US Congresswoman and some of her staff shot

Started by muppet, January 08, 2011, 06:44:21 PM

Quote from: Tyrones own on January 18, 2011, 06:05:38 AM
QuoteDoes it ever occur that we're 'so heavily skewed' because it's mainly those of a certain political hue that persistently come out with such asinine blatherings?
You don't actually believe that do you  ::) unless of course it's seriously biased information you're receiving :-X
So post them up then (for the umpteenth time!).

QuoteAnd I'll ask you again, why don't you address what they say when what they say is attacked on this board, rather than invariably attacking the poster?
Why would I ? Sure it was nothing more than the left running with a nothing angle of a hyped up character assassination of Palin once again..which might I add, they've backed off of... but sure ye lads will continue the good fight regardless.
A dumb gun-lover with pretensions towards the most powerful political position on the planet, great fight.

And I'll ask ye again... how do ye suppose they go about removing all guns from society?
When have I asserted on this thread that they should? I know one way they won't do it, and that's by letting every nut who wants to buy them, and allowing every nut who wants to to be as lawless as they like. But then that's great, that's 'small' government.

QuoteSo explain to me then, how are they attempting to "control every inch of your lives"?
Have a read of the Communist manifesto and see if you can't draw parallels of the policies of this administration  :o
Had I a fevered and phobic right-wing mind I probably could draw parallels between those who insist on the collective co-operative and those who'll lift arms to defend their right to bear arms and to have taxes lowered for the rich. But I don't have.

Absolutely...after all it is the right that ensures all other rights!!
Yeah, like the right to death. There are delusions and there are delusions but believing that a gun is necessary for a peaceable existence is paranoid.

Seafoid;
QuoteIndeed. The months of shameful tea-bagging behavior, goaded on by media rogues and the proud do-nothing Republiban Party had quite a culmination at the end of the health care reform debate.
What health care debate ye fecking clown... the bill was past at midnight with over 60% of US citizens against it not to mention nobody actually had taken the time to read the fecking thing;
Remember this or is that another stupid question;
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KoE1R-xH5To
QuoteFirst, you had the sight of tea-baggers calling civil rights hero Rep. John Lewis the "N" word.
which in all actuality never really took place at all...you can of course prove it by offering a link  :-[
Where were ye when the Black panthers were intimidating people at the polling booths  :-X
QuoteThen they spat on another black Rep., Emmanuel Cleaver.
Nope...never happened either! you're going to have to turn the channel and get up to speed and stop making a fecking eejit out of yourself
with propagandized lies!
QuoteBut that wasn't the end of it. After the historic vote, someone threw a brick through the office window of Rep. Louise Slaughter.
Well I'll be... a brick you say!
Remember this;
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NJxmpTMGhU0
Any and all of this above and indeed much much worse was completely fine when Bush was in office for some strange reason
and not a word out of any of ye  ::)
QuoteBut Loughner was just an isolated nut. Wrong.
You mean like the shoe bomber or the fort hood shooter...that kind of isolated  ::)
You sir are an unadulterated hater and a first rate clown!

QuoteSo post them up then (for the umpteenth time!).
I have done so upmteen times on other threads...you never mentioned or payed the least bit of heed to it, for obvious reasons  ::)
QuoteA dumb gun-lover with pretensions towards the most powerful political position on the planet, great fight.
She isn't the first to have liked guns and won't be the last...
QuoteWhen have I asserted on this thread that they should? I know one way they won't do it, and that's by letting every nut who wants to buy them, and allowing every nut who wants to to be as lawless as they like. But then that's great, that's 'small' government.
Well sure take a gander at the economic numbers, the debt ceiling, astronomical numbers of foreclosures (1 million more projected this year), the most partisan and secretive administration in decades, complete disdain for those they govern, the driving of business' to foreign countries due to taxes and regulations which is exacerbating the sky rocketing unemployment rates here and enlighten us with where "Big Government" has gotten us  :-X
QuoteHad I a fevered and phobic right-wing mind I probably could draw parallels between those who insist on the collective co-operative and those who'll lift arms to defend their right to bear arms and to have taxes lowered for the rich. But I don't have.
"Socialism is a philosophy of failure, the creed of ignorance, and the gospel of envy, its inherent virtue is the equal sharing of misery."
~Winston Churchill
QuoteYeah, like the right to death. There are delusions and there are delusions but believing that a gun is necessary for a peaceable existence is paranoid.
Isn't it amazing the foresight that these great men had in writing the laws of this land that have stood her so well, how they knew to include provisions that would one day ultimately protect us from the wanton destruction of this Country and all she stands for by radical zealots who would undoubtedly bite their nose off to spite their face :o

