NFL Fantasy Football - GAABoard Superbowl 2023

Started by AZOffaly, June 03, 2010, 09:49:25 AM

Question

Yes
No

tippabu

Right started off 0-5....now 3-5, late burst for the playoffs is on!! Azoffalys unbeaten season should be coming to an end this weekend!!

I'm on a 2 game skid in the B championship as well, after starting 6-0. It's all gone Pete Tong.

Not to be presumptious AZ, but any chance of a results/standings view across the 3 conferences now we've gone past the halfway point of the season?

Good point. I've been threatening to do it for a while. Damn work.

oakleaflad

Quote from: gallsman on November 03, 2015, 11:56:01 AM
Quote from: oakleaflad on November 03, 2015, 11:47:30 AM
Right lads I have Alshon Jeffrey, Amari Cooper, Jarvis Landry, Mike Evans, Stefon Diggs and Sammy Watkins all at WR, can only start 3. Any advice?

Diggs, Cooper and Jeffrey.
Don't think I can drop Landry, he's my top scorer this season. I've ruled out Watkins but not sure what to do with the rest.
P.S. Would maybe be willing to trade a couple of receivers for a decent RB.

Quote from: oakleaflad on November 03, 2015, 02:07:43 PM
Quote from: gallsman on November 03, 2015, 11:56:01 AM
Quote from: oakleaflad on November 03, 2015, 11:47:30 AM
Right lads I have Alshon Jeffrey, Amari Cooper, Jarvis Landry, Mike Evans, Stefon Diggs and Sammy Watkins all at WR, can only start 3. Any advice?

Diggs, Cooper and Jeffrey.
Don't think I can drop Landry, he's my top scorer this season. I've ruled out Watkins but not sure what to do with the rest.
P.S. Would maybe be willing to trade a couple of receivers for a decent RB.

Think Miami are @ Buffalo this week? He's not the same when they're not beating up on the AFC South!

In my ESPN league I've been offered Charcandrick West and Sammy Watkins for Allen Robinson. I'm kind in need of an RB as Cheng options are Jeremy Hill, CJ Spiller and Orleans Darkwa. I have Julio Jones and Michael Floyd at WR so relatively stacked there. Once West is back from his bye next week, is this a good deal?

Oraisteach

Gallsman, what are Cheng options, apart from menu choices at a Chinese takeaway?  Well, despite the fact that Robinson has really appealing match-ups in weeks 14 and 16 (IND and NO), I'd make the deal.  Running backs are going down like flies, so West and Hill make a good dependable tandem.  Even though Khiry Robinson is finished, I don't foresee a huge rise in Spiller's touches, just more carries for Ingram.  Darkwa is an iffy RB.  Julio is definitely a prime asset, and Floyd is part of an offense that is throwing a lot.  Sammy Watkins has done zero, so with Taylor back as QB and a healthier Watkins, who knows, this could be a hidden gem.  For better balance and the comfort of a solid RB1 on my roster, I'd make the deal.

OK. I feel I've been negligent this year with updates and the like, apologies for that. I'll try rectify it slightly now with a state of the nation in all 3 leagues, now that we are 5 games from the end of the regular season and in the stretch run.

Montana Superbowl Championship.
Vince Lombardi Division
1   Smackdown Clowns   8-1-0   5-0-0   1281.57
4   Crossmaglen Hitmen   5-4-0   2-2-0   1125.25
5   Faithful Turfmen B   5-4-0   2-3-0   1055.65
8   New York Jets IX   3-6-0   1-4-0   1196.72
9   Mayo4Lombardi   3-6-0   2-3-0   1180.51
George Halas Division
2   Ruthless Rossies   7-2-0   5-0-0   1286.52
3   Galway Bay Tribesmen   5-4-0   2-2-0   1143.12
6   Coolera Bears   4-5-0   2-3-0   1183.72   1192.75
7   Savage Bears   4-5-0   3-2-0   1098.98   1061.22
10   Red Hand Helmets   1-8-0   0-5-0   1007.31   

The Smackdown Clowns and the Ruthless Rossies have given themselves a bit of breathing space in the Lombardi and Halas Divisions, with the Clowns owning the best record in the league at 8-1. Both teams look in good shape for a playoff run again, having finished 3rd and 1st overall last year, respectively. The race for the remaining positions remains very tight though, as no fewer than 5 teams are separated by a single game, and even the 3-6 teams, at just 2 games out, won't feel out of it with 5 games remaining. The Red Hand Helmets will be disappointed to be propping up the entire league on a 1-8 record.

