The Many Faces of US Politics...

Started by Tyrones own, March 20, 2009, 09:29:14 PM

I'd rather be a liberal than a half-educated, semi-literate, woman-hating, gun-toting, beer-swilling, oversized pickup-driving, churchgoing, climate-denying, Fox News-watching, wife-beating, Stetson-wearing, country-music-listening, government-hating, taxophobic, mustached, passportless, young-Earth creationist, racist, homophobic, xenophobic, paranoid, ignorant, fact-averse, banjo-playing redneck conservative gobshite any day.

Quote from: sid waddell on January 09, 2019, 10:33:57 PM
Quote from: whitey on January 09, 2019, 06:48:09 PM

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.gq.com/story/photos-men-at-the-womens-march-on-washington/amp

Sid is probably getting ready for the Women's March. He's knitting his hat as we speak

I heard that unfortunately it's cancelled in CA because too many white people were planning on showing up

I also read that the Pussy Hats were offensive because not every woman has a vagina

I also read that pink hats of all description were offensive because not every woman who did  have a vagina had a pink one

Keep her lit Sid
Wow, wind you up a little and the raving misogynism really does come out, doesn't it?

But sure hatred of women and fascism go hand in hand, don't they?

You can't say that. He's an alpha male, you know. Conservatives are big tough guys. Hard as nails, they are.

sid waddell

Quote from: Dolph1 on January 09, 2019, 06:44:01 PM
Quote from: omochain on January 09, 2019, 05:57:47 PM
Quote from: Dolph1 on January 09, 2019, 02:11:45 PM
Quote from: sid waddell on January 09, 2019, 01:46:44 PM
Cracking article. "Conservatism" has always found itself on the wrong side of history. And it sure isn't going to break the habit of a lifetime now.

https://www.gq.com/story/on-conservatism?verso=true

Seriously, what sort of man reads GQ, especially for their viewpoints ?  :o

As always the "A" student Dolph. Open minded, thoughtful, considered and "manly".

Why thank you.
The A stands for Alpha male. Proud and strong.
Democrats are GQ reading, Artisan Coffee swilling, Avocado toast munching, no sock wearing (amongst other things) weak Beta males.

You already answered the question about what the A stands for here.  ;D

Quote from: Dolph1 on January 09, 2019, 03:02:35 PM

Didn't read it. I wouldn't wipe my virtual arse with that e-rag.

I suspect it's the AA you really need to see, and I'm not talking about those nice people who fix your car - although you do seem to be having a different sort of breakdown.

sid waddell

Quote from: Eamonnca1 on January 09, 2019, 10:38:10 PM

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.gq.com/story/photos-men-at-the-womens-march-on-washington/amp

Sid is probably getting ready for the Women's March. He's knitting his hat as we speak

I heard that unfortunately it's cancelled in CA because too many white people were planning on showing up

I also read that the Pussy Hats were offensive because not every woman has a vagina

I also read that pink hats of all description were offensive because not every woman who did  have a vagina had a pink one

Keep her lit Sid
Wow, wind you up a little and the raving misogynism really does come out, doesn't it?

You can't say that. He's an alpha male, you know. Conservatives are big tough guys. Hard as nails, they are.
They're hard as nails like this guy.

https://www.independent.ie/irish-news/courts/i-will-watch-you-bleed-internet-troll-spared-jail-despite-vile-death-threats-against-senator-36474556.html

sid waddell

I think the Women's March will be a great event by the way, as it always is.

Whitey Supremacist and Adolph should head along for the craic - it'd be a fantastic opportunity for them to talk to some actual women for once in their lives, at least.

https://www.womensmarch.com/

sid waddell

This revelation that Manafort was giving polling information to the Russians seems pretty significant. The Russians would thus have been able to specifically target certain types of social media profiles with disinformation. Seems to be pretty straight up collusion and conspiracy.

The most prominent Russian at the centre of this is Oleg Deripaska. And guess who Trump wants to lift sanctions against...the same Oleg Deripaska.

It's gas the way Republicans love to say that traditional media is finished and that social media is where its at, the in the next breath dismiss the effect of targeted fake news on social media.

It's almost like they're being completely and utterly dishonest to try and protect themselves.  ;D

Rachel Maddow had a great piece the other night about how uncanny it is how Trump parrots Russian foreign policy "talking points" exactly when theey want him to.

