You know what really grinds my gears?

Started by corn02, June 02, 2007, 03:41:22 PM

Shaving gel - Paying extra to foam it yourself.

Internet banking. The First Trust site is doing my head in as some of the buttons are missing on the mobile site so I can't complete the transaction! A few fellas in work used to work in the IT departments of various banks and said, to a man, all the programmers, testers and project managers are bloody useless. It appears that way!

When you cant tell people exactly what you think of them and you have to bite your lip.

I'm doing it all day, I think I'm going to go and punch a pillow.

takeyourownpath

i'm another one full of hate for ebanking, it's a tempremental, agravatin aul thing!

Quote from: pintsofguinness on November 26, 2009, 05:07:59 PM
When you cant tell people exactly what you think of them and you have to bite your lip.

I just tell them what I think of them
That's the main reason I am now self employed!

Quote from: The Real Laoislad on November 26, 2009, 05:48:04 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on November 26, 2009, 05:07:59 PM

I just tell them what I think of them
That's the main reason I am now self employed!
The father in law is sixty and never worked a minute for anyone other than himself. Spend five mins in his company and you'd know why!

The green white and orange coloured union jack on that curry's advert

Havent seen the currys ad, but it used to be on a billboard advertising paddy kieltys play - rather than to show some kind of uniting of cultures, I imagine it made the other side feel like I did - nauseous!!

I'd say thats a seriously poor marketing campaign by currys if its aimed at Ireland-  they prob love it in britain though...

Hate it when you are paying for something in the shop and the cashier says out loud what note you've handed them...

"thats 10 pounds sir..."

"I know ye bollix, i just handed it to ye!"

When you get a phone call from someone who's half drunk and he opens with "how do you write an email"

Lady GAA GAA

9 pages of the same joke told slightly differently on the tiger woods thread

Caid

Quote from: Lady GAA GAA on November 30, 2009, 09:09:24 PM

You'd think you'd have stopped reading after the first page then if it annoys you so much...
When my country takes her place among the nations of the earth...then may my epitaph be written

Are they putting you off your stroke?

People who go somewhere on their own, voluntarily and then whinge incessantly about being there.

Pre-pay petrol pumps. No, I don't know how much I'm going to put in.