You know what really grinds my gears?

Started by corn02, June 02, 2007, 03:41:22 PM

Treasurer

Feckin' nasty little paper cuts that bleed like a stuck pig!

Quote from: Treasurer on March 30, 2009, 10:42:51 PM

My first day at my current job, I got a bad paper cut. Fecker wouldn't stop bleeding and I soaked the desk.

Quote from: ziggysego on March 30, 2009, 10:45:03 PM
Quote from: Treasurer on March 30, 2009, 10:42:51 PM

My first day at my current job, I got a bad paper cut. Fecker wouldn't stop bleeding and I soaked the desk.

Its a jungle out there Ziggy.

maggie

Having a lacklustre lunch.  Well, bringing the ham, mustard and butter but forgetting the bread. 

Treasurer

Quote from: maggie on March 30, 2009, 11:00:16 PM
Having a lacklustre lunch.  Well, bringing the ham, mustard and butter but forgetting the bread. 

Snap!  I had turkey rashers and tomatoes today because the bread was mouldy, very exciting lunch.

maggie

Even more annoying Treas, i had bought a new loaf yesterday, just forgot to pick it up when i was gathering up my stuff this morning.
Losing an hour over the weekend-wasn't good, so think i was still half asleep!!!!!

Quote from: maggie on March 30, 2009, 11:14:16 PM
Even more annoying Treas, i had bought a new loaf yesterday, just forgot to pick it up when i was gathering up my stuff this morning.
Losing an hour over the weekend-wasn't good, so think i was still half asleep!!!!!

Holy Jaysus, do you ate a loaf a day?

maggie

Quote from: ONeill on March 30, 2009, 11:16:39 PM

Holy Jaysus, do you ate a loaf a day?

Yip. All those breaks we get, we sit around and make toast.

I wondered why my dad always said that teachers knew what side their bread is buttered on.

Quote from: Hardy on March 30, 2009, 10:48:54 PM
Youse are worse than the teachers.

How 'bout Hardy bein' jealous of teachers? Again!!

Wha? Have I been at the teachers before?

people who wheel old the old cliches when something happens in an attempt to make you feel better when it only winds you up more

"everything happens for a reason"
"well it could be worse"

or my mother's favourite!
"wouldnt if be worse if you were told you'd only a couple of months to live, look what happened to.............."

I know! They could totally use like other cliches,

Tough Shit.
Shit happens.

Stuff like that?

No, all they have to say is "yes, I know that's a bastard, you've every right to want to kill someone".