Walter Payton B Championship

John Madden Division
1   Oraisteach's Browns   7-2-0   3-2-0   1357.95
3   Hegan's Clowns   6-3-0   2-2-0   1192.68
4   Oakleaf Dolphins   6-3-0   3-2-0   1192.64
5   Faithful Turfmen   6-3-0   4-1-0   1178.23
8   L'Esprit de Biff   3-6-0   0-5-0   996.97
George Allen Division
2   Rehab is 4 Quitters   5-4-0   4-0-0   1128.56
6   Big Apple Orchards   5-4-0   3-2-0   1066.76
7   Antrim89   3-6-0   2-3-0   1102.06
9   Colm O Mealoid   2-7-0   2-3-0   1219.67
10   Green Bay Smackers   2-7-0   1-4-0   971.79

A very tight and competitive league is underway in the Payton Championship, with no fewer than 8 teams still in with a realistic shout of making the playoffs. Oraisteach's Browns lead the way with a 7-2 record, but they hold only a 1 game lead over no fewer than 3 teams in their own division. Rehab is 4 Quitters has the 5th best record, but holds the second seed by virtue of leading the Allen division, albeit in a tiebreaker over Big Apple Orchards. 8 teams are within 4 games of the leader, with 5 games left, so it really is all to play for in the B Championship.

Jerry Rice C Championship

Bill Belichick Division
1   Faithful Turfmen C   8-1-0   5-0-0   1283.85
3   The Superb Owls   7-2-0   3-2-0   1114.60
6   Ushane's Bolts   4-5-0   3-2-0   1161.33
8   Bear You To Shreds   3-6-0   1-4-0   1118.21
10   Rg3 mickey2his knee   0-9-0   0-4-0   588.08
Andy Reid Division
2   FermanaghandSam   6-3-0   3-2-0   1311.57
4   Troy PolaMAYO   5-4-0   4-1-0   1168.38
5   Geezers 49ers   5-4-0   3-2-0   892.30
7   Tippabu   4-5-0   1-3-0   1033.50
9   david's Superb Team   3-6-0   1-4-0   920.70

Another interesting championship in progress here, with the Faithful Turfmen falling to 8-1 this weekend following a defeat to Tippabu who is on a 4 game tear at the moment. The Turfmen still look good for the playoffs holding the best record in the league, but they are being closely pursued by the 7-2 Superb Owls for the top spot in the Belichick Division. Third Place Ushane's Bolts are 4 games off the top spot, and probably hoping to grab a wildcard by chasing down the teams in the Reid Division, which is a lot closer and with fewer win totals. At 6-3 Fermanagh and Sam currently hold the whip hand, but Troy PolaMayo and Geezers49ers are only a game behind, while the aforementioned Tippabu lies a further game back. The two 3-6 teams are not out of it entirely either, but they have a good bit of road to make up given they are probably in with a chance of 2 slots at best.

I'll try and update weekly from now on, but this is when the rubber hits the road, so keep her lit lads.

Oraisteach

Thanks for the update, AZ.  Feel bad for Colm O Mealoid in the Payton.  Even though he has the sixth highest scoring total of all 30 teams, he still finds himself in 9th place in the Payton--the curse of playing teams on weeks when they post big numbers.

Good man AZ. My record (Owls) propped up a bit as have played two teams, I think, who have given up and stopped playing. Came embarrassingly close to losing this week to a guy who started two players on byes. f**king Rivers.

Definitely tight competition in our half of the Peyton. I was killed with injuries on my team and I'm operating on a shoestring now. Very lucky to beat you this week AZ - have a tight matchup again this week with the Ballyhegan exile.

RealSpiritof98

Somehow managed to get to 5-4, really enjoying the season, good to still have a sneaky chance

Quote from: Oraisteach on November 05, 2015, 07:25:48 PM
Gallsman, what are Cheng options, apart from menu choices at a Chinese takeaway?  Well, despite the fact that Robinson has really appealing match-ups in weeks 14 and 16 (IND and NO), I'd make the deal.  Running backs are going down like flies, so West and Hill make a good dependable tandem.  Even though Khiry Robinson is finished, I don't foresee a huge rise in Spiller's touches, just more carries for Ingram.  Darkwa is an iffy RB.  Julio is definitely a prime asset, and Floyd is part of an offense that is throwing a lot.  Sammy Watkins has done zero, so with Taylor back as QB and a healthier Watkins, who knows, this could be a hidden gem.  For better balance and the comfort of a solid RB1 on my roster, I'd make the deal.

Jaysus, no idea how that happened. Typo on phone or something. I managed to accidentally torpedo the deal by vetoing another that I didn't know mine was contingent on. Has managed to resurface this week and am pulling the trigger on it. Robinson has been a great servant to me though. Gave Demaryius Thomas to AZ for him as well!