Mayo Club Football.

Started by intoDwest, November 10, 2006, 11:34:39 AM

Disaster for Killer, hope his recovery goes well.

Fair play to Knockmore for winning without him - am out of the country on hols or I would have been down for it.

Mitchells should be handy enough but I'd be worried about Breaffy in the final, those O'Ses are handy enough ;)

Home from Aus for a couple of weeks and really looking forward to what should be a blockbuster day out at McHale Park on Sunday.

Haven't seen any live football in a while, would fancy Mitchells on what I have read and heard. 10/1 for Connacht, worth an e/w? Am I right that the Mayo champs would meet the Galway champs?

Edit: Just seen that they are in to 13/2, 10/1 must have been before the 1/4 final.
http://www.paddypower.com/bet/gaa-sports/gaa-football/connacht-club-football?ev_oc_grp_ids=22284

Quote from: Never beat the deeler on October 10, 2013, 03:16:06 PM
Home from Aus for a couple of weeks and really looking forward to what should be a blockbuster day out at McHale Park on Sunday.

Haven't seen any live football in a while, would fancy Mitchells on what I have read and heard. 10/1 for Connacht, worth an e/w? Am I right that the Mayo champs would meet the Galway champs?

Edit: Just seen that they are in to 13/2, 10/1 must have been before the 1/4 final.
http://www.paddypower.com/bet/gaa-sports/gaa-football/connacht-club-football?ev_oc_grp_ids=22284

how much for an allireland club . i reckon they are in a great position and talent/motivation would not be a problem as long as they dont get Big heads about it now

Quote from: rosnarun on October 10, 2013, 04:12:24 PM

how much for an allireland club . i reckon they are in a great position and talent/motivation would not be a problem as long as they dont get Big heads about it now

F*ck sake. It is 20 years since we won a county, steady on there Mayo fans.

Quote from: muppet on October 10, 2013, 04:48:00 PM

And ye got to the All-Ireland final that year. It's fate!!

Feck Tom Reilly and the goal he scored against us in that 93 County Semi Final it still hurts  :( Ah but we got over it  ;D

We won't turn up at all on Sunday. Honestly, is there any point at all? :-\

Quote from: Farrandeelin on October 10, 2013, 05:32:55 PM
We won't turn up at all on Sunday. Honestly, is there any point at all? :-\

Only if you give the team talk.

Fixtures

Treanlaur Catering Mayo G.A.A. Senior Football Championship - Semi Finals
Breaffy v Charlestown Sarsfields
Castlebar Mitchels v Knockmore

Mayo G.A.A. Junior Football Championship - Final
Ardnaree Sarsfields v Cill Chomáin

Mayo G.A.A. Senior Football League - Division 1B
Kiltane v Shrule/Glencorrib

Division 1C
Swinford v Louisburgh
Béal an Mhuirthead v Islandeady
Kilmovee Shamrocks v The Neale
Crossmolina Deel Rovers v Mayo Gaels

Division 1D
Charlestown Sarsfields v Achill
Westport v Killala

Division 1E
Ballaghaderreen v Breaffy
Eastern Gaels v Swinford
Ardagh v Ballina Stephenites
Moygownagh v Balla
Burrishoole v Hollymount-Carramore
Claremorris v Kiltane

Michael Walsh Cup Intermediate League - Final
Kilmaine v Islandeady

U-21 A Championship - Semi Final
Claremorris v Bohola Moy Davitts

U-21 B Championship - Quarter Finals
Hollymount-Carramore v Naomh Pádraig
Davitts v Kiltane

U-21 C Championship - Semi Final
Béal an Mhuirthead v Tuar Mhic Éadaigh

U-21 C Championship
Ardmoy v Burrishoole

Quote from: the Deel Rover on October 10, 2013, 05:01:31 PM

Feck Tom Reilly and the goal he scored against us in that 93 County Semi Final it still hurts  :( Ah but we got over it  ;D

Everyone's saying Corofin are hopped up like mad men this season but like Mitchells they're being tipped for glory even before they've demonstrated thy're the best in their county. I just think whoever comes out of Galway will be better prepared for Connacht football than any Mayo team will be given the extended IC season. Experience counts for a lot at that level and that could count against Mitchells or almost any other Mayo winners when they meet Salthill or Corofin.

Quote from: Farrandeelin on October 10, 2013, 08:38:05 PM
Fixtures

Treanlaur Catering Mayo G.A.A. Senior Football Championship - Semi Finals
Breaffy v Charlestown Sarsfields
Castlebar Mitchels v Knockmore

A home game for Mitchells again, they're as bad as the feckin Dubs  >:( :P

maigheo

Beaffy 1.15 charlestown 1.06. few min. to go

maigheo

FT Breaffy 1.15  charlestown 1.06

maigheo