Things that make you go What the F**k?

Started by The Real Laoislad, November 19, 2007, 05:54:25 PM

Forty years ago on Star Trek, Dr Spock et al were using tablets that look like extra thick iPads!! 

As you say

QuoteIf you look at peak precious metals, there are some that will be gone in the next 30 or 40 years," said Eric Anderson

EagleLord

Quote from: heganboy on May 11, 2012, 03:16:50 PM
Quote from: EagleLord on May 11, 2012, 09:24:46 AM
Any of yous see this video about the woman hittin the baby. Was all my facebook n twitter people talking about it so I had to check it out. Mental stuff. Fuckin unreal how angry ye get watchin it. I knew I wouldnt like it, but curiosity killed the cat and all that..

http://youtu.be/pMQQBuMeusQ

Jesus F Christ, I had to open that didn't I? that makes my skin crawl, haven't had that reaction since the kid driven over in the street, hardest thing I have ever watched..

Sorry heganboy  :-\

Quote from: seafoid on May 21, 2012, 10:10:03 AM
I haven't seen anything as bad as this for a while

http://www.guardian.co.uk/world/2012/may/18/briton-arrested-thailand-babies-corpses

Those gold-plated foetuses are supposed to protect the owner from bad luck. That guy had six of them but he still got caught. He should ask for his money back.

Agent Orange

80 year old woman goes skydiving. Luckily it ended ok. Just.

http://www.viddler.com/v/fb107c3d

Quote from: Agent Orange on May 25, 2012, 06:45:32 PM

JAYSUS! I've done a few tandems and a solo jump....well glad I hadn't seen that video!

Quote from: ballinaman on May 25, 2012, 07:21:03 PM

JAYSUS! I've done a few tandems and a solo jump....well glad I hadn't seen that video!

In fairness lads why in the namaya jaysus would you go up into the air in a yoke like that and then jump out of it again hoping that a bit of flimsy material will stop you from turning into dog food ??? ???

FermGael

Quote from: 5 Sams on May 25, 2012, 11:25:30 PM

In fairness lads why in the namaya jaysus would you go up into the air in a yoke like that and then jump out of it again hoping that a bit of flimsy material will stop you from turning into dog food ??? ???

Try it and you will see.  Unreal

Wanted.  Forwards to take frees.
Not fussy.  Any sort of ability will be considered

http://www.independent.ie/world-news/americas/naked-man-shot-dead-while-eating-another-mans-face-3121911.html
A US police officer fatally shot a naked man who was chewing on the face of another man on a downtown causeway off-ramp, police and witnesses said.

The Miami Herald reports that gunshots were heard at about 2 PM on Saturday on the MacArthur Causeway off-ramp, which is near the newspaper's offices.

Witnesses said that a woman saw two men fighting and flagged down a police officer, who came upon a naked man mauling the other man.

The newspaper quoted witnesses as saying that the officer ordered the naked man to back away, and when he ignored the demand, the officer shot him.

Witnesses said that the naked man continued his attack after being shot once, and the officer shot him several more times.

Police said the other man was transported to Jackson Memorial Hospital Ryder Trauma Center. The newspaper said he had suffered critical injuries.

The police department confirmed in a news release that there was an officer-related shooting, but did not include many details provided by witnesses to the newspaper.

A police spokesman couldn't be reached for comment.

The police news release said the identities of the two men were not known.

A photograph posted on The Herald's website shows an officer standing watch on the ramp next to two police cruisers, with a body lying on a pedestrian walkway. Police requested the newspaper's video surveillance tapes.

The shooting and investigation tied up causeway traffic as crowds were arriving at South Beach for an annual hip-hop festival.

Javier Ortiz, a spokesman for the Fraternal Order of Police in Miami, said that based on information he's received, the officer who fired the shots "is a hero and saved a life

That's unreal good job she survived it looked like she didn't wan't to leave the plane.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-england-derbyshire-18250397

The mother and father of six children who died in a house fire in Derby have been arrested on suspicion of murder.

Mick Philpott, 55, and his wife Mairead, 31, were arrested in Derby on Tuesday and are due to be questioned.

Jade Philpott, 10, and brothers John, nine, Jack, eight, Jessie, six and Jayden, five, died in the house fire on Victory Road on 11 May.

Another brother, Duwayne, 13, died three days later in hospital.

All six children were asleep upstairs when the fire began in the early hours.

Derbyshire Police said petrol was used to start the fire which was believed to have originated below the home's letterbox.

Agent Orange

Quote from: orangeman on May 29, 2012, 12:59:43 PM

The mother and father of six children who died in a house fire in Derby have been arrested on suspicion of murder.

Mick Philpott, 55, and his wife Mairead, 31, were arrested in Derby on Tuesday and are due to be questioned.

Jade Philpott, 10, and brothers John, nine, Jack, eight, Jessie, six and Jayden, five, died in the house fire on Victory Road on 11 May.

Derbyshire Police said petrol was used to start the fire which was believed to have originated below the home's letterbox.

Mick seems like a nice man http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TX64Oj8Ua-Y

Agent Orange

Quote from: Agent Orange on May 29, 2012, 10:39:43 PM
Quote from: orangeman on May 29, 2012, 12:59:43 PM

Mick seems like a nice man http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TX64Oj8Ua-Y

Seems like they have sorted out their housing for the next 25 years