China Coronavirus

Started by lurganblue, January 23, 2020, 09:52:32 AM

You're all gonna love this one but got an email from our supply chain telling us that electronic components are going out on very long lead times due to shortages in supply and get this, the German Car industry have approached the Taiwanese Gov. for them to increase chip production in exchange for Covid Vaccines;

https://wccftech.com/tsmcs-chip-for-vaccine-swap-to-delay-integrated-circuit-chip-production/amp/

The Germans have certainly got their priorities a bit skewed..

Angelo

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on February 05, 2021, 03:35:50 PM
Quote from: Angelo on February 05, 2021, 03:12:19 PM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on February 05, 2021, 03:04:35 PM
Quote from: Angelo on February 05, 2021, 02:56:48 PM
Quote from: GetOverTheBar on February 05, 2021, 02:45:27 PM
How are you lads still having the same row every day for about 6 weeks now. Angelo is leading you to the river and making you drink  ;D

They keep unraveling when they try to justify the 2,101 deaths in Jan 2018 while maintaining that lockdowns are justified now because its Covid. If similar figures die from something else it's acceptable we take no preventative measures.

Are all the figures based on Aussie flu? We had 2,000 extra deaths for the year 2020 over 2018, the year 2017 was same numbers as 2018 for the year,

Your deflection is impressive, I think you believe covid is some seasonal flu, though its been here for over a year

What matters is amounts of lives.

When we had record amounts of lives lost in a month you thought it was completely acceptable that we did nothing to prevent them.

It's hard to find the consistency in your justification of record death totals to that of Covid.

The medical professionals cited seasonal flu as the main cause in record deaths in Jan 18, the reaction was to shrug our shoulders and say "awk, these things happen".

Can you please post were I said the death rate was acceptable? In fact during that year there was a thread about it, and we discussed it and how it left a young man dead here in the north. There wasn't one post saying "sure its grand, these things happen"

I didn't hear anyone saying that we should lockdown or do anything to stop those lives been lost. If you can point to a post where preventative measures on a societal basis were proposed then I'm all ears.

On one hand we accepted record levels of death in Jan 2018 and did nothing to prevent it, it was scant media coverage - nothing compared to Covid. It was an acceptable consequence to the economy, jobs, sports, liberties etc.

So why are we allowing people to die from other causes so willingly and not Covid. We have 1.3m road deaths globally every year. Should we ban cars or is 1.3m road deaths an acceptable figure? Why do we take half measures on road deaths but won't take them on Covid?
GAA FUNDING CHEATS CHEAT US ALL

Angelo

Quote from: Louther on February 05, 2021, 03:42:07 PM
Quote from: Angelo on February 05, 2021, 03:32:31 PM
Quote from: Louther on February 05, 2021, 03:29:03 PM
You do know a very large % of nursing homes in ROI are privately owned and operated?

And who oversees and regulates them?

Whose decision is it to turn healthcare over to the private sector so private interests can make profit from it?

Governments regulate everything Wee Man from the food you eat to the roads you drive on and allow plenty make a profit on them.

Lots of people go into Care homes under choice of family and relatives who can't give them the care they need, provides reassurance for the family or you can use home care services.  Happens in every developed country in the world Wee Man with options available for everyone. It can be subsided by Governments or paid privately.

So you're effectively trying to deflect blame from government when they:

a) Hawked out health care to private interests to run it at a profit
b) Failed to regulate the private healthcare industry efficiently which lead to massive outbreaks in nursing homes and huge levels of fatalities.

Every developed country in the world doesn't hawk off their health care to the private sector. In fact you will find your state is the one of the only in Europe that does not have universal healthcare.

So we are seeing you shifting the blame away from those who should be responsible and accountable.

Interesting insight.

Any chance this thread could be closed
Or
That poster blocked from posting on it.
If not can the rest of ye PLEASE put him/her on ignore or at least stop quoting.

five points

Quote from: Angelo on February 05, 2021, 03:56:43 PM

b) Failed to regulate the private healthcare industry efficiently which lead to massive outbreaks in nursing homes and huge levels of fatalities.

It wasn't a regulation failure. This time last year, and indeed all spring, nursing homes across the country were crying out for PPE which was nowhere to be found. And the government did nothing. Apart from moving patients from infected hospitals into the same nursing homes. With predictable results.

Angelo

The poster who took gleeful delight in posting death figures comparing north and south now wants another poster banned from posting in this thread.

You could not make it up.

Angelo

Quote from: five points on February 05, 2021, 04:06:31 PM
Quote from: Angelo on February 05, 2021, 03:56:43 PM

It wasn't a regulation failure. This time last year, and indeed all spring, nursing homes across the country were crying out for PPE which was nowhere to be found. And the government did nothing. Apart from moving patients from infected hospitals into the same nursing homes. With predictable results.

Not just nursing homes it should be noted, the INMO released a statement last week or the week before that the hospital outbreaks were related to lack of proper PPE being made available to healthcare worker.

But 50% of deaths relate to nursing homes which is pretty scandalous.

Louther

Quote from: Rossfan on February 05, 2021, 04:06:20 PM
Or
If not can the rest of ye PLEASE put him/her on ignore or at least stop quoting.

You're right.

Hard to talk to someone with such a level of that ignorance that can't see any level of reasonable debate.

five points

Quote from: Angelo on February 05, 2021, 04:10:30 PM

Not just nursing homes it should be noted, the INMO released a statement last week or the week before that the hospital outbreaks were related to lack of proper PPE being made available to healthcare worker.

Yep, great regulation there though. ::)

lenny

Quote from: Louther on February 05, 2021, 04:11:23 PM
Or

You're right.

Hard to talk to someone with such a level of that ignorance that can't see any level of reasonable debate.

Totally agree, he's been on ignore for me for a long time.

Angelo

Quote from: lenny on February 05, 2021, 04:17:11 PM
Or

You're right.

Lenny
dublin7

I'm seeing a common denominator in the type of poster who has to put me on ignore. The bottom of the matter is these posters were utterly hapless when presented with facts and logic.

Smurfy123

Milltown the virus was barely here in March April May and June
Stop throwing out words that are not true

dublin7

Quote from: Smurfy123 on February 05, 2021, 05:43:33 PM
The virus was in the south from March onwards. Did the virus stop at the border at not make it into NI?

We had lockdowns in the south in March/April and had to let some staff go due to the drop in business

Quote from: lenny on February 05, 2021, 04:17:11 PM
Or

You're right.

He's gaslighting the discussion.

Quote from: Smurfy123 on February 05, 2021, 05:43:33 PM

Eh?