler on August 21, 2009, 01:14:59 AM
Wouldnt it be great if there was a facility on the site where everyones club and county were displayed beside there posts  ;)

I agree nbtd, either that or guess from their username!  ;)
In fairness its easy to guess from most posters... there there is the odd few lurkers that remain an enigma.
Either want to preserve anonymity or they dont want to be found out! :P

Quote from: AbbeySider on August 21, 2009, 08:52:59 AM
Quote from: Never beat the deeler on August 21, 2009, 01:14:59 AM
Wouldnt it be great if there was a facility on the site where everyones club and county were displayed beside there posts  ;)

I agree nbtd, either that or guess from their username!  ;)
In fairness its easy to guess from most posters... there there is the odd few lurkers that remain an enigma.
Either want to preserve anonymity or they dont want to be found out! :P

Maybe they're from Balla and are too ashamed to admit it  :P

Well wall = balla as Gaeilge so you never know!

Quote from: Farrandeelin on August 21, 2009, 12:07:23 PM
Well wall = balla as Gaeilge so you never know!

I was raiding the thread archives (of this board) since 2006 and we have a growing number of Mayo posters!
I remember when there was a select few of us but as of late we have quite a few.

Some posters post all year round. Others choose to post during the Senior championship.
Some might only post a couple of times a year but have been around for a long time.

Anyway here is a current list of Mayo posters to my knowledge

Feel free to add to it or update it... I probably made a few assumptions and got them wrong!  ;)

the Deel Rover:Crossmolina Deel Rovers
mayo51::Crossmolina Deel Rovers
venter:Crossmolina Deel Rovers
Never beat the deeler:Crossmolina Deel Rovers
Redgreenery:Crossmolina Deel Rovers
larry buaile:Crossmolina Deel Rovers

stephenite: Ballina Stephenites
MoySider:Ballina Stephenites
muscles magoo:(guessing Ballina Stephenites)

RedAndGreenSniper:Breaffy

Ludermore:Kiltaine

Davitt Man:Davitts (I think its the one in south Mayo?)

An Gaeilgoir:Tourmakeady

Mayo4Sam:Knockmore (guess?)
Farrandeelin:Knockmore
macdanger2:Knockmore

AbbeySider:Ballintubber
Tubberman:Ballintubber

REDCOL:Garymore

Lar Naparka:Swinford

Rosnarun:Formally Keenagh? Now Crossmolina?

StoneWall:(guessing Balla,Westport or Claremorris)

western exile:(wont even hazard a guess - living in Down?)

Muppet:(Exiled... but ive a hunch its a West Mayo club originally)

Dodo:(ill leave it up to himself if he wants to say )

IolarCoisCuain:???

GBXII:Mitchles

Mayo4Sam is a Knockmore man. Still haven't figured who he is though! :-[

Muppet is Castlebar originally.

Davitt Man is Bohola Moy Davitts.

Think ICC is Swinford but that's only a hunch of my own.

Terry Tate: Crossmolina
Barney:????????? He won't say!
kevmy: Shrule Glencorrib
ballinaman: as in his profile
western exile: Dromara (club in Down) man with connections in Claremorris (girlfriend)
Anyone remember redser? He was around in 2004 and signed off after Mayo's AI defeat to Kerry. He never came back. And last.
I've a feeling blast05 is a Belmullet man myself.

ah abbeysider ya left me out, good scatter of us cross lads on the board

Quote from: the Deel Rover on August 21, 2009, 05:28:26 PM

Look again!  :-[

Quote from: AbbeySider on August 21, 2009, 05:32:30 PM

Look again!  :-[

:D :D ah thanks , for some reason i think blast is from around the crossmolina moygownagh area

Too much of ye you mean. ;)

Son of Sam is originally a Castlebar man as well.

Quote from: Farrandeelin on August 21, 2009, 05:34:27 PM

Too much of ye you mean. ;)

Son of Sam is originally a Castlebar man as well.

Jez lads...

We have a whole squad of Mayo posters...  :D
We should enter some interfirms or interboard tournament!  :D

Keep it going, ill update the list again on Monday (if someone doesnt do it in the mean time)!

flame still burns?
IntoDWest who started this thread but disappeared into oblivion is Kiltane
small white mayoman?
whitey?
Also does anybody remember New Departure?

Muppet is still Mitchels whether exiled or not.  :o

Bucko is from Mayo as is long lost regulars such as The Flying Doctor, Fat Larry & Maradona. 

busy day at work Abbeysider?  :D

West Mayo is another poster and of course my former fellow Aussie exile Bod Mor.

Quote from: Farrandeelin on August 21, 2009, 05:27:04 PM

Think ICC is Swinford but that's only a hunch of my own.

Isn't there a rule against outing people fellas? I'm not from Swinford, fine place though it is. I'd feel loyal to a few places, actually, including ones that seem to insist on pucking the heads off each other when they meet, despite the considerable social embarrassment this causes me personally. I wish they'd see the bigger picture.

Hard to believe there are no Mayo Ballaghs posting ...

I think Oirtheair MaighEo is a Mayo Ballagh'.

ICC is right about outing fellas! Ban on the way for Abbeysider :P

But I think all the lads who's clubs have been suggested have been talking about their club at some stage or another.

Another man not mentioned yet is FL/Mayo and then there's the bould MayoMick