How anyone can justify the massive shift in our direction, one that threatens the very fiber of what made this Country great... one that others have tried to emulate and 100 million others have flocked to for the opportunities that it offered but yet nothing will do the radical left than to turn it in to the very Country or system of which they fled  ::) unbelievable really!!

The grace and dignity of Mickey Harte is what Tyrone is really about.
Not the rantings of a hatemonger. 

OK TO, if I might summarise what you've said there.

• I don't care how capable or otherwise an aspirant to the Oval Office is; as long as they're of the Right they're fine with me (shoot 'em up baby!)

• The current state of the US economy is entirely down to the Democrats. GWB and his two terms of (disastrous) office had absolutely nothing to do with it.

• If it's not hard right politics then it's full-blown socialism, there's no in-between.

• Gun law is the supreme law, and from which all greatness flows (and the fact that the US is the shooting-spree capital of the world is a rather unfortunate, but wholly random, coincidence)

Better news.

he husband of US Congresswoman Gabrielle Giffords, who was shot in the head in an attack in Tucson, Arizona, has said she is making good progress.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-us-canada-12209799

Quote from: seafoid on January 19, 2011, 09:46:41 AM

You know what, does anyone else find these sort of throw away statements disrespectful?

You may not agree with his political views but using what is an awful tragedy in such a way against him and in a completely unrelated thread, says more about yourself than Tyrones Own. TBH it's not the first post I noticed like this either on this board and a few others. 

Quote from: Tyrones own on January 19, 2011, 05:24:46 AM
Well sure take a gander at the economic numbers, the debt ceiling, astronomical numbers of foreclosures (1 million more projected this year), the most partisan and secretive administration in decades, complete disdain for those they govern, the driving of business' to foreign countries due to taxes and regulations which is exacerbating the sky rocketing unemployment rates here and enlighten us with where "Big Government" has gotten us  but believing that a gun is necessary for a peaceable existence is paranoid.

TO- a few things
Quotethe driving of business' to foreign countries due to taxes and regulations which is exacerbating the sky rocketing unemployment rates
what business is going to "foreign" countries? what tax and regulation do you think is the cause of this? and what tax and regulation is exacerbating the sky rocketing unemployment rates?
Which part of all of
Quotethe economic numbers, the debt ceiling, astronomical numbers of foreclosures (1 million more projected this year),
do you attibute to the administration that took charge last year, and what part do you attribute to the corrupt bankers that lobbied for and succeeded in removing responsible regulation in wall street for the previous 8 years.

anportmorforjfc

Quote from: thebigfella on January 19, 2011, 12:09:48 PM

You know what, does anyone else find these sort of throw away statements disrespectful?

"Socialism is a philosophy of failure, the creed of ignorance, and the gospel of envy, its inherent virtue is the equal sharing of misery."
~Winston Churchill

If unadulterated capitalism is so great, why did lots of western governments have to recently bail out their banks with tax payers money?

Was that not a form of nationalisation?

There is a middle ground.

delboy

~Winston Churchill

I suppose its easier to believe that sort of thing when you are born in to the ruling class as churchill was.

A truly disgusting post from an utterly reprehensible, irresponsible and reckless individual >:(

Quote from: Fear ón Srath Bán on January 19, 2011, 10:35:50 AM
OK TO, if I might summarise what you've said there.

• I don't care how capable or otherwise an aspirant to the Oval Office is; as long as they're of the Right they're fine with me (shoot 'em up baby!)

• The current state of the US economy is entirely down to the Democrats. GWB and his two terms of (disastrous) office had absolutely nothing to do with it.

• If it's not hard right politics then it's full-blown socialism, there's no in-between.

• Gun law is the supreme law, and from which all greatness flows (and the fact that the US is the shooting-spree capital of the world is a rather unfortunate, but wholly random, coincidence)

No need Fear...my version read just fine!