Recent posts

General discussion / Re: Russia invades Ukraine Feb...
Last post by Lubo Moravcik - May 28, 2024, 10:26:52 PM
Quote from: theskull1 on May 28, 2024, 06:21:06 PMWill you be proud to send our sons and daughters to the Russian front lads? Powers that be want to move us away from remaining neutral (see Barry Andrews MEP 2022 Doc)

https://x.com/ClareDalyMEP/status/1795114969433850030?t=oOd5jB-LpFA_JuEoE9hm-w&s=19

Ukraine is not asking for boots on the ground, just military and financial aid. They can do the job themselves with the right backing. Another pro-Russian favourite from you, 'why yiz not at the front yourselves lads?'.

Why ye not in Gaza or the West Bank, Skull?
Antrim / Re: Antrim Hurling
Last post by JonnyD_ - May 28, 2024, 10:26:06 PM
When you go round the clubs there's not too many options and I know I'm advocating for an Antrim man, but I think Gregory. Ticks most of the boxes.

If he was interested then give him a bash at it!

Couple of good men in with him city and country ones like Gleeson had - Karl mckeegan & Brian Mcfall for example!

General discussion / Re: Russia invades Ukraine Feb...
Last post by Lubo Moravcik - May 28, 2024, 10:24:18 PM
Quote from: theskull1 on May 28, 2024, 02:42:14 PMThe US (and whoever is influencing their politicians) has involved themselves in too many wars, coups, proxy wars for me
 (it's endless) to believe anything that supports their narrative. Paranoia can be a healthy defensive position to take against outside threats, so it's not surprising to me they reacted. The lack of diplomatic engagement efforts by the west has been striking to me.   

Would never call any side intrinsically good.

So I've outlined to you why Russia's NATO narrative is complete nonsense, doesn't make any sense, you can't rebut any of it and just revert to 'America bad'. That's about it. Max, Jeffrey and co. have the easiest job in the world.

p.s. It's the good guys vs the bad guys, invaded vs the invaders, victims vs the aggressors (occupiers, murderers, bombers, rapists, looters, kidnappers, head choppers, castrators, torturers). Hope that helps you.
General discussion / Re: The Fine Gael thread
Last post by marty34 - May 28, 2024, 10:18:48 PM
Just what FG didn't need in the mouth of elections.

Get yourself a nice wee extension/renovation.

Gangsters.

https://www.rte.ie/news/elections-2024/2024/0528/1451689-marian-agrios/
GAA Discussion / Re: Joe Brolly
Last post by Truthsayer - May 28, 2024, 10:15:57 PM
Quote from: bennydorano on May 28, 2024, 06:03:44 PMJoe is our very own Boris Johnson
Good Lord! Boris Johnson now... who lead a county into a Covid hellhole costing 10s of 1000s of lives, overseen a Tory party created more foodbanks than ever, totally corrupt prime minister... wat bout Netenyahu?!
Tyrone / Re: Tyrone County Football and...
Last post by DuffleKing - May 28, 2024, 09:26:55 PM

Jeez - a Fermanagh man needed to sort you out?
GAA Discussion / Re: Sam Maguire 2024 Group 3 ...
Last post by armaghniac - May 28, 2024, 08:57:07 PM
Quote from: Blowitupref on May 28, 2024, 03:28:53 PMDonegal are the only unbeaten team in league and championship this year. P12 W11 D1  F225  A164

Donegal last year after 12 league and championship games.  W3 D1 L8  F154 A206

10 wins in games and 1 in a penalty competition.
Laois / Re: 2024 Joe McDonagh Cup
Last post by The infidel in exile - May 28, 2024, 08:47:14 PM
Although I watched the game over here in the UK, I actually felt that W.M told the boys to go out and enjoy themselves, the result was meaningless as Offaly with a Full 15 only won in the last 8 minutes against the same opposition. Im not one bit Afraid of Offaly but unless im solely mistaken then Padge Delaney is gone for the Offaly game, unless they can get the Red rescinded. Yes Offaly have a good u20 Team, lost to Galway two years ago and we all know what happened to Galway last weekend. Senior hurling is an entirely different animal, they have two really good forwards but we have some very sticky backs. They are not scoring as much goals as us, that makes them slightly less clinical, and Rowland is still easily top four in the Country still. Even if we lose, even though I believe that we won't, get within 2 points and Antrim and Carlow proved that Wexford are no great shakes, at least our hurlers are doing better than the footballers.
Tyrone / Re: Tyrone County Football and...
Last post by nrico2006 - May 28, 2024, 08:31:22 PM
Quote from: tyrone08 on May 28, 2024, 02:56:40 PM
Quote from: sensethetone on May 28, 2024, 02:00:04 PM
Quote from: RedHand88 on May 28, 2024, 01:54:03 PM
Quote from: inroundthesquare on May 28, 2024, 01:10:58 PM
Quote from: Jerome on May 28, 2024, 06:48:45 AMDoes anyone know Dooher/Logan's championship record our wins, draws and losses?
Bound to be close to more losses than wins?

Won 9
Drawn 1
Lost 7

Since All-Ireland win
Won 4
Drawn 1
Lost 7

That's not great reading.

Only wins in ulster are Fermanagh and Cavan

That is actually depressing reading. Not point wasting another year of players talent with dooher and co. Get them out end of this year. Either Peter Canavan, u 20 manager or o'rouke.

Peter Canavan? O'Rourke is the one we need.