Galway v Armagh somewhere on Sunday

Started by Throw ball, March 24, 2014, 06:35:20 PM

Now as many Armagh fans have booked hotels in Galway and Salthill for a match listed as being in Salthill for months now it has been decided to stuff them all and move it to Tuam. Can someone let us know how long it will take to drive from Salthill to Tuam and is their any places in Tuam that a family can get a feed for a reasonable price.

Do people who make these late changes ever consider the cost to supporters.

Quote from: Throw ball on March 24, 2014, 06:35:20 PM
Now as many Armagh fans have booked hotels in Galway and Salthill for a match listed as being in Salthill for months now it has been decided to stuff them all and move it to Tuam. Can someone let us know how long it will take to drive from Salthill to Tuam and is their any places in Tuam that a family can get a feed for a reasonable price.

Pull the other one!

Galway City to Tuam takes about 33 minutes via the N17.

Quote from: Syferus on March 24, 2014, 06:38:56 PM
Quote from: Throw ball on March 24, 2014, 06:35:20 PM

Pull the other one!

Galway City to Tuam takes about 33 minutes via the N17.

Cheers.

Yiz are good at the ole hotel booking lark!!

Quote from: 5 Sams on March 25, 2014, 10:39:20 PM

At least we don't bring our caravans.

Quote from: armaghniac on March 26, 2014, 12:09:16 AM
Quote from: 5 Sams on March 25, 2014, 10:39:20 PM

At least we don't bring our caravans.

To be fair, when those Tyronies rolled up to the Hyde last summer the mean bastardeens were atin' sandwiches on their bonnets. None of that craic from ye big spending Armagh lads in 2012.

Quote from: illdecide on March 27, 2014, 02:50:44 PM
Any team selections yet?

Armagh team not named until Sunday due to injuries.

Black Card

An Armagh thread with only 8 replies, 9 now including mine  :), has to be the lowest replies for an Armagh game, have the faithful lost all hope?

Quote from: Black Card on March 28, 2014, 08:57:15 AM
An Armagh thread with only 8 replies, 9 now including mine  :), has to be the lowest replies for an Armagh game, have the faithful lost all hope?
Maybe most of the faithful are injured

JUst retired

You are so right about the injuries,my typing finger was damaged in an accident at home (trying to keep the wife out of my trouser pocket looking for money) I have lost the use of it for 3 weeks now. Physio says it could take another 4/5 weeks before I am fit again.Dont ask how I typed this. :)

JP

I hurt back there, had to see the physio but I've been declared fit for Sunday. Currently sweating on the fitness of another supporter due to a bad shoulder but we are hopeful they will pull through.

Galway team

Tom Healy
Donal O'Neill
Finian Hanley
Joss Moore
Gareth Bradshaw
Gary O'Donnell
Paul Varley
Fiontain O'Curraoin
Tom Flynn
Michael Lundy
Eddie Hoare
James Kavanagh
Michael Martin
Paul Conroy
Sean Armstrong

Gary Sice has left the Galway panel.

Quote from: GalwayBayBoy on March 29, 2014, 03:31:10 PM
Galway team

Tom Healy
Donal O'Neill
Finian Hanley
Joss Moore
Gareth Bradshaw
Gary O'Donnell
Paul Varley
Fiontain O'Curraoin
Tom Flynn
Michael Lundy
Eddie Hoare
James Kavanagh
Michael Martin
Paul Conroy
Sean Armstrong

Gary Sice has left the Galway panel.

That Galway side isn't very recognisable.  The older players discarded and giving youth a chance?