I'd be suprised if he could point out Montenegro on a map, never mind knowing anything about it. To be honest, I'd be surprised if he'd ever heard of it before the Russians started poking around there.

Cracking article. "Conservatism" has always found itself on the wrong side of history. And it sure isn't going to break the habit of a lifetime now.

As always the "A" student Dolph. Open minded, thoughtful, considered and "manly".

Keep her lit Sid

According to the Democrats there no such thing as a man or a woman

How's the genetalia neutral hat coming along? 

I wouldn't want you triggering a woman who doesn't have a vagina when you go to the march.

Quote from: sid waddell on January 09, 2019, 11:33:00 PM
This revelation that Manafort was giving polling information to the Russians seems pretty significant. The Russians would thus have been able to specifically target certain types of social media profiles with disinformation. Seems to be pretty straight up collusion and conspiracy.

The most prominent Russian at the centre of this is Oleg Deripaska. And guess who Trump wants to lift sanctions against...the same Oleg Deripaska.

It's gas the way Republicans love to say that traditional media is finished and that social media is where its at, the in the next breath dismiss the effect of targeted fake news on social media.

It's almost like they're being completely and utterly dishonest to try and protect themselves.  ;D

Rachel Maddow had a great piece the other night about how uncanny it is how Trump parrots Russian foreign policy "talking points" exactly when theey want him to.

I'd be suprised if he could point out Montenegro on a map, never mind knowing anything about it. To be honest, I'd be surprised if he'd ever heard of it before the Russians started poking around there.

Which Rachel Maddow?   There has to be more than one

Surely your not listening to this one.

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=hZmY_jIe6do

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=ulN1NfA31x8

https://www.google.com/amp/s/nypost.com/2017/03/16/rachel-maddows-trump-bombshell-completely-backfired/amp/

sid waddell

Quote from: whitey on January 09, 2019, 11:35:02 PM

Keep her lit Sid

How's the genetalia neutral hat coming along? 

I wouldn't want you triggering a woman who doesn't have a vagina when you go to the march.
The mask has well and truly come off tonight, hasn't it?

And behind it is revealed a sad, pathetic, fearful, hateful little man, just like your hero, Trump.

Are you steaming drunk?

Because the way you're writing, it's a dead giveaway that there's steam coming out of your ears.

sid waddell

Quote from: whitey on January 09, 2019, 11:38:29 PM
Quote from: sid waddell on January 09, 2019, 11:33:00 PM

Which Rachel Maddow?   There has to be more than one

Surely your not listening to this one.

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=hZmY_jIe6do

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=ulN1NfA31x8

https://www.google.com/amp/s/nypost.com/2017/03/16/rachel-maddows-trump-bombshell-completely-backfired/amp/
To be honest, reading your posts here tonight, I think it's definitely yourself who has to worry about split personality disorder. Adolph's posting style has really got in on you. I wonder why that is.  ;)

Were you looking lovingly at the poster of of your dear leader Trump on your wall as you wrote that post?

You were, weren't you?

According to Republicans "China is paying us tariffs." I had a good chuckle at that one.

The difference between my quote and yours is that mine is an actual quote, yours is made up.

sid waddell

Quote from: Eamonnca1 on January 10, 2019, 12:34:27 AM

According to Republicans "China is paying us tariffs." I had a good chuckle at that one.

The difference between my quote and yours is that mine is an actual quote, yours is made up.
Ah here, now, you're not telling us that Whitey Supremacist* is......FAKE NEWS?!

Lolzers.

*Perhaps he meant to log in as Adolph?

Quote from: sid waddell on January 10, 2019, 12:43:18 AM
Quote from: Eamonnca1 on January 10, 2019, 12:34:27 AM

Ah here, now, you're not telling us that Whitey Supremacist* is......FAKE NEWS?!

Lolzers.

*Perhaps he meant to log in as Adolph?

Maybe you can knit Eamonn a gender neutral hat too.

Ye don't have too many brain cells to keep warm and I'd hate for the few ye have to get perished

I wonder if your gal pal Rachel Maddow has any more big revelations coming out......maybe she should subscribe to National Enquirer to give her some ideas

sid waddell

Whitey Supremacist seems to have been driven absolutely demented by something.

Probably a woman who spurned his unwanted advances - you could hardly blame her.

Remember.......according to the Democrats there's no such thing as a woman