You know what really grinds my gears?

Started by corn02, June 02, 2007, 03:41:22 PM

Diet Coke

Agreed but the system is wrong......I don't take home 240 every wek but i pay for everything! :(
Everybody knows there no sucha thing as Sanity Clause.

KCGaelicFootball

Quote from: ziggysego on September 12, 2008, 09:24:47 PM
That itch on my back I can't reach. :(

Hell ya I know what you are talking about. Or when you go to the public toilet to take a huge shite and you need like a lot to wipe your arse and there isn't any ass napkins at all.
ta se mor

Quote from: KCGaelicFootball on September 12, 2008, 09:28:08 PM

Hell ya I know what you are talking about. Or when you go to the public toilet to take a huge shite and you need like a lot to wipe your arse and there isn't any ass napkins at all.

Been caught once before, so I always make sure I've tissues in my pockets before I go incase.

Quote from: ziggysego on September 12, 2008, 09:30:33 PM
Quote from: KCGaelicFootball on September 12, 2008, 09:28:08 PM

Been caught once before, so I always make sure I've tissues in my pockets before I go incase.

I bet you do Ziggy........   :o

My eyes are twitching all week  :-\ That's extremely annoying. 

I do recall making fun of another board member who said he'd a twitching eye so it's probably some sort of pay back.

Quote from: Minder on September 12, 2008, 09:32:35 PM
I bet you do Ziggy........   :o

What impression do I give off that everyone makes that comment about me?

DrinknHarp

Quote from: pintsofguinness on September 12, 2008, 09:33:23 PM
My eyes are twitching all week  :-\ That's extremely annoying. 

I do recall making fun of another board member who said he'd a twitching eye so it's probably some sort of pay back.

Must have been the Evil Eye

downgirl

When you are out powerwalking and people driving past stare at you...ok I know I probably look like an eejit but it's not nice to stare!!!

maggie

reddgnhand

Quote from: maggie on September 13, 2008, 11:52:54 AM
losing your tyrone car flag. >:( >:(

We are going to organise a whip round to get that flag replaced ;D

maggie

Quote from: reddgnhand on September 13, 2008, 12:31:15 PM
Quote from: maggie on September 13, 2008, 11:52:54 AM
losing your tyrone car flag. >:( >:(

We are going to organise a whip round to get that flag replaced ;D

Thanx, was beginning to think no1 gave a flying fcuk.  ::)

You don't happen to work in Strabane maggie ;)

maggie

Quote from: ziggysego on September 13, 2008, 01:03:56 PM
You don't happen to work in Strabane maggie ;)

No i dont and i dont work for the DHSS either.  I just hope whereever it is, it is being well cared for.

Quote from: downgirl on September 13, 2008, 12:52:20 AM
When you are out powerwalking and people driving past stare at you...ok I know I probably look like an eejit but it's not nice to stare!!!

Power walkers grind my gears a little.

They always look angry. There is no difference in the facial expression or the walk of a woman when she is angry than in a perfectly calm woman power walking. It' hard to tell when a power walker is approaching whether she will burst ye or greet ye with a grunt.
Many of them tend to let a grunt out of them when they walk past ye.
Ye just feel like you'd had better not obstruct a power walker or you're in for it.  
It's a little intimidating.

No offence Downgirl :)