Things that make you go What the F**k?

Started by The Real Laoislad, November 19, 2007, 05:54:25 PM

Quote from: Eire90 on November 25, 2023, 04:50:01 AMConor mcgregor says if government does not act soon he will.

Aye he will aye.

Olly

Quote from: Eire90 on November 25, 2023, 04:50:01 AMConor mcgregor says if government does not act soon he will.

It would be great to see him in Neighbours
Access to this webpage has been denied . This website has been categorised as "Sexual Material".

Substandard

Quote from: Tony Baloney on November 25, 2023, 08:06:57 AM
Quote from: Olly on November 25, 2023, 07:28:49 AM

It would be great to see him in Neighbours
That would be about far enough away alright.

GardaĆ­ seize car

I wonder what made them think that there might be a problem

Michael Verney has been sending this around without naming the club.

Quote from: Blowitupref on November 26, 2023, 08:26:43 PMMichael Verney has been sending this around without naming the club.

All a bit flakey.

How can they mesaure this?

Substandard

Quote from: marty34 on November 26, 2023, 08:31:29 PM
Quote from: Blowitupref on November 26, 2023, 08:26:43 PMMichael Verney has been sending this around without naming the club.

All a bit flakey.

How can they mesaure this?

Did something broadly similar for our Juniors last year.
Quite easy to implement and monitor.
Although we couldn't field for a number of games, it definitely set a marker for how serious we were.
Leaving out the 'without management approval' next year, though. 
Head would be wrecked with whatsapps 20 minutes before matches with lads asking to go travelling or to family weddings or to the vet with shitey-arse excuses.
We're going all out next year...

Whatever about other sports that can take plenty out of players how would Golf be taxing?

Although we couldn't field for a number of games, it definitely set a marker for how serious we were.
Head would be wrecked with whatsapps 20 minutes before matches with lads asking to go travelling or to family weddings or to the vet with shitey-arse excuses.

Nothing worse than a pet with a shitey-arse.

A spouse with a shitey-arse, perhaps?

This is pure shite! You need to set standards and create goals and what's the plans for the years, expectations and do on, no drinking? Wise up, no holidays unless sanctioned by management? More bollocks no playing other sports? Holy f**k!

I'm as passionate as the next manager and expect the players to put in the same effort as I'd expect them to do, but this is not a professional sport.

We need to trust the players

Eire90

how do they monitor drinking do they send goons around to pubs or gawk into peoples windows

Some overpaid manager trying to justify his existence and cost. The problem with all these things is it usually one of your better player(s) who break the rules. It's never number 27 on the panel. He turns up and togs out every week. You wish he would disappear as he's constantly f**king up drills and dropping balls.

Saffron_sam20

Quote from: trailer on November 27, 2023, 08:44:10 AM

Some overpaid manager trying to justify his existence and cost. The problem with all these things is it usually one of your better player(s) who break the rules. It's never number 27 on the panel. He turns up and togs out every week. You wish he would disappear as he's constantly f**king up drills and dropping balls.

insane the way club GAA players are being expected to act as professional, in fact id argue worse than professional. look at Rugby and soccer, lads go for a drink after the game and its no issue sure weren't the Ireland Rugby team having pints during the World Cup. If you've a game on sat or sun, not 1 issue lads going for a few pints after then running it off in training the next week. Need to stop treating players like children.