Things that make you go What the F**k?

Started by The Real Laoislad, November 19, 2007, 05:54:25 PM

Quote from: Billys Boots on November 18, 2011, 10:52:31 AM
QuoteWhat would happen you if you cost your employer a "significant" amount of money I wonder?

Apparently you have no responsibilities if you work for the state. Anywhere.

What am I supposed to make of any news or documentaries I see/hear on RTÉ now? If they don't sack Kavanagh and O'Shea at a minimum, why would I bother ever to watch "Prime Time" or listen to "Morning Ireland" again?

Quote from: ExiledGael on October 17, 2011, 05:31:39 PM
From this week's Impartial Reporter in Fermanagh.

Man jailed for placing human faeces on heater in bizarre experiment

Published 17 Oct 2011 16:30
Share this                 

A 30-year-old man who tried to turn his shit into gold by putting it on an electric heater has been jailed for three months.

Paul Moran's bizarre experiment caused around £3,000 worth of damage to his Housing Executive flat at Derrin Park in Enniskillen.

He admitted arson and endangering the lives of others.

He was given a one-month concurrent sentence for throwing his excrement around a holding cell at Enniskillen Police Station.

Upon his release he will spend a further 12 months on licence.

His Honour Judge McFarland told him: "Rather bizarely you were attempting to make gold from human faeces and waste products."

He described it as "an interesting experiment to fulfil the alchemist's dream", adding that it was never going to succeed.

Full story in Thursday's edition.

When I first read this I thought Evil Genius had finally been outed. What other Fermanagh man thinks his shite is so valuable?

The top 25 worst passwords of 2011 were:

1. password
2. 123456
3. 12345678
4. qwerty
5. abc123
6. monkey
7. 1234567
8. letmein
9. trustno1
10. dragon
11. baseball
12. 111111
13. iloveyou
14. master
15. sunshine
16. ashley
17. bailey
18. passw0rd
19. shadow
20. 123123
21. 654321
22. superman
23. qazwsx
24. michael
25. football

DrinkingHarp

Quote from: ONeill on November 18, 2011, 08:23:10 PM

1. password
2. 123456
3. 12345678
4. qwerty
5. abc123
6. monkey
7. 1234567
8. letmein
9. trustno1
10. dragon
11. baseball
12. 111111
13. iloveyou
14. master
15. sunshine
16. ashley
17. bailey
18. passw0rd
19. shadow
20. 123123
21. 654321
22. superman
23. qazwsx
24. michael
25. football

Oh Crap!!
Back to the Big Book of Words for me.
Gaaboard Predict The World Cup Champion 2014

Orangemac

Quote from: ONeill on November 18, 2011, 08:23:10 PM

1. password
2. 123456
3. 12345678
4. qwerty
5. abc123
6. monkey
7. 1234567
8. letmein
9. trustno1
10. dragon
11. baseball
12. 111111
13. iloveyou
14. master
15. sunshine
16. ashley
17. bailey
18. passw0rd
19. shadow
20. 123123
21. 654321
22. superman
23. qazwsx
24. michael
25. football
At least no one has cracked the enigma code that is passwor1.

I got asked for ID this morning whilst trying to buy Calpol! I'm 35 and look every day of it and I also had my 7 year old and 4 year old with me! When I said I had no ID on me the doll called over the supervisor who said they request ID for anyone who doesn't look 25. What a shower of arseholes!

Just remember that being a shop assistant does not automatically mean you are super smart or have any intuition or cop on. Tell them you are not giving them id and they can keep it.

Quote from: mannix on November 19, 2011, 02:00:23 PM
Just remember that being a shop assistant does not automatically mean you are super smart or have any intuition or cop on. Tell them you are not giving them id and they can keep it.
I did. I told the supervisor to keep it and I'd buy it elsewhere. Which I did ID free. The checkout girl was just doing as she was told, the muppet that came over should have known better.

Quote from: Fionntamhnach on November 19, 2011, 01:56:15 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on November 19, 2011, 01:31:58 PM
I got asked for ID this morning whilst trying to buy Calpol! I'm 35 and look every day of it and I also had my 7 year old and 4 year old with me! When I said I had no ID on me the doll called over the supervisor who said they request ID for anyone who doesn't look 25. What a shower of arseholes!
I'd be a little annoyed and flattered at the same time! Still, the worker behind the till was only doing their job I presume. It could be worse, in many parts of the US being asked for ID for items like alcohol is common even in your 60's.

Yeah US is awful for that shite! my old student ID wasn't good enough i needed a passport to enter a nightclub.

Agnes Dipesto

Went to see Breaking Dawn in the cinema tonight and was sitting in front of a traveller couple. He was obviously not too impressed with the storyline and said to her, 'all this is is shagging, nothin' but shagging'. She told him to shush and he replies even louder, 'No I'll not shush'. Up he gets then and storms out, she waited a few minutes and then went after him. There will be some fight in that caravan tonight.

Breaking Dawn incidentally was good.

Dublin clinic sees 30% rise in Botox treatments
Monday, November 21, 2011 - 10:26 AM

There has been an increase of 30% in clients attending a Dublin clinic for Botox injections.

The botulinum toxin is used to 'freeze' facial muscles, lending a smooth appearance to the face.

The latest trend is one of a more natural look, with smaller doses, and has been dubbed 'baby botox'.

Read more: http://www.examiner.ie/breakingnews/ireland/dublin-clinic-sees-30-rise-in-botox-treatments-529176.html#ixzz1eLAXjxyw

Quote from: Declan on November 21, 2011, 12:00:02 PM
Dublin clinic sees 30% rise in Botox treatments
Monday, November 21, 2011 - 10:26 AM

There has been an increase of 30% in clients attending a Dublin clinic for Botox injections.

The botulinum toxin is used to 'freeze' facial muscles, lending a smooth appearance to the face.

The latest trend is one of a more natural look, with smaller doses, and has been dubbed 'baby botox'.

Read more: http://www.examiner.ie/breakingnews/ireland/dublin-clinic-sees-30-rise-in-botox-treatments-529176.html#ixzz1eLAXjxyw

Thinking about going Declan?

QuoteThinking about going Declan?

Never it would only spoil my youthful good looks ;)