rehabilitation.... longfox this is 4 u!

Started by leenie, March 02, 2010, 09:05:15 PM

Quote from: ONeill on March 02, 2010, 10:20:18 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on March 02, 2010, 09:49:12 PM
http://www.murderuk.com/child_killers_thompson_venables.html

I wonder how some of those witnesses sleep at night.

That's a harrowing read.

that sent a chill down my spine...I still can't get my head round how evil humans can be to eachother, never mind children. I have met a lot of unsavoury adults and adolescents through work but those lads are on a different plain altogether, truely horrific stuff.

Do you remember at the time the media tried to blame it on video nasties like Child's Play 3?

The Brits love their scapegoats.

1. You don't know how he broke it
2. Because one person breaks it, that doesn't mean that nobody else should get a chance.

Quote from: ONeill on March 02, 2010, 10:32:48 PM
Do you remember at the time the media tried to blame it on video nasties like Child's Play 3?

The Brits love their scapegoats.
It was obviously society's fault. Two sadistic, warped animals. The story was so bad that even the red tops didn't report some of the more harrowing detail at the time re. the batteries etc.

One of the killers of toddler James Bulger is back behind bars after breaching the conditions of his release from prison.

it states that he breached his conditions rather than break the law... i'd say it could be something like returning to merseyside or perhaps making contact with the family...

i don't know where i stand on this case to be honest and i do believe in rehabilitation...

just wanted to start thread b4 longfox!

Can't say I know how he breached the terms of his release. I could always guess i suppose.

Quote from: leenie on March 02, 2010, 11:43:49 PM
One of the killers of toddler James Bulger is back behind bars after breaching the conditions of his release from prison.

it states that he breached his conditions rather than break the law... i'd say it could be something like returning to merseyside or perhaps making contact with the family...

i don't know where i stand on this case to be honest and i do believe in rehabilitation...

just wanted to start thread b4 longfox!

Now you're winding me up... Lenny

:D :D :D :D :D :D

dude as if i am going to waste time typing your whole name...

also its a good sign if i have shortened your name.... means you are on my "likeable" lists of posters!

Quote from: leenie on March 02, 2010, 11:50:47 PM

also its a good sign if i have shortened your name.... means you are on my "likeable" lists of posters!

Just call me ziggy ;)

Quote from: ziggysego on March 02, 2010, 11:54:53 PM
Quote from: leenie on March 02, 2010, 11:50:47 PM

Just call me ziggy ;)

zzz...

Dougal

Fcuk you I won't do what ya tell me!!!

After that magical meeting in Omagh, I've fallen for leenie in a bad way.

Have you decided yet? Fancy getting lunch together?

Ffs will yous stop ruining the thread with shite 

I'm just trying to inject a bit of humour Pints.

Quote from: ziggysego on March 03, 2010, 12:03:23 AM
After that magical meeting in Omagh, I've fallen for leenie in a bad way.

Have you decided yet? Fancy getting lunch together?

Ziggy, you'll have to introduce me to lenny, she likes me... shucks  :P